We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is dirty out dated and the second floor smells like a dirty ashtray. Still had box TV and no microwave, refrigerator. This hotel is a huge huge ripoff. People that work there are very nice. Internet never worked for all 4 days

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank T5780XIandrewb
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything about this hotel is run down, forgotten within the Wyndham family, and just overall sad. It started at checkin when we had to pass some sketchy employee/townie activity in the parking (which is nowhere near big enough for the hotel at full capacity, and we were told to park illegally across the street as the solution to the full... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank acmh2016

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed there 3 nights for this event. This hotel is old and tired. It should have been renovated years ago. Our first room was on a smoking floor (we don't smoke) and reeked of cigarette smoke. The one they gave us to get us out of there had an a/c that did not work well. The best attribute was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your patronage and regret that you did not have a better experience. When you booked your room online, you chose a smoking room either by mistake or that may have been the only option available at the time. I'm thankful we were able to move you to a... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the second year we stayed there. Property has gone down hill even more. Air conditioning in the whole hotel never went below 80, lobby included. There are no vending machines, or cafe'. Ice only on a few floors. Obviously with the air not working properly there was odor in the rooms and halls.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A W
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for deciding to return to stay with us. I regret to hear that the air was not properly cooling the lobby and other common areas. It is a struggle for us to keep up with the record heat we've experienced. No excuses though, each guest deserves a comfortable stay. I apologize that we failed... More 

Cuthbert, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was very short, but very nice and comfortable. The staff was more friendly than any I've ever seen. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank P727LJamandaw
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

So thankful for your recent stay and for the kind words about our staff. We each care about the guest experience and I am grateful that shows thru. Glad to hear you will return, we look forward to having you back. Thank you!! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Friendly staff, but facility requires work. Water flow in bathroom sink was barely a trickle. Room air conditioning unit ran but barely cooled the room; the hallways were totally without air conditioning, and unbearably hot.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank larryj905
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage! We appreciate your feedback. These hot days have kept our AC tech very busy. I apologize for the uncomfortable experience in your room and in the hallway. I'm thankful our staff treated you well. We have a great team that works very hard! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
2.8 mi away
The Partridge Inn
The Partridge Inn
#5 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#12 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta Downtown
0.4 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#2 of 3 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located in beautiful downtown Augusta. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, hospitals and much more. Most of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Savannah River or the city. We also offer a lounge on our penthouse level with the best views the city has to offer. Our on site restaurant is a shining example of traditional Southern cooking, but also offers a variety everyone is sure to enjoy. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with each and every guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 640 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1436
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $120 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Hotel Augusta
Augusta Ramada
Ramada Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay