We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metrotel Express

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metrotel Express
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Metrotel Express
 Click to rate
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Metroel Express after a flight from Newark that arrived late in the evening. The hotel arranged (paid) transport from the airport - $40 for a large party. Our reservation was handled competently and we were in our room less than an hour after arriving. The breakfast was goo. It was scrambled eggs and sausage with several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmount2001
Roatán, Islas de la Bahia, Honduras
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This hotel is convenient to the SPS airport but that is it. The area is industrial and dangerous. The room was clean, TV did not work but wifi did. I was there to make a connection the next morning to Roatan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger Q
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

as always the staff here goes above to make all guest feel comfortable and welcome. excellent hotel and restaraunt next door with the same service and attitude.this hotel takes pride in making accomaditions feel like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis t
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I make many one-night stops through San Pedro Sula when I am traveling in Honduras. This hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodations with things to do on site. There is a decent size garden with hammocks for relaxation, restaurant, and pool. If you visit the restaurant on site, make sure to order the limonada with soda. It is so good!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itsjustjbo
CT
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This is not s bad hotel when you can get it at a decent price. This would be a 2.5 star hotel in the US and depending on your state it would probably be priced somewhere between $39.99 and $59.99 But here sometimes they try to get you for as much as $85 for the night and it's absolutely not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctman
Reviewed July 26, 2016

we stay here three times a year for the past 10 years and we love it. rooms great value but the people are fantatstic. perfect near the airport. you will love it too has a pool and centrally located to lots of dining

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwheatleyiii
MerotelExpressSps, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Metrotel Express, responded to this review

Dear Customer . We appreciate your time for write your comment and experience you have enjoyed for all these years with us. For us, will always be a great pleasure to serve you. Kind regards,

Holetown, Barbados
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Due to horrific immigration processing I, like others, found myself stranded in San Pedro Sula having needlessly missed connecting flights. Metrotel was a 10min ride from SAP & a reasonably priced room. It's nothing special but it's got a clean bathroom, comfy bed and a TV with breakfast included. It's convenience saved my trip and the manager was extremely accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 490,888
MerotelExpressSps, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Metrotel Express, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for your recommendation and experience during your stay with us. We hope to serve you again, in the near future. Best Regards.

Horseshoe Bay
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

The location near the airport is good but the place needs help. Our room had previously been a smoking room, so it smelled badly. The AC was loud and ran constantly. The restaurant on the property was closed. The staff was nice. The breakfast was ok. If I needed to stay n San Pedro Sula again, I'd stay in another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CRonemoremile
David
Reviewed June 27, 2016

A very good location if you want avoid to be in San Pedro Sula. The hotel is safe and priceworth at the main access road to centre of the city. And the staff at the hotel is fantastic and sup.porting. Always ensure the client comes first

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoranDavid
MerotelExpressSps, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Metrotel Express, responded to this review

Dear client, We are glad you had a nice experience during your stay. Thank you once again for choosing our services.

Honduras
Reviewed June 12, 2016

We booked this motel online for $77, but when we checked out they charge us $91.59. Be aware they don't honor your online booking, will not stay again. AC is old and noisy,hard to sleep with all the AC noise

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidX4153UW
MerotelExpressSps, Gerente at Metrotel Express, responded to this review

“Thank you for staying in Metrotel Express in June. The price difference at check out was the 19% government tax required in the hospitality industry. We try very hard to make all charges clear and online bookings state ’tax not included’ but this time we may not have mentioned it to you while checking in. We try to do better...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
4.1 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#10 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
48 reviews
3.6 mi away
Guacamaya Inn B&B
Guacamaya Inn B&B
#4 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
78 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#20 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#5 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
132 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
474 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#8 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% Honduran Hospitality . Your home away from home! The Metrotel Express is a family business and had the pleasure of serving business travelers and tourists for over ten years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metrotel Express

Address: | Km. 4, Boulevard al Aeropuerto, San Pedro Sula 1336, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metrotel Express 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Metrotel Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metrotel Express Hotel San Pedro Sula
Microtel San Pedro Sula
Metrotel Express San Pedro Sula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Metrotel Express staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Metrotel Express staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't walk around outside the hotel itself.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerq663, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“First floor have better wireless internet”
 of 5 bubbles GoranDavid, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away will not honor online booking”
 of 5 bubbles davidX4153UW, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side face parking lot - north side windows open to green area. All single rooms are on one wing and doubles on other wing.”
 of 5 bubbles I3532YIcharlesg, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the first floor Suites”
 of 5 bubbles 507BillC, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question