We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Sheridan, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was easy to find and although it was close to the freeway, the noise level was okay. The front desk was prompt and accommodating. Our first room smelled like dog, so we changed. New room was very clean. The breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Salem, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay🤗friendly staff ,10 minutes from fort Gordon ,pet friendly, clean rooms and 10 minutes to downtown would recommend this to anyone that is visiting from out of town it's at the center of all activities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeycooner
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Joeyconner, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof Inn and Suites! Thanking you, Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West.

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

After a whole day of driving, stayed at the Red Roof Inn as they were pet friendly! Very nice motel, Great customer service, and very clean! I do look at reviews on trip advisor, and they had nice reviews! Would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaLu819
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear LindaLu819, We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel and for the extremely kind words in regards to our teams service and hotel cleanliness. We are happy that you had a great stay. Once again, thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn and Suite. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanking you, Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta...

South Lyme, Connecticut
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Heard upon our arrival, most of the hotel guests had left that morning. We diverted inland rather than take our chances on I-95 and were extremely happy to find this pet friendly hotel. A comfortable clean room with two queen beds was perfect for our needs. Extra towels were given to us at the desk, before going to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Shelly D, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that found your room to be clean and staff to be very friendly! We take great pride in knowing that we provided you a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing your return at our hotel...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We evacuated to this hotel during Hurricane Matthew not knowing what it was like except for a good recommendation. We even had to ask where they were located!! (exit 194 on 1-20!) And, we got such a surprise! Great hotel, great rooms and Nick and DP could not have been nicer to us especially in getting us extra nights when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mexfolkart
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Mexfolkart, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are glad we are able to assist you accommodating during Hurricane Matthew. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof...

Reviewed September 24, 2016

So if you are coming to Augusta and need a place to stay, look no further. This place has amazing, friendly staff and owners who are dedicated to looking after their clients. It is also perfect for the PCS'ing family (military) as they have weekly rates, a military discount and are pet friendly. My family and I stayed here for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take great pride in knowing that we have provided you with a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your...

Reviewed August 31, 2016

This little place is a gem! The staff are attentive, polite, intelligent and accommodating. The grounds and the interior of the building are spotless and well-kept. The breakfast buffet is well-stocked and has an appealing variety of foods, ready to stay or go. The room was excellent, clean, nice atmosphere, quiet. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this RRI. I used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Audrey S, On behalf of Red Roof Inn and Suites we genuinely appreciate you choosing our hotel. We take pride in our welcoming and friendly staff as well as the charming appearance of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof Inn and Suites! We sincerely appreciate...

Florida
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed for 4 days and booked a Jacuzzi suite. The room and property is clean and the staff friendly. Continental breakfast was what I expect for mid-range hotels, a carb loaders dream. They even kept pastries that were left out after the hours were over and provided a plate or two for dinner left overs we had. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menolyfair
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Menolyfair, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof Inn and Suites. Thanking you, Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West.

NC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

When I got to this hotel....a little after 3 pm check in time....my room was not ready yet. However the desk check in arranged for me to put my cakes in the room so they wouldn't melt in my car. Thank you! This room had the best lighting of any of the Red Roofs I've been in lately. The also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildfirebengals
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant experience and that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope that you would give us the opportunity in the...

Chester Springs, United States
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Overall, a good experience. The staff really cares and wants to make your visit as pleasant as they can. The only problem we had (which was dealt with once we complained) was that the floor, which is a laminate, was not clean upon our arrival Once mentioned, it was rectified and washed every day of our stay. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Judy, On behalf of Red Roof Inn and Suite we genuinely appreciate you choosing our hotel. We take pride in our welcoming and friendly staff as well as the charming appearance of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof Inn and Suites! Thanking you, Red Roof...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
181 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
513 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
2.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
5.6 mi away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#12 of 82 in Augusta
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4328 Belair Frontage Rd, I-20 at Belair Road, Exit #194, Augusta, GA 30909-9412
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $61 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Augusta
Augusta Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The second floor is Pet Friendly!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mexfolkart, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Not enough parking when hotel is filled.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for highest floor for privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Pedr0T0rres, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“There are better options to choose from during Masters Week.”
 of 5 bubbles Sajoruiz, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“indoor hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Armywife1175, Mar 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay