We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 380: English reviews
Reston, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was great. Rooms were not. The property was tired. Rooms were not well insulated. The constant A/C made me sick. The wifi signal was between 0 and 2 bars. That made working almost impossible. Wait for the new building.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank russellb152
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs, and for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience with the AC unit and WiFi troubles in your guest room. We take pride in our property, so I am sorry we did not provide a 100% satisfactory experience. I have shared your... More 

Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleanliness poor bugs in room ceiling falling in. Door wouldn't close. Blinds were broken. Breakfast was sub par. Staff poor customer service not accommodating to early checkin. I am gold and the refused to change my room because I chose it on line and it wasn't ready

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rhondac928
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Rhonda, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your loyalty to our brand. We are extremely troubled to read about the multiple issues you encountered with maintenance and housekeeping during your recent visit. Please accept our apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate your candid feedback as it helps us improve our overall service... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my worse stay ever at Hampton in. The room had a horrible smell that I believe to be mode. To make it even worse, I open the fridge this morning and found a roach inside. Only upside is that they did comp me for the night. Horrible room but good customer service. Hence the 2 instead of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bryant s
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. I apologize for not providing a clean and comfortable guest room during your visit. I have addressed your observations with our Housekeeping leaders, and have come up with action plans to review and revise our procedures to ensure this doesn't happen again. I am happy to hear our Hospitality prevailed and that... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First, the staff is really outstanding at this property. And in October they are moving to a newly constructed Hampton right behind this one. This property will then be rebranded. But for now this is a very old motel style 2 floor building with external room doors. Rooms are small, and the one bed might not even have been a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob_plus_Four
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road for your recent business visit to Augusta and for the feedback provided. We take great pride in delivering excellent service with Hamptonality spirit, and I am glad to hear that we are successful in doing this during your visit. We are also happy that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. Thanks for... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was good. Was going to a show at the James Brown Arena. Hotel was minutes away. Lots of restaurants and stores around this hotel. The room was clean and the front desk clerk was very helpful during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 602albertj
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road while attending the show. We are glad our location was convenient for your needs, and you were happy with your clean room and our hospitable staff. It makes us happy to read that we delivered a comfortable stay to you, and we hope to see you again when... More 

Warner Robins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town for the wedding of a college friend. I made a reservation about two weeks prior, and all I had to do was show the printed receipt at the desk. Check-in and check-out took about two minutes apiece. The staff were nice and the room was clean. Since the room doors are to the outside, you can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon N
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road while attending your friend’s wedding. I am very proud of my staff as they go above and beyond, to satisfy our guest’s needs and expectations, so we are happy to read that you loved our swift front desk service. We are also delighted that you enjoyed your clean... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location was not up to the standards I'm used to when I stay at a Hampton Inn. Staff is very friendly but I did not like the hotel room. It is not like other Hamptons I have stayed in and I wasn't expecting that when I reserved a room here. It appears to be a old motel converted into... More 

Helpful?
Thank William J
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay recently. I was extremely troubled to read about the multiple issues you experienced during your stay, and I would like to offer you my personal apologies for this. Thank you for your candid feedback, as this helps us to improve our current process and procedures to better serve our... More 

huntsville, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a terrible experience in a nasty hotel. We booked a double mom smoking room. Checked in and it was a king smoking room. This was not explained at check in. I went to the front desk to inquire and although what I booked was available online they had over booked the hotel and that was all that was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs, and for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you had with our front desk associates in the handling of your reservations. We take pride in our guest services and have a passion for the Hamptonality spirit, so I am sorry that... More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

This was our second stay with you, and it lived up to our high expectations. We were a little disappointed that we were there at the same time as a basketball and a soccer team, so it was hard to get what we wanted for breakfast every day due to the big appetites of the athletes. We were unsure if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 62sharonn
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road for your stay once again. We are happy you liked our friendly associates who took great care of you and that you were impressed with our breakfast offerings. However, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the breakfast area being crowded during your visit. We do our very best to... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was some construction in the area, but it did not effect the hotel property. The room was clean, and met our needs. The hotel location was perfect. It was close to many restaurants and the downtown area, but tucked away enough to avoid any road noises in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alayna B
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road for your accommodation needs and for the perfect rating. We are happy that you loved our friendly associates, convenient location and your well-kept accommodation. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, David Przedecki General Manager Hampton Inn Augusta/Washington Road More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#5 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $86 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay