We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel

Traveler (306)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (235)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Belize City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Belize City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and Princess Casino makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Belize City, Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel is located a short distance from Queen Street Baptist church (0.6 mi) and Swing Bridge (0.7 mi). If you like seafood restaurants, Princess Casino is conveniently located near Bird's Isle, Midtown Restaurant & Bar, and Wet Lizard. If you’re looking for something to do, Baron Bliss Lighthouse is a nice way to spend some time. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel as you experience all of the things Belize City has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
607Reviews
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 134
  • 162
  • 105
  • 139
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel staff are all friendly and nice. Its very difficult to sit in the dining room where breakfast is service due to the flies and mosquitoes you’re not able to eat or have a morning conversation. For the past several years I taken new friends we stay at the hotel but their
Read more
Response from SelenaUrias, Sales Executive at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. We are glad that the staff were friendly and nice despite the interference of the mosquitoes and flies. It is definitely something that we have tried to get rid of. In fact we even have electric insect killers in the restaurant. Nevertheless, it is still an issue. We hope to do better a next time. Sincerely,
Read more
I have to say that when I initially saw this hotel I booked it first. Not really paying attention to any of the other hotels in Belize City because I just knew it would be spectacular.... Well it was just okay. The hotel itself is situated on the coast with a great view out into
Read more
Response from SelenaUrias, Sales Executive at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations about the Ramada standards. Admittedly, the hotel is very dated nevertheless we are glad to know that it does offer a great view out into the ocean. In fact, all our rooms have an ocean view. We are also glad to hear that this was an interesting experience for you. Moreover, we would like to apologize on behalf of the front desk and restaurant staff for not providing the service needed. Guests should be our priority but this time we did fail. We assure you that we will work on better customer service. Perhaps provide more training to our staff in that area. Furthermore, regarding the streets, they should definitely be proceeded with caution especially at night. We hope to do better a next time. Sincerely,
Read more
i would have given it a 5 if you didnt have to deal with ppl in the lobby begging for money and the pool was cloudy and is shared a community pool so there lots of outside ppl in the hotel since they have the shared pool, a club, a arcade, casino and movies. and water in shower
Read more
Response from SelenaUrias, Sales Executive at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Shawn, Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. Please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. I wish we could have done much more to change your experience with us. There is definitely a lot to work on. The pool is opened to the public but only at certain times. Nevertheless, I totally understand you. We hope to do better a next time. Sincerely,
Read more
I was stuck in Belize City for a night and stayed here. The pictures of the hotel are old so it makes the rooms look great. Reality the place is dirty and disgusting. The tub had powder cleaner sitting in it, I guess I'm supposed to clean it myself. Paid double for the shuttle
Read more
Response from SelenaUrias, Sales Executive at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. I wish I knew about the conditions that you found your room in from before in order to address the issue with the respective departments. We could have totally moved you to another room, perhaps, one on the renovated floors. We have renovated two floors so far. I am very sorry that you had to go through this. We could have also prepared something different for you to eat. I would really like to know more about the shuttle charge because that is not usually the case. Once again, I am very sorry. We hope to do better a next time. Sincerely,
Read more
A very old and dirty hotel. I arrived at 5pm and they didn't have my room ready. Disgusting breakfast and by no means welcomed to be back ever. Un hotel muy viejo y sucio. Llegué a las 5 de la tarde y no tenían mi habitación lista. Desagradable desayuno y de ninguna manera
Read more
Response from SelenaUrias, Sales Executive at Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. I apologize if your room was not ready upon arrival and if breakfast was not the best. We will definitely try to improve in these areas. Guests must be our priority. Chance are we had been short of housekeeping staff or that we were fully booked the night before. Once again we apologize. We hope to do better a next time. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
princess hotel and casinoprincess hotel belize cityprincess casino
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Princess Hotel & Casino
LOCATION
BelizeBelize DistrictBelize City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing