We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Soleil Pacifico

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Soleil Pacifico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Disappointing all inclusive proprerty needs complete remodeling worn down rooms. Clean sheets towels yes. Elevator from horror movie pools dirty ceramic missing in them children's pool is bad hot dirty water not kept no cool refreshing water in any pool day activity are ok food is good this they have rights. drinks watered down after 8 pm nothing to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luis A
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The resort is slowly falling apart. What once was a sprawling pacific resort now shows its age. Some years ago it was immaculate, but the humidity and sea breeze have done their job well. There are not enough maintenance staff to keep the place running at 100%. I noticed far too many workers at the restaurant than necessary - better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro V
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2016

For those living in Guatemala , a weekend gateway to the sea is a blessing .. if you want to relax ,enjoy the sun , listen to the the ocean ... Here is the right place , but avoid the pool area .. the animation team is very active :)

Helpful?
Thank delsehy
Maria Jose S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear delsehy, Thank you for choosing Hotel Soleil Pacífico for your weekend getaway. We're very glad to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the sun. Regarding your observation about the pool, we do have two pools one with music and, as you mentioned, a very active animation team and another one near the rooms without music and... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2016

If you want to get away from the cold winter weather, and the rush of city life this is the place to be. Your pace starts to slow. The crashing waves of the Pacific Ocean can be heard from the two large resort pools. Mature palm trees grow through out the resort. Grounds keepers do a great job manicuring the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Maria Jose S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Marie B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very thankful for your comment and for choosing us for your adventure. We'll make sure Leslie, Romeo and Wilson get your feedback, we're sure they will be very glad to hear from you. We hope you visit us again soon. More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2016

While this is a lovely setting we had a terrible experience here! Day 2 of our 7 day stay our passports, money, jewelry, cell phones were stolen directly from the room safe. Yes, the room safe. They broke into the room and somehow managed to open the safe and take everything. The hotel did not want to contact the police,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mikki950
Maria Jose S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Mikki950, We apologize for the delay in our response. We're very sorry to hear that your documents were robbed. Upon following this case with the hotel directly, our Hotel Manager confirmed this situation and also confirmed that the hotel assisted you with food and beverages for three days. They made the appointment in the embassy, so that you could... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Jose hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2016

What I enjoyed most about the location was the tranquility. The entire property is beautiful. The plants and trees are fully mature which gives a scenic view in every direction. The black sand beach was amazing and the staff is unbeatable. Although most of the staff did not speak English (and I did not expect them to), this location has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
Maria Jose S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, We're very glad to hear about your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the time you took to let us know about your experience. We've shared this comment with Club Premier. Sincerely, More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2016

I has a sondo suite at Soleil, they have both an all inclusive package but the condo units have kitchens, though basic. The units have nice but plain furnishings, plywood cabinets, hand made lamps, simple and basic counters, the most basic kitchenware you will ever see. shortcomings include things like no ice cube trays and no ice maker, a two... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PacificLotsCostaRica
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2016

We spent two weeks in this hotel. We had one bedroom villa and it was very nice and spacious with kitchen. The majority of the staff did not speak/understand English at all, but it was not a big problem, because there was almost always somebody who could help us. The staff was anyway very friendly and helpful. The location of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PaiviandSami
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Overall the hotel was excellent. the staff was fantastic, and several of them spoke English. This was a big plus since my Spanish is very limited. There are 2 things that I could complain about. The hot water was very limited, and the internet or WIFi was spotty at best. I will definitely stay again. The food on the menu... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
Ontario, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2015

We picked this place for our CONVIVIO on Saturday December 5th, 2015 (Company Christmas Party) having our people from Medelling, USA, Mexico join us. The service was great, food, drink and all good.. which it was expected after spending about $15K on lodging but.. at the time of check out I was charged Q25 for not returning the key for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LeoXumaK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
221.8 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taitza
Hotel Bahia Taitza
#1 of 2 in San Jose
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eco Hotel Playa Quilombo de Cucurumbe
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#44 of 80 in Antigua
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caleta Azul
Hotel Caleta Azul
#2 of 2 in Las Lisas
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#32 of 80 in Antigua
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Faro
Hotel El Faro
#2 of 13 in Monterrico
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Pacifico

Address: Road Chulamar 105 KM, San Jose 05009, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Peten Department > San Jose
Price Range: $79 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Soleil Pacifico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Soleil Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleil Pacifico Hotel San Jose
Hotel Soleil Pacifico Guatemala/San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Soleil Pacifico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms closer to the ground floor receive better wifi signal. Make sure you get the all included package.”
 of 5 bubbles alejandrov862, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“The whole resort is quiet expect on holidays”
 of 5 bubbles 816MarieB, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“Units closer to the pool are suites. Less foot traffic in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiaw438, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
“the main hotel has WIFI in the rooms but the more expensive condo suites in stand alone buildings do not.”
  • living area and kitchen
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles PacificLotsCostaRica, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Lobby side of the hotel seem to have better WiFi service”
 of 5 bubbles U4420ZTkellyg, Dec 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay