We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta\/Fort Gordon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 514: English reviews
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was dirty. The overall appearance of the hotel was aged, but the room was dirty. I found hair on the toilet, there was trash inside the trash can in the bathroom, the refrigerator had not been wiped clean. The floor had not been vacuumed. OVERALL, poor cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahdP754MZ
wingateinn, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thanks for taking time out to review our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear about your stay, I could of fixed most of these issues if you had asked for me. Next time please asked to speak with a manager so we could fix this right away. I do not have any history of this issue in...

Midland City AL
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel twice. Both time were excellent experiences. We had a couple issues that were addressed immediately. The staff is the most friendly and welcoming staff of any hotel we have stayed. We will stay again when in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylsQ517PC
wingateinn, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, 5 out of 5.......That is what we like to see. Please come again. Rocky verma Wingate by Wyndham fort gordon Augusta-30909

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms smelled musty and like mildew! The bathroom was dirty as were many of the towels and wash clothes! The cleaning staff seemed unorganized and unprofessional. I will never stay in a Wingate hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMCKINNEYBRO
wingateinn, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review, and for bringing this to my attention. I have spoken with my front-desk and housekeeping teams. We do take pride in providing guests, clean comfortable accommodations. I wish that you had a better stay with us, as you can see by the other reviews this is not the norm for us....

Punta Gorda, Florida, Usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall stay was good. Had to change rooms after check in because of a TV issue. Handled well by front desk person. Breakfast was as advertised only problem was that all cold cereal selections were the sugared up type. Need to add something more healthy. New equipment in the fitness room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you miss Josephine stokes such great hospitality, beautiful personality keep the breakfast bar full and fresh and clean. THANK YOU! I pray you get a raise MISS Lady, THE hotel smell GOOD and very clean?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Julia
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time stay at this hotel. Friendly workers and great location! Peace and quietness was a must and they had it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 365merbing
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As someone who travels for work each week, I have found an oasis here. The warmth, kindness, and generosity of Rocky (sp?) the general manager is incredible. The property is very clean and the breakfast is wonderful. The bed is comfortable and the room spotless. Most of all, I am made to feel welcome and it is like coming home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaZB
Elk River, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. What made this hotel one I would return to over and over again though was the manager! What a great experience this was! The lady down the hall set off the smoke allarms at 5am so having 4 kids woke up from the alarms and firemen was not the best but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisaO2935SM
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MR14626
wingateinn, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made a last minute reservation at the Wingate and was very satisfied with how easily they were able to accommodate my needs. Rocky, the general manager, got me all set up within minutes and even gave me early check-in as he knew I would be driving 10 hours from Cleveland that night to make it by morning. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliyah K
wingateinn, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for this awesome review of our Wingate by Wyndham, Fort Gordon. I feel it necessary do whatever it takes to make my guests stay as nice as I possibly can. I love to accommodate their every need. I look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again. Thank you very much, Rocky Verma,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
513 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Services & Amenities: Hotel is 100% Non Smoking Facility. 64 comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area. Free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces. Free hot continental breakfast. Free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center. Fitness room and whirlpool. Free copy of USA Today. Express checkout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon

Address: 2123 Noland Connector, Augusta, GA 30909-4481
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $70 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles T331IBlisas, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“every room is good”
 of 5 bubbles bryanhernandez1697, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“I think any room you will be happy, the staff add the icing on your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles G5127SLdenisew, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel was so clean I think any room would be refreshing”
 of 5 bubbles woodykary, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 6larryt, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay