We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Augusta

Booking.com$89*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

We stopped overnight on our way to North Carolina and couldn't be happier. Pleasant staff at ever encounter. Downstairs has access to pool area and patio for morning coffee. Starbucks Bistro was very convenient. Gym nice too. Our room was clean comfortable and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLB106
Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed June 6, 2015

I didn't stay here, but I did take a class that was being held here. The staff was very friendly and they kept our conference room consistently stocked with snacks and drinks (there were bagels, cereal, yogurt, and fruit for breakfast as well as juice and water and then cookies/chips and soda/water in the afternoon after lunch). My only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Analise83
CYAUGUSTA, Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Hello Analise83 , We, the associates of the Augusta Courtyard by Marriott - appreciate your comments in regards to the problems you experienced during your recent meeting. We are happy to hear that the staff was very friendly and that you enjoyed the continental breakfast, lunch and snacks that were catered by our staff during your meeting. We understand the...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Stayed here while in town for business. All in all, a decent Marriott property with nice surroundings for things to do in the area. Was met with the standard Courtyard decor, and friendly staff. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trot27
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a standard type Courtyard hotel, lobby has been remodeled with a Bistro, nice sitting area and a nice view into the courtyard which has a nice pool. Staff is friendly, room was clean, but as others have noted it does not have an elevator to the second floor. Not an issue for many travelers, but beware. Otherwise, pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gustofwind
APOPKA
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Came here for the mustang car show was able to get checked in early to the room place did not seem all that busy it was comfortable but I think they could use some refurbishments to the place rooms seem outdated and the breakfast could use some improvements it just looks like a tired hotel that needs some updating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1971ST
CYAUGUSTA, Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Good Day, We, the associates of the Courtyard by Marriott - Augusta, appreciate your comments in regards to the problems you experienced during your stay. We understand the inconvenience it must have been not to receive expected accommodations and we apologize. Therefore, we would like to express regret for this serious failure in providing you the perfect lodging expectations, and...

Neptune Beach, Florida
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Booked this hotel for a business trip and got breakfast included. In the morning when I went to order breakfast there were only a handful of options to order and you couldn't substitute items if you wanted to make it a healthier option. Additionally the room was more than without the breakfast and then I was charged for it on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TerdDangler
CYAUGUSTA, Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Good Day, We, the associates of the Courtyard by Marriott - Augusta, appreciate your comments in regards to the problems you experienced during your stay. We understand the inconvenience it must have been not to receive proper services and we apologize. Therefore, we would like to express regret for this serious failure in providing the correct services, and as a...

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the brand and the location. The price was way too high for the lack of quality. The room air conditioner did not work and it was not very clean. Breakfast was very good in the cafe. We will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjgbb
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Dear pjgbb, Thank you for staying at our hotel. I'm sorry that it seems we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your stay in detail and so that I may fix this for you. However, I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast in our Bistro. I...

Columbus, North Carolina
Reviewed January 14, 2015

This was my first stay at a Courtyard and if this hotel is representative of the chain, I definitely look forward to staying at other Courtyards--that's how good it was. The hotel sits amidst other hotels less than half a mile from the interstate, just two exits before the Georgia-South Carolina line. It is within short proximity to a Denny's,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadtripphene
Reviewed January 7, 2015

Great service from the time I made my reservation until the time I checked out. I have a 1 bed room suite that was very comfortable and clean. I didn't get to the restaurant or bar but the hotel the very nice.I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsteno
new york
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Although a Marriott Gold Member, and like the brand generally, this was by far the worst hotel visited in many years. The room was small and smelled funky, the carpeting was suspect, the furnishings old, the bathroom tiny and the layer of dust on top of the headboard totally unacceptable. Thankfully we were there only one night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodlover1414
CYAUGUSTA, General Manager at Courtyard Augusta, responded to this review

Happy Holidays and thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I'm sorry that it seems we did not provide you with the best experience we should have. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel so that I can investigate the room you stayed in, especially the carpet - since our carpet was all replaced in 2013....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Augusta

Address: 1045 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Augusta)
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $106 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta Marriott
Augusta Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Augusta staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid rooms with a sliding door on the parking lot! Not very secure.”
joe85148, 2 days ago | Read review
“upstairs rooms are a bit quieter but it is all fairly quiet”
timc2014, 4 days ago | Read review
“I like ground level, but several rooms have balconies which overlook the pool, very nice!”
aussieToronto, 6 days ago | Read review
“There is better security in an interior room. Courtyard access is available for family access to the pool.”
RitaA591, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have difficulty walking or carrying bags, ask for a first floor room”
atlbabyblues82, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$89* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$108
Orbitz.com$99
Expedia.com$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates