We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 504: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
 Click to rate
Newberry, SC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really great location for business and pleasure. Easy access to I-20 and Washington Road. Lots of very nice restaurants close by. Outstanding staff. Lost of parking. The hotel is on a side road that is not heavily travelled. Only take 2 minutes to get on the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Wichita, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ordered room direct through the hotel. Got a decent rate. Staff is very friendly . Hotel is situated very conveniently for us when we are there to visit family. The breakfast at the Hilton Garden is always very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Our freshly made breakfast can be a wonderful start to a day. Thank you for choosing to dine with us while staying and taking the time to leave a review. Thank You,

Ridgeland, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

If I didn't check in so late, I would've requested a refund. Hopefully renovations are in the near future. Just wasn't up to Hilton standards, I expected more but the indoor pool was a plus for the kids.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tawana M
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations of a Hilton while staying with us. I wish I had a little more information as to what happened during your stay that would have you possibly asking for a refund. No matter the age of our hotel,...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Hilton and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was extremely clean and the staff was great. We were able to get an early check-in which was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel while on your weekend trip. Your recommendation of our hotel is very much appreciated. Thank You,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In my previous job, I traveled to Augusta Monday through Friday every week. It's one of the nicest hotels in the area, and it was always clean. Staff was always friendly, and I got to know several of them since I was there so often. If you're traveling to Augusta, I'd recommend choosing this hotel. I've stayed at almost every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fulfillment16
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. When guest stay with us as much as you did its like you have become part of our family. We have some of the best guest stay with us making it that much easier to provide excellent service. Thank you for staying with us as much as you did while in...

honolulu, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came for business. Very Nice hotel, close to a lot of restaurants.Close to the airport (15 minutes) Nice breakfast. Good dinner options. Close to Sheraton too so you can have lunch there, since Hilton is serving only breakfast and dinner. Staff very professional and very helpful. Will stay here again next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281tatjanam
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel while in town on business. Our location is really convenient for business travelers. The Sheraton Hotel is beautiful and it is nice to hear they could accommodate your needs for lunch. Thank you for leaving a comment and we look forward to your future stays. Thank You,

Chattanooga
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed on the way to beach. Chosen for heated indoor pool. Too much chlorine in room and in air. Otherwise the stay was good. We paid extra for the breakfast and felt it was worthwhile not having to leave the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameslL1024JT
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel while passing through Augusta. We are very sorry to hear the chlorine level was not adequate during your stay. Rest assured on any other trip through Augusta this will not be an issue. We do want to thank you for leaving a review about your stay. Thank You,

Reviewed March 18, 2017

Well taken care of facility, well taken care of customer. No complaints. Clean, staff friendly. Loads of amenities. Close to a ton of great restaurants. Nice bar, fitness facility, very good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and then leaving such a nice review about your experience. Thank You,

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Our trip to Augusta was enhanced by the Hilton. The food was very good, and the accommodations were very confortable It was very convenient to many other things. The only negative is that the suites were oddly arranged, in that you entered the room from the suite entrance. However, it worked aboutwell, and we truly enjoyed our times. I highly...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1280EQstephena
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank for such a glowing review of our hotel and staff. Detailed reviews such as yours really help other travelers. We will continue to provide nice accommodations with a great staff. Thank you for your recommendation.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed March 8, 2017

1st time staying there although I've traveled there many times & the hotel is very nice with spacious rooms. The restaurant food & service was great! There isn't any vending on the floors but they do have ice machines.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 270ralpha
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel while traveling in Augusta. We do understand it can be kind of inconvenient coming all the way down stairs to our Pavilion Pantry to buy items versus having vending machines on each floor. The goal is to offer guest so many more options in our pantry than a vending machine would. We will continue...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.3 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Augusta's Newest Hilton Property!! We have 114 rooms & suites and are completely nonsmoking. Located 2 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course and 1 mile from the GA/SC border. We are located off of I/20 & Washington Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Address: 1065 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $121 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta Ga Hotel Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#6 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Augusta staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are spacious and clean.”
178ronc, 1 week ago | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor so we could have a shower rather than a tub.”
T8055CWbarbarab, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“Nothing really”
JimE782, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a corner room, upper level.”
marthag795, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 5th floor. Super quiet.”
williamhV6669XG, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question