We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Affordable Suites Augusta

Save
Share
2633 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/20
Agoda.com
$85
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/20
Hotels.com
$85
$75
View Deal
SAVE $10
Free cancellation until 12/14/20
Priceline$85
eDreams$85
Expedia.com$75
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (18)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)

About

#21 of 88 hotels in Augusta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The choice for Augusta, GA hotels, the Affordable Suites Augusta is within easy driving reach to The Augusta National Golf Course-Home of The Masters 2013, Fort Gordon, Doctor's Hospital and Georgia Health Medical Center. Affordable Suites Augusta is located right off Bobby Jones Expressway making this extended stay hotel convenient to all area businesses such as; Plant Vogtle, International Paper and Savannah River Site. A Home - Like Atmosphere Affordable Suites of America-Augusta is an exciting new concept in extended stay lodging, apartments and temporary housing in Augusta, GA. We are a pleasing alternative to cramped hotel rooms and expensive apartments, offering affordable long term corporate and military housing as well as short term hotel type stays. All of our Augusta extended stay apartments have a separate bedroom with a either a king bed or two double beds, a living room with full kitchen, offering more privacy and living space. The Affordable Suites of America Augusta, Georgia location is an adult only community and although we love animals, we do not accept pets. Convenience Our long and short term Augusta temporary housing offers a
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Golf course
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
112Reviews3Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adam D wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Talk about hospitality. Stayed 5 nights while my mom had a medical procedure done. I felt like family and Ronald took excellent care of us. We could not have picked a better place to stay. Layout and courtyard are wonderful, as well as bistro chairs and tables for every room, and community grills! Very clean. Housekeeping spends a lot of time meticulously cleaning every room. I’ve never been impressed by that before, but I have been now! I really can’t say enough. Ronald, thank you to you and your team for really brightening up what could have been an otherwise dreary time. So appreciated and can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from A4903GNronaldm, General Manager at Affordable Suites Augusta
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation for our effort. Mean very much that you and your mother had a wonderful time. The Guest David and I were speaking of you and and hope you will return maybe soon. Tell your mother I hope she has a speeding recovery and get back on her feet soon. Happy New year and Thank you again.
Read more
Scott L wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I stay in A LOT of hotels and my experience here was great, especially for the price!! I'm in a wheelchair and stayed in Rm 122 in Oct.'19 The whole place, including my room was very clean, well kept and blemish free. Bathroom was accessible except needing a portable shower bench for the tub. Ronald the manager was very nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: I'm a power wheelchair user. I stayed in Rm 122, It was great, Just needed a portable shower...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RonaldMiddlebrooksJr, General Manager at Affordable Suites Augusta
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really do take pride in what we do here. I was truly an honor meeting someone like yourself. I hope to see you again in the near future. If there was anything else we could have done to make stay better please feel free to let us know. Truly my goal is to be able to provide the best customer service ever. Thank you again. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Tami Y wrote a review Oct 2019
26 contributions8 helpful votes
The young man who checked me in was very nice. The place is nice overall, kind of like an apartment rather than a hotel room. But as soon as I entered I noticed the windows were open which I would always do anyway but there was a real body odor issue in the room. The carpet and the pull out couch need a serious steam cleaning or completely replaced. The pillows smell. You have to wash pillows. Or replace them. The corners of the bathroom were dusty and dirty. The baseboards need cleaning.Appreciate the coffee maker but remind people they have to bring their own coffee. The TV in the bedroom would not work. I didn’t want to trouble anyone so I just watched TV on my phone. But it would’ve been nice. Maintenance staff should just make sure these things are working. After a long day when you’ve been traveling for hours you don’t want have to trouble the front desk staff. You just want everything to be working. There were a couple of dead bugs around.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from RonaldMiddlebrooksJr, General Manager at Affordable Suites Augusta
Responded Oct 27, 2019
I want to say that I truly am sorry that you did have that experience at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience with us on this matter. We are in fact here to serve you and it would not have been any trouble or a bother to let me know what the issue you may have had was. I am just sorry that I was able to make the accommodations better for you while you were present. I thank you for your honest review and I promise you that this will be addressed and make sure we are taking steps to make the rooms better for every guest that come through. Please, If you can give me a call so that I can make this up to you, because I want nothing more then to be given the opportunity to make things right for you and your family. You have my information and I will look forward to a call form you in the near future. Since this is my first type of review, I will be sure to remember when you make yourself know to me. Thank you again in advance for the opportunity to fix this and the feed back that you were very kind in making.
Read more
Jessica Erron wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
My sister and I were coming for her medical visit. We found affordable suite online and decided to call to see what our options were. The Manager Ronald booked our reservation over the phone. My sister is in a wheelchair and we needed an handicapped room. After driving 5 hours and one medical appointment later. We get to the suite and was greeted as soon as we pulled in. Ronald went above and beyond his call of duty. He even helped with getting the bags out and to our rooms, while I helped sister get out of the car. I was kinda expecting a basic motel room however it was much more than that. This was our home away from home everything needed we had. If it wasn't available Ronald mad sure that we did. What had started out as a stressful day with serious medical visit turned into something beautiful. My sister was in tears by the compassion that was shown to us. He had no Idea what we already been threw. I can not put into enough words how amazing our 1 night stay was. Thank you so much Ronald you being you. See you on our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RonaldMiddlebrooksJr, General Manager at Affordable Suites Augusta
Responded Jun 26, 2019
Thank you so much for that wonderful feedback. I am glad to know a was able to make a difference in your day and stay. Please let me know when you return so that we can make sure we continue this experience. We are here for you. Thank you for taking the time too send a feedback. I always nice to know when you have done your best in accommodating the guest.
Read more
kirbypinky23 wrote a review Apr 2019
Augusta, Georgia4 contributions1 helpful vote
This place wasn't very good...When we checked in the room, the manager seemed friendly and he gave us the room keys. We had asked for a King bed, but they gave us 2 double beds instead. A small inconvenience but no biggie. Everything was going ok until the evening....We had no idea that this hotel was a smoking hotel...you could smell cigarette and cigar smoke walking through the area for the rooms...we went out for a bit and when we came back, there was another family coming to stay in our room! We went down to the lobby to get things straightened out and the manager had gotten things mixed up the first time. I was a little annoyed but I let it go...that is until the key didn't work again and I went downstairs to the office and no one was there. Lights off, door locked. Called the number on the paper on the door and the manager told us to check the door box which we did. There was another key inside and by this time we were very tired. We were about to go to sleep when we pulled back the covers and saw 2 black stains on one of the sheets. There was also hair on the pillows and a couple of bugs were crawling on the comforter. We decided to cut our losses and leave right away. We will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RonaldMiddlebrooksJr, General Manager at Affordable Suites Augusta
Responded Jun 26, 2019
I am sorry that this was not a very good experience for you. I am sorry you missed the information that the hotel has limited hours of operation during the weekend where the hotel is closed after 7:00pm and only open form 8:00 to 12pm noon. I am sorry for the key mix up, however when I greeted at the door at your time of arrival and spoke out your name you stated yes it was you and I happily offered your rooming key. Now in this business we would like to be given the opportunity to fix the issue and you did not give me the opportunity to resolve your issue. If you would like Please give me an opportunity to fix this. I will look for your call and we can settle matters in a way you will love it. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feed back.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAugusta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Affordable Suites Augusta
Which popular attractions are close to Affordable Suites Augusta?
Nearby attractions include DEFY Augusta - AirStrike Extreme Air Sports (0.6 miles) and Regal Augusta Exchange Stadium 20 & IMAX (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Affordable Suites Augusta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Affordable Suites Augusta?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Affordable Suites Augusta?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Affordable Suites Augusta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Affordable Suites Augusta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giuseppe's Pizza & Italian Specialties, Diablos Southwest Grill, and Carolina Ale House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Affordable Suites Augusta?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Affordable Suites Augusta?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sacred Heart Cultural Center (6.3 miles), The Boyhood Home of President Woodrow Wilson (7.0 miles), and St. Paul's Episcopal Church (7.2 miles).
Is Affordable Suites Augusta accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.