We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon

Booking.com$74*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
 Click to rate
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is really nice.. From the lobby, bar area to the pool.. Hotel staff were exceptional.. Definitely would stay again even if just for a little getaway from tge house

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502tonyam
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review on your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we have to offer, including our Bar and Grill Magnolia's. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you Management

Gillsville, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We stayed here for one night for an event that was taking place at an American Legion. The property was well kept and our room was clean upon our arrival. We were greeted very pleasantly at the front desk by Jasmin Manning. She was very cooperative and helpful when directing us to the location of our room. As two women...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillsville
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback as well as your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you good service. Thanks, Management

Yadkinville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randallc217
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Rex, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebring76
Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ended up staying here as an arrangement through Delta. I volunteered my seat for an over-booked flight and Delta put me up in a room at the Baymount Inn and Suites Fort Gordon for free, which I am thankful for because I don't think I would have paid to stay here. My biggest complaint is that the property smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old hotel in much need of an update. Lobby area was renovated; however, the rooms are dated. Bring shower shoes to walk around in and for the shower. My toilet did not flush and had to call for repair. Afterwards I still had toilet issues. Mold and dirty shower. The bed was written and needs replacing. With the exception on...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice F
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I very sorry for the issues that you had during your stay. Please except my sincere apology and we will definite take care of the problems. Thanks Management

Houston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was afraid for my safety. Hotel in bad shape and dated. Only stayed because I couldn't get a room at the Marriot across the street. It was more like a motel 8 or cheap motel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt unsafe when we have security here at our property. We have someone here 24 hours if there is a problem that may arise. Thank you for your stay. Management

Medical Lake, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was amazing, had wonderful service and help when I had problems with Booking.com would recommend this place to peers in the future!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 387mercedesg
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the awesome review. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you. I hope that you will come again for your future lodging needs. Thanks Management

Pooler, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for our business connection. Suite was very spacious and clean in a great location. Problem: Saturday, all day very loud large party around pool area and movement through business office.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronbW3181RS
augustafandb, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, so we may use it for improvement. We are glad that the suite suited your needs and hope that you will return for future lodging needs. Thanks Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon

Address: 2155 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4474 (Formerly Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy. Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a view of the beautiful pool”
edl253, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
“avoid if possible, bad part of town. Shady at best.”
lawmac2121, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“inside rooms facing the pool are nice!!!!”
rsimpkins2016, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“WE highly recommend Room 136 for ease in unpacking car and cleanliness.”
JamesN927, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go to the bar and ask for Santauna”
BuriSport1, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$74* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$74
Hotels.com$74
CheapTickets$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates