We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chabil Mar Villas

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1430)
Pool & Beach (330)
Videos (15)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Leap Year - Free Night for Every 4 Nights Reserved
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 23 hotels in Placencia
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
At Chabil Mar guests are treated to an idyllic balance of privacy, as the only Guest-Exclusive Resort on the Placencia Peninsula, and convenient/leisurely access to Placencia Village daily life & culture due to our envious location, a stroll along the beach, a five minute bike ride, kayak or paddle board away. Chabil Mar, Maya for “Beautiful Sea”, drips in tropical flora by Alberto, co-mingling with 400 feet of private beach, 2 infinity beach-side pools and private pier. Twenty-one sea-facing villas, between 925 & 2000 sq ft., + personal veranda and hammock, grace the boutique resort. Furnished in comfort and décor by “Belize Collaborative Designs”, each Villa accentuates our attention to our True-to-Belize environment via locally-grown hardwoods and the colorful artwork of local artisans. On-site, guests feast on all meals & local cuisine by Chefs Savino and Ryan, via our unique “Roaming Butler Service” throughout our private naturally Belize oasis. You choose where to dine or enjoy your favorite cocktail, on the beach or pier, poolside or bar/lounge and, of course, delivered, if you prefer, to your Villa veranda. This is Butler service all of our guests enjoy, their favorite way! Our on-site Concierge, Guest Services Team and Beach Captain are your connection to getting to know Placencia, getting to know Belize, and, of course, melding into our guest exclusive boutique services. We invite you to experience our enthusiasm for creating your customized Belize vacation in our Naturally Belize slice of paradise.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Photo copier / fax In business center
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Military Discount Available All Year
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,236 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a prime location, Chabil Mar Villas has won the hearts of guests with its balance of serenity and proximity to attractions. The resort's extensive amenities, including pristine pools and bespoke concierge services, earn high marks from visitors. While some travelers find the cost of food and packages on the higher side, the immaculate cleanliness and spacious, well-equipped rooms compensate for the perceived value. The staff's exceptional service and the peaceful atmosphere are frequently celebrated by those who stay at Chabil Mar.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1236Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,127
  • 87
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
UkLucinda wrote a review Yesterday
UK47 contributions
A very relaxing hotel with good accommodation and great food and service. Once we got our heads round the concept - that you could ring up and say where and when you wanted to eat - we particularly enjoyed breakfast in our lovely terrace with all the birds (and the occasional iguana). Dinner was almost always a private experience either on the pier (beautiful) or by the pool; most people seemed to go into the village or eat by their rooms. It is easy to walk into Placencia along the beach and then pick up the sidewalk at Placencia beach club. The room was huge and had a washing machine and drier which was fantastic at the end of the holiday. Canoeing and swimming were good although you can’t swim off the beach as it is blocked by a small wall of rocks ( preventing erosion I guess). Food was excellent and I loved the fry jacks at breakfast. Thank you to all the staff for the excellent, friendly service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Our room had a sea view but was a little noisy from the road at night - better to be near the front
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded yesterday
Hello, UkLucinda. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your Chabil Mar Villas experience. We are so pleased to read your comments about your accommodations, the food and service. We do realize it is a unique concept we have for our dining services for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is very well received once on-site since, as you learned, you order and we serve anywhere you want to dine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We refer to it as our "Roaming Butler Service". We are glad you enjoyed it and your walks to Placencia Village, the dining options there at your leisure during the day, or our complimentary 5 minute shuttle in the evenings. Yes, indeed, that washer and dryer do come in handy prior to departure. We hear that so often. Yes the low sea wall we installed is there to hold back erosion. We have made a few pathways from the beach directly into the water for our kayakers and paddle boarders, but, as you pointed out, most of our swimmers choose to dive or jump into the sea via our pier. BTW, that is a great way to start the day, i.e. a dive or jump into the warm Caribbean waters from our pier. Again, thank you so very much and please do say hello to Nicola for us. Such a great Travel Advisor and very special to us. They know Belize so well. Cheers, from all of us at Chabil Mar Villas. Wishing you beauty, health and happiness in all of 2024.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
proth123 wrote a review Sep 2023
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Chabil Mar is a beautiful and unique boutique hotel on the Caribbean in Placencia. Gorgeous grounds- topiaries everywhere!, infinity pools with views of the Sea and a very special dining experience. Quite honestly, the best food on the peninsula, delivered anywhere on the grounds and exclusive to guests of the resort. Friendly and attentive staff, without ever being intrusive. Always in the background, the manager, Chris, makes certain all runs perfectly and all guest needs are accommodated. Nikita, in the office, can arrange any day trips you can imagine. A beautiful way to experience Belize.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to spend some time in the Village of Placencia, a charming Caribbean town with friendly...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded Sep 13, 2023
Greetings from Chabil Mar, Proth. It was our pleasure to help you make so many wonderful Belize vacation memories. Thank you so much for posting your review for us. We enjoy all feedback and to have you highlight the grounds, topiaries, pools and views is very special for us. So must say we do pride ourselves on creating a unique, yet naturally Belize environment for our guests. It very nice to get this kind of feedback. We will let our grounds staff and manager, Alberto, know about your comments. He has been doing such great work for us, plus the added benefit of his topiary work for 15 years. It means a lot to him to hear. Our chefs, Ryan and Savino will be told about your compliments and Nikita as well. Thank you for all of us at Chabil Mar Villas. All the best to you and your family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Eric M wrote a review Feb 25
Bend, Oregon3 contributions
This place was a really pleasant surprise. The setting and facilities are top notch, but the service is off the hook! So attentive and it really makes you feel like you are on vacation. A bit expensive, but if you want something a little less snooty than Francis’ place up the street, and really high caliber place to stay and exemplary hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: They will pick you up and drop you off at the airport. Food is okay, but not amazing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded 3 days ago
So nice to meet you, Mr. Eric. Thank you for your review and the photos. It is nice to read your comments, and so many other reviews we receive, how much you enjoyed our staffs' hospitality. As a Guest Exclusive Resort and just a strol from Placencia Village, this is exactly what we set as our mission from the day we opened, superior hospitality and a leisurely opportunity to enjoy the local culture with ease and convenience. We do hope that you will come back to visit with us again. Wishing you and your family a beautiful, happy and healthy 2024 from all of us at Chabil Mar Villas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob wrote a review Feb 23
3 contributions
Some things to work on. Better bread, improve pancake taste, start using salted butter. Our experience was wonderful and the staff is great. These are picky things to improve on. Since I need to write more the rum drinks had good choices and martinis were tasty
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded 5 days ago
:-) We never had a review with these types of suggestions. We have heard you and sharing with our chefs, Savino and Ryan. We make the bread daily in our kitchen. They will work on these things. Thank you. Did you enjoy the fryjacks? As for the rum drinks and martinis, we have let Ferdinand, Bernabe, Humberto, Gilbert and Donniz know. Your family was so much fun to for us to greet, meet and make memories. You gave us some of own memories to enjoy, having met your beautiful family. Wishing you all a fantastic 2024 from all of us at Chabil Mar.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniel P wrote a review Feb 23
1 contribution
lovely place, staff was very accommodating and friendly. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. We really liked the place and convenience to town. We had to move villas because we added a day to our vacation and the villa that we were in was already booked. One complaint is that the mattress in the second villa definitely needed to be replaced because the one in the first villa was definitely new and more comfortable. Still 4 plus stars out of 5.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your five star review and how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the walkability to Placencia Village. Such a lovely town and people. We are so glad you shared that in your review. We love that you liked it so much here in Placencia Village that you chose to extend your vacation by a day. Regarding your comment about the mattress in the second villa you stayed in. All of the mattresses are replaced every five years so we are not sure how that happened, but since we never sleep in the beds ourselves we really appreciate your letting us know. We are checking it out immediately. Happy 2024 from all of us at Chabil Mar. We look forward to your next stay with us. Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vallecitogirl wrote a review Feb 22
Phoenix17 contributions
+1
This was a surprise 70th birthday trip for my husband which also included one of our adult children and her husband. Unfortunately the other 2 could not make it. I started communicating and planning this trip back in May of 2023 and had many emails with Jordan the reservations manager, Kyle and Natalie who made this surprise go off without any problems at all. I really thought that something would happen but literally, nothing at all did! Our rooms were the Luxury 1 Bedroom Seafront Larger #20 and the Luxury 1 Bedroom Seaview Garden Villa #14 and these rooms were amazing as I’m sure all the others are as well. Chabli Mar is not a huge property and that is what I think makes it so special. The staff were very attentive, always around when you needed them and had such great personalities. They do not have an actual “restaurant” where you go in, sit and order your food. They have a full kitchen that is in operation all day long. You just call the number, tell them what you’d like and where you’d like it to be delivered. We never had to wait any longer than 15-20 minutes for our meals. Oh and I forgot to say that every single meal was delicious! As for my husband’s birthday, the staff decorated our villa that day and then I had reserved the pier for our dinner that night and we had a great time on the pier along with more birthday decorations and a yummy birthday cake. Chabli Mar has 2 pools and 2 bars. They have a very nice beach with nice lounges where we spent a few days just relaxing. You have easy access to the town of Placencia either by walking the beach, riding bikes, taking the hotel shuttle or a golf cart. I’m sure that I have left something out but I highly recommend Chabli Mar and will be back again. This may be one of our new beach vacation spots from here on out! Thank you to everyone at Chabli Mar for making this trip so wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded 6 days ago
We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the celebrations we created to celebrate your husband's 70th birthday! Jordan, Kyle and Natalie said to say hello. They were so pleased to help make it all very special for your and your family. We wish you and your husband many more years of birthday celebrations, visits to Placencia Village, dinners on our pier and drinks by the pools, beach and at happy hour on our pier. Cheers from all of us at Chabil Mar Villas. We are all so happy that you will be visiting us again and again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LGGBD wrote a review Feb 19
BD1 contribution
My husband and I booked a week in December for our 30th wedding anniversary. I had communicated with the resort about why we were vacationing, what we were looking for in terms of sleeping arrangements, etc in hopes the villa chosen was appropriate for my disabled husband as well as 2 adult children joining us for the trip. I have never written a review before but felt compelled to do so. While it is a beautiful property, I have rated our experience as average due to what I feel is a lack of attention to detail I would expect. This is based upon the reviews I had read prior to our trip as well as the amount paid (it is a pricey property compared to others in Placencia). While being aware that our kids are grown men, we were OK with knowing they would have 2 twin beds. However, what we didn't expect was for them to be in a loft above the loft and reachable only with a ladder. One of my kids ended up sleeping on the couch while the other climbed the steps and then the ladder each night to get to bed. Certainly not what we expected or what was described. Also, knowing it was our 30th wedding anniversary and a bucket list trip to Belize, I would have hoped for some type of acknowledgement of our anniversary. Even a cheap all inclusive resort would have taken the time to add some special touch in acknowledging a special occasion being celebrated. We would have appreciated anything. For our last night we had reserved a table on the pier and the server seemed very annoyed with needing to help us. Again, it is a beautiful property but I was hoping for a more memorable experience. I did share my concerns at check out, but having had no follow up I felt it was worth my time to add this review.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, Mrs. Lisa. Thank you for the compliments about how beautiful Chabil Mar is. We appreciate that very much. However, we are very confused by your comments about the sleeping arrangements in your Villa. We spent the last two days reviewing all of the communications between you, our reservations and concierge during your booking with us. There is no reference in any of them about your husband’s disability nor that you were celebrating your 30th anniversary. We spent the time to look back over those communications and notes in our files because we love celebrating special events in our guests lives and always, always do something special for them even as a surprise that they don't actually request. We would have done so for your very special occasion had we known. Also, you reserved a 2 bedroom/2 bath, two-story villa that has a spiral staircase to the primary bedroom en-suite, which it appears you referred to as a loft. Yes, that master bedroom also includes a loft with two single beds in it. BUT you had a second en-suite bedroom on the main ground floor level, which it seems your two sons never slept in. There was no need for either of your sons to sleep on the sofa or climb a ladder to a loft which is located in your primary bedroom. They had a bedroom and a bath of their own. This is why we are so confused by your 3-star rating. You booked our largest Villa, nearly 2000 square feet with a spiral staircase that we advised you of in your reservation confirmation. Why would you do that if your husband is disabled? And, why didn't your sons sleep in their own bedroom? We also reviewed the emails between you and our concierge that were sent to you prior to your arrival and included a summary of your tours and activities during your stay. You booked massages, two snorkeling tours, one to Moho Caye and one to Laughing Bird Caye, the Monkey River Howler tour and a private dinner on our pier, which would have been the perfect time for us to celebrate your anniversary with us, had we known. Those emails never mentioned any disabilities nor your 30th wedding anniversary. We are very pleased you chose to join us for a week during the Christmas peak season and wish you would have advised us of the additional reason for your visit and we wish your sons would have enjoyed the comfort of their own bedroom and full bath in your Villa. We wish you all the happiness that 2024 can send your way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Theblackdogtravelers wrote a review Feb 17
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA274 contributions
Pros: Gorgeous property, beautiful gardens, two nice pools, loungers and hammocks on the beach. There’s a nice dock where you can get bar service, swim, sun bath, or use the hammock swing. They had complementary bikes, and it was an easy ride into the town center. in the evening they had a complementary shuttle every hour, which was much appreciated. The condo itself was great. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water and good shower pressure. The AC worked well. The pillows were not very comfortable so they could consider upgrading those, didn’t matter for me though, as I brought my own. Probably the best part of the condo was the fantastic balcony. There’s a hammock, a table to eat, ceiling fans, and they all seem to have sea views. The staff was very courteous and pleasant Cons: The Internet was terrible. It really only worked if you sat in the living room right by the router, and even then it was not great. This was tolerable for our four night stay but if one was to stay longer, I think it could be prohibitive. Couldn’t stream shows at night, fb, or make wifi calls. They sent someone to try to fix it for us, but it didn’t seem to make a difference so I think that’s just how it is currently. We booked a snorkel tour through them and subsequently realize that they charge 20% more than if we had book directly through the seahorse divers company they use. Therefore, if you are simply booking a day tour as can easily be done online, you may wish to consider doing it directly yourself. 20% of charge seems a little much for something that straightforward. If you’re going to do more extensive plans then it may make sense to use their services as the up charge would be more warranted.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, Black Dog Travelers. It was great to meet you and help make the wonderful Belize memories you shared on your 5 Star review. Thank you for taking the time to write one for us. It is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your Villa, the service of our staff, the complimentary water "toys" and the food at Chabil Mar as well as your time spent experiencing the short drives and walks to Placencia Village. We are sorry to hear that the WiFi was slow while you were in town. We do purchase the best package that is available our one local carrier, BTL/Digi, offers. During these high tourism months the streaming can slow down due to the demand of so many tourists on the Peninsula and in the Village. It's the best service available to us. With regard to the pricing of your snorkeling tour, we believe you are comparing their price before taxes compared to our charge which included the government tax, which we are all required to charge. We research and interview all of the guides we use to be certain they are properly licensed and certified by the government prior to using them to service our guests. We pride ourselves on quality at all levels of our guest experiences. We are so happy you enjoyed your Seahourse snorkeling trip and the assistance from Nikita and William, our Concierge team. We wish you the best of 2024 for yourselves and your family from all of at Chabil Mar Villas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
threelittlebirdz wrote a review Feb 15
Orangeville, Canada233 contributions
+1
We spent 3 wonderful weeks relaxing and exploring the Placencia area and Chabil Mar was the perfect home away from home. Our villa was luxurious, clean, comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. The staff at Chabil Mar cannot be beat. Friendly, happy, helpful - they will ensure you have a wonderful day and a wonderful stay. Chabil Mar is located on a lovey stretch of quiet beach just at the edge of the village. We enjoyed walking via the beach or taking the provided shuttle to shop, explore, eat and drink at the many excellent restaurants the village has to offer. We went on incredible tours - Xunantunich/Cave Tubing, snorkelling at Laughing Bird and Silk Cayes, Monkey River tour and hiking/birdwatching at the beautiful Cockscomb Basin Wildlife Preserve, all arranged by the amazing concierge staff with excellent guides. 3 weeks flew by! We are sad to be home and already talking about our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded 1 week ago
So wonderful to have you at Chabil Mar for 3 weeks! Every guest is a pleasure and making a new home for you away from your home in Canada was a joy for us too. Thank you so very much for all of your kind words. Until next time, Happy 2024 from all of us at Chabil Mar Villas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stllynnard wrote a review Feb 12
Chandler, Arizona95 contributions
We went here for our 25th anniversary and loved every minute! Our villa was a Seafront Vista on the second floor. It had a kitchen, living room and bedroom with it's own laundry. The patio space was extra large with a table, chairs, hammock and two loungers. We rarely saw other guests even though they were fully booked. The staff was excellent in all respects, there is a shuttle that takes you to town starting at 4 p.m., but we walked sometimes during the day too. What a peaceful vacation. Thank you so much for making it special for us!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chabil Mar, Guest Services / Front Office at Chabil Mar Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your review is so pleasant for us to read, Stillynnard. Thank you so very much for allowing us to celebrate your very special 25thh wedding anniversary on your behalf. Happy to see also that you walked into the Village periodically as well. Cheers from all of us at Chabil Mar Villas to the both of you. Wishing you many more years of love and happiness in your marriage.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Placencia area.
PRICE RANGE
$396 - $1,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chabil mar hotel placencia, chabil mar placencia
LOCATION
BelizeStann CreekPlacencia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHABIL MAR VILLAS - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Belize/Placencia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Chabil Mar Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Chabil Mar Villas?
Nearby attractions include Kaj Expressions Placencia (0.7 miles), Tipsy Tuna (0.6 miles), and Barefoot Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chabil Mar Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chabil Mar Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chabil Mar Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chabil Mar Villas?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chabil Mar Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barefoot Bar, Placencia Beach Club, and De Tatch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chabil Mar Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Chabil Mar Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Chabil Mar Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Chabil Mar Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Chabil Mar Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Chabil Mar Villas located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Placencia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chabil Mar Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.