We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Augusta West

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)


#29 of 88 hotels in Augusta
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West!
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals


Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 64
  • 35
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was I could give a zero. So over memorial weekend my family and I purchased 2 rooms for our stay In Augusta for 2 nights 3 days. The first night was decent the following morning we didn’t have enough towels so I went down so see if we could get more. Apparently this hotel doesn’t have enough towels to accommodate people when they “sold out of rooms” which is what I was told. So we had to wait 2 hrs to get more towels. While we were waiting I was sitting on the bed and looked down where I saw a bed bug on the sheets! After going downstairs to notify the front desk, discreetly, they informed me they didn’t have any rooms ready so I could put my things in a closet until another room was ready. I told them I would use the other room until then. Of course we were still waiting on towels. When got them and were finally able to leave around 3 . Before leaving for the day I had to go ask about the new room because no one bothered to inform me when it was ready. The following day I requested a late check out and my requested was denied and of course we were waiting AGAIN for towels. This was an overall bad experience and I will NEVER stay at the hotel again. I tried to reach the general manager after this weekend. I left him a message and he NEVER bothered to call back. There were no apologies no accommodations nothing for this horrible experience. I will not say this hotel HAS bedbugs but there was definitely at least one in the first room we stayed in.
Read more
Response from tdchase, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Augusta West
Responded 1 week ago
Hello aammom, We would like to thank you for providing us feedback following your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate a room move for you following the issues that you encountered. Although, we are very alarmed by the issues that came about before your room move and not being able to receive towels upon request. We are continuously trying to improve and will work with the appropriate departments to rectify the issues that you encountered during your stay. We truly hope that you will consider us for your next family trip! Sincerely, Tori Chase Loyalty Champion (706)-396-4600
Read more
This is a very nice hotel option while staying in the Augusta area. I wasn't thrilled with the area of the hotel but the hotel itself has some very nice features. The room size is great. Very large room with plenty of space between the beds and plenty of room for walking around. The bath area is of good size too. They have a nice breakfast that is provided with a very helpful staff. I did get the idea that tipping the staff was highly encouraged but I wasn't prepared for that and while I may have, I didn't want to charge anything to my account. The staff was friendly and the stay was very relaxing and pleasant.
Read more
Response from tdchase, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Augusta West
Responded May 15, 2019
Hello Darientraveler, Thank you for your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20. We truly appreciate you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the size of the room, as well as your kind words regarding the breakfast. Here at Holiday Inn Augusta West we endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure that all of our guest have a memorable experience. We look forward to having you again for another memorable experience!
Read more
The front desk staff - Ms Tori, Ms Ivy, and ms Jennifer were super wonderful in planning my travel around town. They general made my visit comfortable. Dominique in the restaurant an the cleaning associate were most accommodating, just pleasant to be around..
Read more
Response from tdchase, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Augusta West
Responded May 6, 2019
Hello samuelwalterlee, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a positive review! I am delighted that we were able to make your stay comfortable, as well as, helpful in planning your travels around town. Thank you once again for your positive comments and please know that we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20 in the near future! Kind regards, Tori Chase
Read more
Called the front desk first (2 times) and asked them a question, said they would do it so I booked the room then called them back so they would put in my reservation that we needed a room with 2 beds. When I called to make the change and the so called MANAGER answered the phone and wouldnt do what I called previously and asked if they could do it and she said no. She offered nothing to help us out. Manager had terrible customer service and after all we are coming to visit someone that is fighting for our country that is in the Marines training camp before he leaves.
Read more
Response from tdchase, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Augusta West
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Dear Kassie N, First, I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20. We appreciate all feedback from our guest. We are disappointed that you had a problem with the room type that you requested. We pride ourselves on our hotel and services; I apologize we did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future to accommodate you and your family. Sincerely, Tori Chase Loyalty Champion
Read more
Well appointed and clean Holiday Inn. Extremely expensive during Master week. Nice staff and they do have a shuttle to the Augusta National golf course. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are well appointed. Excellent free wifi.
Read more
Response from tdchase, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Augusta West
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Hello docbob0707, Thank you for this awesome review. Guest feedback is always greatly appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Tori Chase Loyalty Champion
Read more
$93 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn augusta west hotel augustaaugusta holiday inn
United StatesGeorgiaAugusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing