We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Augusta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Looks like you have to book this place months in advance. Needed to schedule a stay for 11 days. Tried to book a month out, and they didn't have availability. Got into town and the alternate hotel I booked was gross. We called Candlewood at 10 PM They had a room available, but only for two nights, Pet fee was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 561janetl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have never stayed in a Candlewood suites before and wasn't sure I would like it. I was pleasantly surprised. The suite had a full size fridge, oven, microwave, recliner and a nice clean queen bed. The bathroom was clean and shower had great water pressure. Tv didn't have Bravo but did have the Hallmark channel. (This is important to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinaRed66
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We are very happy that your were surprised with you stay at Candlewood Suites. We are extended stay and having the fridge, and stove and ect works well for guest that are staying for a long period of time. Again, THANK YOU GENERAL MANAGER More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My artists stayed here for a night. We had a show in town. I was very pleased with the room. Nice bed with a sleeper at the foot. Full size fridge and stove. The big surprise was the cable TV with all channels not just a select 15 like most rooms. I would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank KendallTolbert
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

We want to thank you so much for taking the time to write our hotel a review. This is so important to our employees, as they read all the reviews on our hotel and use to improve our guest experience for the future. again thank you, GENERAL MANAGER More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The room had a very overpowering deodorizer smell. I have asthma and it was extremely irritating. It was a well worn hotel. I would not return there. Although the staff was very accommodating. Making the reservation by cell phone was very difficult as well. The person spoke English as a second, third or fourth language. And, the process took twice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mommaneff
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on CANDLEWOOD SUTES, AUGUSTA, GEORGIA. We are sorry you had a reaction to the smell in the room. I do hope that you ask to moved to another room for your night stay. If you want us to talk to your regarding your experience, please call us at... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Went to Augusta for the weekend to see my niece at Augusta university. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet and knowledgeable of the area. Check in was a quick and easy process. When we got to our room, both of the keys didn't work, went to the front desk and she apologized and fixed them right... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingchik22
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It means so much to our employees, as we use it for training. We are so sorry you had some bad experiences here. We do hope you will try us again, so we can make it up to you. Please contact us if you would... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

All was great except the noisy candlewoods trademark fridge from hell. TV & DVD player; wired and wireless internet; Fridge with ice maker; Fridge is noisy...bangs, pops and clicks all the time; ice maker takes 2 hours to make a cup of ice(I brought my own); no DVD remote; the chair stuck in down position.

Helpful?
1 Thank twinreg1
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do take the reviews very seriously. We use them to improve our hotel and the experience of the guest. We do hope you will try us again so we can make this up to you. If you would like to talk about your stay here, please give us... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

I left my laptop and briefcase in my room, but didn't discover that until I got home. I called the hotel. They had it. The operations manager said they would FedEx it to me and I would have it the next day. Not only did it arrive the next day but it was packaged in a box that was padded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor for Candlewood Suites, Augusta, Georgia. Our staff love to read the reviews that our guest write and we use the information for training of our team for better service. again, we want to thank you, General Manager More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

I have traveled all over the world and this hotel has been the best. It was clean an quiet. The staff were so friendly. I felt like I was in a home away from home. If you need a great place to stay think about staying here!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

We at Candlewood Suites want to thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We share this information with our employees so they can learn how important it is for our guest to be taken care of in a special way. again, thank you, manager More 

Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Staff at check-in was very nice. Room is clean and maintained. The bed is very comfy with clean sheets. Didn't smell musty. Great place to stay. Great nights sleep. Didn't get to check out pool or fitness center

Helpful?
Thank gimlost2
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We know it takes time from your busy day, and we do appreciate you. Our employees are trained on the response of the guest so they know what great service means. again, thank you so much. manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight and charged me for 7day. They didn't tell me at checkout. When I received my bank statement I called and the said they would refund my money. It took 14 day for that money to make its way into my account. They pushed it as a bank problem. But they would not say it was there fault for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick Y
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review our hotel. When We checked our records we found no one that had been billed for 7 days. Our system does in fact hold a authorization for a debit card on a file. I have, and I am the general manager, refunded a person cash from NEW YORK, that stated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#12 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#19 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $88 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, IHG and Hotwire so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay