We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eco Suites Uxlabil

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eco Suites Uxlabil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Eco Suites Uxlabil
 Click to rate
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Small and dirty bathroom. Personel do not speak even basic English. Stinky sheets. located in very safe area but long distance to walk from the main street - more than 20 min. Staf is not helpful - they even forget to call us a taxi in the mornig flight. not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grzegorz B
Lake Atitlan
Reviewed January 24, 2017

I stayed several nights at this property, and was thrilled on so many different levels. The quiet neighborhood is a rarity in the big city. Located in a gated community, and the rear of the property is a wooded forest. I had an apartment like suite that looked out onto the forest. In addition to the suite, there are lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayak-atitlan
Burnaby, BC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The pluses: friendly staff, safe location, all the necessities, ability to store luggage between checkout and flight, hot water plus water pressure. The negatives: mosquitos in the apartment, "cafe downstairs" is more like a place where they store yogurt and coffee, somewhat out of the way for tourists. I'd stay here again but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
Canada
Reviewed November 26, 2016

I stayed at this hotel the first and last nights of a short trip to Guatemala. Like other Uxlabil hotels in Guatemala, where I’ve stayed on other trips, it is charming and decorated with traditional art and handcrafts throughout. The beds are comfortable and there are kitchenettes in every suite. I will certainly stay here again; however, three comments are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsmada
Ballan, Australia
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was quiet with clean, spacious rooms and a comfortable bed. Arrived late at night aftet long flights and it took a while for the hot water to come through but when it did it was good. Quicker next morning. Internet worked well and the breakfast, although basic, was very good. I only needed a stop over after arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
Santiago Atitlan
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Just stayed there and found it very enjoyable. I live on Lake Atitlan and was on a two day shopping trip with a friend. It is ideal for that. Probably the cheapest room I have had in thirty years-- if one calculates by the square foot. Quiet, wooded setting is delightful. Staff were helpful. If you are using taxis, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJGSant
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed January 3, 2016

I had know our flight into Guatemala City would arrive late at night and had emailed the hotel explaining this to them in advance of our arrival asking them to hold our reservation. Our flight was further delayed and we didn't arrive to the hotel until 1:30 AM. Unfortunately, by that time the hotel had given their last room away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camden B
Eco Hoteles U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eco Suites Uxlabil, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your valuable comment. I do remember your case and we were ashamed, it was all about lack of communication. Personally, I get surprised about how understandable you were because not everyone would have reacted like that, it is something that by heart we thank because it was totally our fault. Despite all, our...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed November 26, 2015

I spent sadly just one night in this lovely property. I had a HUGE suit to myself with a kitchen and patio with gardens. The bed was comfy, staff helpful and it was in a very safe gated community. I would like to have explored the area around the hotel more. I highly recommend this property!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antqjar
Eco Hoteles U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eco Suites Uxlabil, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and recommendation. Our door will always be open for more than one night next time you visit us!

Guatemala
Reviewed November 23, 2015

It's one of the few hotels that allows pets. We took our dog and it was so happy. This hotel has many advantages over other local hotels, such as the jacuzzi, the sauna, the dock and the kayaks. For the price, it's certainly worth it. The view of the lake is gorgeous. The staff knows a lot about history and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pablo C
Eco Hoteles U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eco Suites Uxlabil, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for you for your lovely comment. I think you wanted to write down in Uxlabil that is located in Lake Atitlan. I will let them know about it, thank you!

Reviewed October 29, 2015

I lived at Uxlabil on two different occasions (May 2012 and June/July 2014). Two years after my first, month-long stay when I contacted Uxlabil about returning they remembered who I was and treated me like family. During my first stay I was in a small studio away from the main hotel. The second time, my fiancé and I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmander
Eco Hoteles U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eco Suites Uxlabil, responded to this review

Dear guest! Still know who you are! Thank you very much for your nice comment! It is very nice, we thank mostly the for the value that you give to our work. We will take everything that you said for good and try to make everything in our hands to improve. Fortunately, now we have a good provider of wifi....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
1,289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santander Plaza Hotel
Santander Plaza Hotel
#25 of 48 in Guatemala City
45 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 48 in Guatemala City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#9 of 48 in Guatemala City
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
324 reviews
2.4 mi away
Posada Belen Museo Inn
Posada Belen Museo Inn
#12 of 48 in Guatemala City
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a central green, safe and tranquil area. A building that resembles a Mayan temple. Apartments fully equipped. For long stays we offer special rates per week and month. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eco Suites Uxlabil

Address: Calle (15 Avenida Final) 12-53 Zona 10 Oakland 11, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Price Range: $43 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eco Suites Uxlabil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Eco Suites Uxlabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Suites Uxlabil Guatemala/Guatemala City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eco Suites Uxlabil staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Reno, Nevada
5 months ago
yacht traveling south
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Eco Suites Uxlabil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms are very humid and most of them are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles grzegorzb984, 4 days ago | Read review
“People with mobility issues should ask for the suite off the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles tsmada, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“The large suites are roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles DJGSant, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the studio rooms out in the "garden" area to the bigger rooms in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Gmander, Oct 29, 2015 | Read review
“higher fllors have better views. bring your food though they have some drinks and snacks available and meals can be ordered in.”
  • wall art
  • view of kitchen
  • kitchen
  • our living room
  • corner sink
 of 5 bubbles CHUCK AND CRYSTAL, Oct 15, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question