We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The accommodations were more than adequate and the service staff were very nice, courteous and, well....very accommodating! The room was in my estimation very consumer friendly, being spacious enough for more than one guest and a nice, simple layout made for easy navigation within the confines of the area. I would not hesitate to recommend this friendly facility to anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Thomas W; Thank you for a full and thorough review of your recent stay with us! I love all your details and explanation of our hotel. Thank you for the kind words of our Breakfast Associate as well. I will make sure to pass along your review to her to read. I appreciate that you felt welcomed. Please come... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are here on business and really need the internet, do not rely on getting connected. Not able to connect for thenights of visit. For me this is a show stopper for a return visit. The staff are pleasant and fine to deal with. The room's a 4.

Helpful?
Thank Philip D. C
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Philip D. C; I appreciate you feedback that is the only way we can continue to make improvements. I am sorry to hear that you had internet connection problems while staying with us. We do have a 1-800 company tech support that our front desk is supposed to use to help all guests if they have any internet problems,... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and daughter spent two nights at this hotel for the last tournament of the year. They bragged about the food of the hotel. They lady who did the cooking was very nice and very good at her job. Thanks to her the breakfast was great. They said the room was good and served its purpose. The beds were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Ricky H, I am glad to hear that your family had a great stay while here last week at the hotel for the major citywide event- so good that they bragged to you about, makes me feel like we definitely are doing something right. Thank so much. Please tell them that we are getting a renovation this fall and... More 

The Villages FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean room was exactly what I expected! Room was updated and comfortable memory foam bed. Good breakfast! Indoor pool looked good but didn't swim. If I ever go back to Augusta wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thanks so much for the positive Trip Advisor Review! We love it when our guests are happy and satisfied and tell others about their good experience here at our hotel. You will have to come back to Augusta and visit us and swim in our year round open pool! We also are getting some more updated renovations... More 

Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly located for business and the local Fort. It's a quick drive to/from the airport. It's very near the fort. The rooms are nice, beds comfortable, and the free breakfast layout is fine. I'd gladly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank tlkerer
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear tlkerer, Thank you for posting about your recent stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites here in Augusta. We definitely are convenient to Fort Gordon and the airport! I am so glad that you felt comfortable and would choose to stay here again. I appreciate you expressing your positive stay to let others know about our hotel. Thanks again.... More 

Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We were visiting our daughter between semesters and stayed here for three nights. We found this hotel to be well maintained, clean and quiet. It sits next to a fairly busy road but we didn't hear any road noise during the night. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities you would expect at this price point.... More 

Helpful?
Thank thomash788
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear thomash788; Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us here at the Augusta Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am glad you had a great stay & visit with your daughter. I appreciate you saying that the staff was friendly and it is so nice to hear that the road did not have any... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Ample parking, though this hotel does not have any notable restaurants with in walking distance and getting on to the main road to go to the Highway ( left turn) is tricky. The hotel itself appears to be updated though immediate are it is located is not. Very friendly staff, with fast check in. The room was clean and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank ASunflower46
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear ASunflower46, Thank you for your review that you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you had a good experience while staying here at our hotel. I hope that you will continue to come back and stay with us when you return to Augusta. Again, thank you for your descriptive kind words about your recent... More 

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

My son and I were lucky enough to get practice round tickets to the Masters. I could not find a reasonable priced room in the Augusta area so I booked using a third party. I saved over 50% on this room. The room was paid for prior to arrival. We arrived and upon check in I gave my card to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DScottRN
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear DScottRN, Yes it was a mix up on our part for us charging the personal credit card instead of the Priceline account that you made your reservation through and I have apologized to Mr. Farley and since refund the charges and made sure that correction, credit went through. Giving back credits does take a few days to show up... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

After a really long day of travel it was great to finally arrive here. We were cheerfully greeted by the desk clerk. Our room was great and so was the breakfast. The people in charge of the breakfast were wonderful. So was the food. Thank you very much.

Helpful?
Thank AZSkyKing
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear AZSkyKing, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and about your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience and interaction with our staff. I hope you will come back and visit us here again at the Fairfield Inn &... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Had an extra charge on my card. Call to see if they would refund it. Nope I have to go through the dispute process with my bank. Also if you want breakfast make sure you get there early, they stop cooking a hour before the end of breakfast. Never going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki L
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Nikki L., I apologize that you had some billing issues while you were here staying with us. With out knowing all the specifics I can't make it right. If you would be interested in giving us a call and asking to speak with a manager maybe we can better correct the issue at hand. Also I would like some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#35 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy our magnificent Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta Gordon Highway. You will experience true Southern Hospitality at its best. Indulge in fun loving activities of golf, swimming, tennis, bowling, dinning and exquisite shopping at the Augusta Mall, the Historic Downtown district and the Surrey Center. Augusta is home to the beautiful Augusta National Golf Club and the famous Masters Golf tournament. The hotel is located at the intersection of I-520 and Gordon Highway to give you easy access to all major businesses such as: General Dynamics, Comcast, The Southern Company, Standard Aero, and Ft. Gordon Military Installation, home of the Southeastern Signal School. Come and experience the beautiful elegance of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Augusta where Staying is Believing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Address: 2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909-5400
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $105 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay