We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Augusta

Traveler (76)
Room & Suite (49)
Family and Play Areas (5)

About

#22 of 87 hotels in Augusta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
190Reviews
8Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 33
  • 23
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staying at this hotel was a "slow trip through hell". I travel all the time for business and stay at many hotels all over this country. However, my stay at this hotel was beyond unsatisfactory. Not only is the hotel dirty and they seem to have no housekeepers on site, the
Read more
Response from Betty108090, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta
Responded May 11, 2019
I am sorry you were treated This way at this hotel..however, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In checking on this very bad stay, I found the hotel had just been Selected for a large credit card Fraudulent deal and had all their Attention on this problem... Again, I am sorry you had such A bad experience at this hotel. Thank you, MANAGEMENT
Read more
Stayed a couple of nights here recently while working in the area. Hotel was close to our job site and lived up to the expectation we have of Candlewood Suites from previous experiences with the chain. Would definitely stay at this location again when returning to the area.
Read more
Very Nice Hotel staff is great from the day I arrived, Tabatha at the front desk has a great Personality and very knowledgeable about her job, Maintenance on duty always willing to help (Jason) and the house keepers do a great job cleaning the rooms. Nice and Quiet and no
Read more
I absolutely loved this hotel for 1 reason the customer service that Tabatha gave me. From the time I called on the phone and she answered and I must answered all 20 questions to then I get there and low and behold she is the one checking me in. I couldn't believe it when she
Read more
Response from Betty108090, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Yes, you are correct, TABATHA is doing a great job,. We hope you will return to visit her soon. We are working on our rude and hateful manners we have here. I hope you will give us another chance to be a better hotel. thank you management
Read more
My wife, dog, and I have been staying at this Candlewood Suites for years when we come to Augusta because it, used to be, very pet-friendly and the customer service was great. Fast forward to December 2018 and now you'll regret staying here. Let me explain why. We checked in
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Hello JasonLHeard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues for the service from our staff and issues with the pet charges I have sent you a private message in an effort to follow up on your concerns. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites augusta hotel augustacandlewood augustaaugusta candlewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAugusta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing