We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch

Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (15)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#37 of 87 hotels in Augusta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
WoodSpring Suites is an extended stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - This location is a pet-friendly hotel - 24/7 front desk - Appliances included in in-room kitchens with other items available - Three suite designs to choose from for one-to-four guests - Free basic wi-fi and parking - Guest laundry room and vending available at all locations 24/7 - Weekly rates, long-stay/monthly rates, and nightly rates available
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
52Reviews
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 6
  • 6
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed there during The Masters so it was extremely overpriced. The hotel smells terribly, my room as well even though I left the window open. The rooms are filthy. I saw two cucroaches in me room. Terrible experience.
Read more
Response from Explore63878055662, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Responded 3 days ago
I have read your comments concerning your stay and I sincerely apologize for the experience. We pride ourselves on providing a clean comfortable stay to our guests whether it is for a night or extended stay. I will share your comments with the hotel team to help make sure that your experience is not repeated.
Read more
Never having been to this chain, I had no preconceived idea what to expect. It was a very stark room. No coffee maker, however you could purchase on of theirs and keep it. Guest laundry room to wash your own. No guest amenities like morning coffee, only cold vending machine and
Read more
Response from Explore63878055662, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Responded 3 days ago
I wanted to thank you for posting a review of your stay. The hotel does not provide many of the amenities that you may find at a full service hotel, however we do pride ourselves on offer a clean, comfortable room with a full kitchen at an affordable price. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Convenient access to downtown Augusta and local restaurants. Friendly staff that helps you with what you need. Wish their TV channel selections were better. Overall decent for the price you pay. Tim at the front desk always happy to serve.
Read more
Response from Explore63878055662, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind comments about the staff and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
I stayed at this hotel 2-4-19 to 2-8-19. My truck broke down so I had to stay here a few nights and was very pleased with this hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Customer service was the best part of staying here. They offered me some great rates and was extremely
Read more
Response from Explore63878055662, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for positing a review of your stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind comments about the staff and hotel.
Read more
Great clean and pretty new extended stay hotel chain. Basic kitchen but no utensils, etc and amenitiesare basic also but well worth $55/day. Staff is very courteous and helpful also. They always call after you check in to make sure everything is ok in the room. Has washer &
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
value place riverwatch hotel augusta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Augusta (North)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAugusta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing