We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Augusta

#20 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great stay from check in to check out.Great staff.Awesome renovation !!!!Love it Great Hot Breakfast and super social evening.we will recommend to all our friends. Hotel is surrounded by all nice restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank adams n
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay was great from check in to checkout really love the place. We had ladies night. renovation looks great. Will definitely be staying here again. Housekeeping does a wonderful job. Loved our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. Perfect for our gathering.

Helpful?
Thank faithfultraveler2
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear faithfultraveler2, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you had a great ladies night and that our renovation has paid off. We will certainly share your comments with our staff so that they can give themselves a well deserved pat on the back. We look forward to your next visit. Kind... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
402 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love Staybridge Suites properties. Found a room at this "newly renovated" property, and decided to give it a try. It was still under renovation, so some of the problems may have been corrected by now. Hopefully! The place was not really ready for guests. Nothing terrible, just an unbelievable amount of small problems. Caulk smeared around inside the shower,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roadhore
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Roadhore, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly disappointed that our newly renovated rooms were not to the standard that you have come to expect from our brand of hotels. We apologize that the rooms gave the appearance that it was not ready and can assure you that we are addressing these issues... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights during The Masters golf with our son. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was a good size. It also had 2 ensuite bathrooms and a small kitchenette. The décor is country-ish which I do find to be a bit dated but overall very clean and tidy. We had evening drinks on the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunandsnowbunny
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear sunandsnowbunny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our room was the perfect size for you and your family during our the Augusta Masters Golf Tournament. We are recently in the process of updating our hotel so hopefully you will like the changes when you see them. We hope you will be... More 

Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed here recently and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very spacious and clean. However the rooms are a little dated and aged, but not enough to turn us away. Upon check-in we were greeted with a very upbeat and personable lady named Corianne ... she offered great advice on where to eat and things to... More 

Helpful?
Thank StevenDeborahLG
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear StevenDeborahLG, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sure that Corianne and Derike will be thrilled that you mentioned them in this survey and we will share your feedback with them. We are working to update the rooms and have been renovating changing out carpet, paint,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

My brother Xavier and I have stayed at the Staybridge for the Masters golf tournament for 2 years now and we love it. The professional management, super friendly and dedicated staff have made our stays so enjoyable, we'll probably come back for a third year in a row in 2017. We walk to the golf to avoid traffic, but a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James E
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that for two years running your brother and you have enjoyed your stay during the Masters. We strive to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay and we are glad that this is evident in the service we provided to you this year. We do... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

The first room they placed us in smelled musty, like mold. The rooms looked as if they had been made over, poorly done. I complained about the smell, and a hotel associate APPEARED in my room, using I guess a universal key. Props for quick response, but knocking would have been great! We moved rooms, the next room smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank brassyg
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear brassy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. In reviewing the situation with our staff our General Manager and Maintenance Man did come up to your room. Our General Manager did knock and announce herself and then proceeded to open the door. We do apologize if you did not hear the knock or the announcement. Yes... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are okay, but I would not stay here if you need wifi to conduct business. I am two days in to a month stay and if could switch to another hotel I would - the wifi hardly connects on any of my devices and when it does it's so slow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We do apologize that you are having problems with your internet. Unfortunately this is the first time that we have been made aware of your concerns. Each hotel uses a third party vendor to manage the internet to ensure a satisfactory internet experience. After a busy week... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

I have to say this was one of the best hotels we had stayed in during our move from Washington state! We made it here feb 28 and stayed til March 26th. The housekeeping and the rest of the staff made us feel at home and comfortable. They all were so friendly, I can't remember the ladies names that came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mzztish A
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Mzztish A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly miss having you with us and we look forward to when you return. Sherry our General Manager, fosters the environment of kindness and guest service. We are so glad that you chose to stay at our hotel. See you again soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Great Staff!!! Ms. Sherry=Awesome. The front desk was very helpful and informative; answered and directed me with the correct information. I stayed here a few years ago and this is why I came back! They're are a 5-Star Staff. Hands down the best. Cleaning staff were very attentive to my needs and always greeted me with a smile. I recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank MistaMann
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear MistaMann, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that our service was a positive part of your stay. We truly enjoy meeting our new guests and look forward to them returning. We hope you will be back again soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
The Partridge Inn
The Partridge Inn
#6 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our extended stay hotel in Augusta is located right off I-20! When looking to reserve a hotel in Augusta, GA, we hope you'll consider staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Augusta. Our hotel is located just off I-20 and is 15 miles from Augusta - Bush Field Airport (AGS). Leisure travelers enjoy our Augusta hotel's location because it is just a mile from the Augusta National Golf Club, home to the Masters Tournament. If you enjoy being outdoors, Augusta has a variety of attractions, including Lake Olmstead Stadium, the Augusta Riverwalk and the Augusta Canal. If you would rather stay indoors, you can visit the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame, the Augusta Mall or the National Science Center. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Augusta, Georgia, as many businesses are within a few miles of our lodging. Businesses include Club Car, John Deere, University Hospital, Boral Bricks and Proctor & Gamble. Guests can conduct their business with our on-site meeting room, complimentary high-speed Internet access and business center. Whether on business or leisure, visitors can enjoy plush amenities that include an on-site putting green, fitness center, convenience store, on-site free laundry facilities and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Book your stay at our upscale, extended stay hotel in Augusta GA, and enjoy top-of-the-line amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Augusta

Address: 2540 Center West Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $118 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Augusta
#12 Family Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay