We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
The Villages FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean room was exactly what I expected! Room was updated and comfortable memory foam bed. Good breakfast! Indoor pool looked good but didn't swim. If I ever go back to Augusta wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfectly located for business and the local Fort. It's a quick drive to/from the airport. It's very near the fort. The rooms are nice, beds comfortable, and the free breakfast layout is fine. I'd gladly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank tlkerer
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We were visiting our daughter between semesters and stayed here for three nights. We found this hotel to be well maintained, clean and quiet. It sits next to a fairly busy road but we didn't hear any road noise during the night. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities you would expect at this price point.... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomash788
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear thomash788; Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us here at the Augusta Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am glad you had a great stay & visit with your daughter. I appreciate you saying that the staff was friendly and it is so nice to hear that the road did not have any... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Ample parking, though this hotel does not have any notable restaurants with in walking distance and getting on to the main road to go to the Highway ( left turn) is tricky. The hotel itself appears to be updated though immediate are it is located is not. Very friendly staff, with fast check in. The room was clean and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank ASunflower46
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear ASunflower46, Thank you for your review that you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you had a good experience while staying here at our hotel. I hope that you will continue to come back and stay with us when you return to Augusta. Again, thank you for your descriptive kind words about your recent... More 

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

My son and I were lucky enough to get practice round tickets to the Masters. I could not find a reasonable priced room in the Augusta area so I booked using a third party. I saved over 50% on this room. The room was paid for prior to arrival. We arrived and upon check in I gave my card to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DScottRN
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear DScottRN, Yes it was a mix up on our part for us charging the personal credit card instead of the Priceline account that you made your reservation through and I have apologized to Mr. Farley and since refund the charges and made sure that correction, credit went through. Giving back credits does take a few days to show up... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

After a really long day of travel it was great to finally arrive here. We were cheerfully greeted by the desk clerk. Our room was great and so was the breakfast. The people in charge of the breakfast were wonderful. So was the food. Thank you very much.

Helpful?
Thank AZSkyKing
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear AZSkyKing, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and about your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience and interaction with our staff. I hope you will come back and visit us here again at the Fairfield Inn &... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Had an extra charge on my card. Call to see if they would refund it. Nope I have to go through the dispute process with my bank. Also if you want breakfast make sure you get there early, they stop cooking a hour before the end of breakfast. Never going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki L
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Nikki L., I apologize that you had some billing issues while you were here staying with us. With out knowing all the specifics I can't make it right. If you would be interested in giving us a call and asking to speak with a manager maybe we can better correct the issue at hand. Also I would like some... More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Two buses of 80 high schoolers and about 16 parents and arrived after 10pm and up early next morning for a welcomed warm free breakfast. If you can imagine what that is like, then I have no need to say more. Staff handled it just fine. Our room had a very roomy bathroom, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and an A/C... More 

Helpful?
Thank RickyFlynt
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear RickyFlynt, Thank you so much for your positive post and very descriptive stay. I am so glad you and your team had a wonderful visit here to our hotel at Fairifield Inn & Suites Augusta. I know you travels were long and you guys got in late so I am so happy to hear that everything went well. We... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

Check in was great. I recently stayed in room 406. I got a surprise when I went to bed though. The bed sheets had blood stains on the sheets. I believe these sheets were never changed from the previous guest. I returned to my room the next evening and noticed the wet towel that I had put on the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank George C
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear George C, I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. That is not our cleanliness standards and I will immediately take action and follow up to what happened. Upholding Marriott's room cleanliness standards is an expectation we hold our associates too and I hope that you will give us another chance... More 

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

My wife and I spent one night at the Fairfield. The check in process was quick and easy. We were given a handicap room on the fourth floor, which we did not need but it was a very nice room besides the initial smell that we were hit with when we opened the door and the fact the air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sugah-n-Pops
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Preston-Tammy, I apologize for the room smell oversite that you incurred while staying with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. I wish we could have intially had a great first impression for you on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#30 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham
Wingate by Wyndham
#21 of 84 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Augusta
Courtyard Augusta
#27 of 84 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy our magnificent Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta Gordon Highway. You will experience true Southern Hospitality at its best. Indulge in fun loving activities of golf, swimming, tennis, bowling, dinning and exquisite shopping at the Augusta Mall, the Historic Downtown district and the Surrey Center. Augusta is home to the beautiful Augusta National Golf Club and the famous Masters Golf tournament. The hotel is located at the intersection of I-520 and Gordon Highway to give you easy access to all major businesses such as: General Dynamics, Comcast, The Southern Company, Standard Aero, and Ft. Gordon Military Installation, home of the Southeastern Signal School. Come and experience the beautiful elegance of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Augusta where Staying is Believing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Address: 2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $104 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay