We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Augusta West

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Augusta West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Check in was "oh, I have to go help someone-pause party time" hurry to do job and get back. Breakfast buffet is not completely self service and it should be. Rooms need a refresh and update. Poor patch jobs, worn furniture. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lynnl925
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear lynnl925, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20, GA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and value. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this concern. We... More 

Kenansville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip to Atlanta just so we didn't have to drive those last 2 1/2 hours at night. Clean, quiet room. The staff was friendly. Breakfast hit the spot. No, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but I would definitely recommend this location on a stop through. The bartender, Rich, was a super nice guy also!

Helpful?
Thank James C
April B, Guest Service Rep at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West. We pride ourselves in customer service and satisfaction. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hot buffet breakfast hit the spot. We do appreciate your recommendation and hope that you come again real soon. More 

Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

This hotel was nice, however we stayed here during the days leading up to the Master's as business travelers. During this time the cancellation policy is 7 days. Because we were on business we needed to shorten our trip by 1 day and check out 1 day early due to business plans changing. This hotel would not accommodate, instead they... More 

Helpful?
Thank sammon0723
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear sammon0723, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. Allow us to apologize if the service you have received did not live up to your expectations. It is not our intention to dissatisfy you as it is always our continued efforts to ensure that our guests leave our hotel happy. We take... More 

Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
371 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

What can you expect for $100 a night. The rooms are large and for the most part clean. The front desk staff is helpful and do their best. They need an upgrade with their business center. The computers are way to out dated and very slow. I tried for over an out to read my email and print a document.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ddb2422
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Ddb2422, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room size and our front desk. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the business center computers and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. We take all... More 

Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

The employees were super friendly and helpful; rooms were a bit dirty; strange smell getting off the elevator on 3rd floor; breakfast buffet was disappointing - many items were not replenished (coffee, fruit, bread)

Helpful?
Thank ckscheck
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear ckscheck, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very friendly. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms and elevator. We also regret that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory.... More 

McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs an update on the inside. The carpets in the hallways are stained. The furniture dented up. The room smells like cigarettes . The toilet bowl is stained and disgusting . Breakfast is appalling. Cereal is offered but there is no milk. There is coffee, but no cream. They charge a dollar for hot tea. It is by... More 

Helpful?
Thank beejeeGA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear beejeeGA, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that you found your visit to be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Rooms adequately appointed, no issues with provided sundries. Parking was fine and staff was either "extra helpful to fault" or disengaged. The breakfast does not serve up until 6:30. I had to leave at 5:45 to meet commitments. The "breakfast to go" that was offered was a bottle of water, 1 piece of fruit and a gluten free muffin (or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Oliver B, Thank you for submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you found the rooms well appointed and parking was good. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comments regarding the performance of our staff and breakfast service have been taken into account. Rest assured an action... More 

McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

One would think that the Holiday Inn would take better care to ensure that the curtains were not ripped like this! On a positive note , the staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast this morning was a bit lacking. I imagine being Christmas morning had something to do with it. It was not worth 116 dollars for the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank beejeeGA
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear beejeeGA, Thank you for submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you liked the excellent staff at the hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. Your comments about the condition of curtains and breakfast offering have been forwarded to the hotel management. Please accept my sincere apologies... More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

On the second night of my visit I had to park around back. I tried getting into a door on the side of the building my card wouldn't work to let me in. I stood there with heavy bags for some time. During this time several people walked by and SAW ME, but none of them took a minute to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom and shower condition which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
228 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We stayed as a quick overnight passing through. We checked in late and was met by a very nice gentleman at the front desk. Our room was a quiet corner room on the 3rd floor. The room was generally clean; there were some old stains on the carpet by the fridge. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was hearty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveltrixie
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We are so glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that you did have a bit of a wait with your breakfast, and are looking into fixing that issue. We hope that you will stay with us again very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#29 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay