We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Augusta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Augusta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The owner don't have a good manner,He is so disrespectful,saying bad words to his good tenant and treataining his tenant,No respect for others,So sad that it is so easy for him to treat other people bad.The only good thing he have a good workers and that's all.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife & I had been staying in this motel for the last 5 or 6 weeks. When we checked in last Sunday the hotel manager gave us an expensive room at our discounted rate...she said cause we were such good tenants. Well checking out last Thursday....seems they tacked on extra charges and when I tried to get it fixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank HogdaddyGlenn
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Needed to stay for 8 days during a recent business trip to Augusta, GA. The Candlewood Suites hotel was fairly new, the price per night reasonable and the location was perfect for my daily commute. The room was good size with 2 burner stove, microwave and full refrigerator. The unit was clean and in excellent condition. The hotel was fairly... More 

Helpful?
Thank jedm49
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It helps us to let our employees know how a guest wants to be treated, and what to expect from a Candlewood Suites. Thank you, Betty Carter GM More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

One of the most pleasant and clean hotel experiences ever. Bed and bathroom was clean and fresh! Don't bother packing your blender because they have one and the coffee is always brewing. The gym was convenient and Free washer and dryers! Lastly, EVERY staff person was pleasant!

Helpful?
1 Thank BowlingWife
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Our employees' take pride in what they do, and when they are recognized for their performance, they are rewarded. Again, Thank you, this helps with the training the staff to become better at what they do, and that is to serve the guest. Betty Carter 706-733-3300 GM More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

All in, I paid less than $85 for my room here last night. I have to say that when I see a hotel that cheap, the first thing I wonder about it cleanliness, but this place is immaculate. It was also roomy, comfortable and nicely-furnished. The kitchenette has a full-sized refrigerator, garbage disposal, microwave & 2-burner stove, plus pots, pans,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW. we use this information for training our employees to be of better service and a better place to stay for our guest. again, THANK YOU, BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 GENERAL MANAGER More 

El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

I've been looking into hotel in the augusta area for a while now for a while now and I am very disappointed with this location. You ask to speak with a specific person and they don't answer their phone and it takes them forever to return a phone call. Which is terrible if you're trying to book the room as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_Nichole12
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had the treatment of this kind. This is not our regular treatment of our guest, and most of all not the person that you have called out in the review. It does make me wonder if someone gave you her name and spelled it for you. She is for sure a very good employee,... More 

Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Nice and clean rooms, I would go there again when being in that area. Very friendly front desk people. The price was good, but as a smoker I missed smoking rooms to be available, at least a sitting place outside for a cigarette. But all over that was an very good expirience.

Helpful?
Thank Bernd567
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our employees love to know how they are doing, and I am sorry we became a smoke free hotel for you. However, the non smokers seem to outweigh the smokers in 2015. thank you for your business, and yes, we do try and make it... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

We had a very nice stay while visiting our daughter. Our suite had a small kitchen and all of the conveniences of home. Beds were very comfortable. There was a recliner in our room that my husband really appreciated. Noise was at a minimum. The airconditioning was very cold, a necessity in Georgia in July! We had plenty of clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Our employees love hearing that we are doing well in the hotel. Our guest are the most important person that enters the hotel and our employees are well informed. again, THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Check in was smooth and room was clean with good amenities with a small kitchenette equipped with small stove, frig, dishes, flatware, mircowave and coffee pot and more; it feels like home away from home. The bedding is nice and you have a choice of firm or soft pillows. The bath towels are very nice quality. The front desk staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank globaby24
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Everyone is so busy these days and a review help us with training our employees and we thank you so much. BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 More 

Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

My husband I was looking for a room for one night for a family gathering. I read the reviews on this hotel and decided to take a chance and glad I did. The area was really clean. Check in time took about 5 minutes. I went to check out the room before going to get my husband and boy was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pennycw C
Betty C, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SPENDING YOUR TIME TO WRITE A REVIEW. we use this information for training the employees and they enjoy seeing that it is working well when the results are writting from the guest. again, THANK YOU, BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay