We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 451: English reviews
Greenacres, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Be warned when You are a white wine lover and do not order a bottle. My husband prefers red wine, me the white, so we order by the glass. The white wine comes in a small glass ( as it should be) but it costs the same as the double sized red wine !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laise2017
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a nice property, set up as most American hotels are. In the states I would only give it a 3-star rating, located in Belize City it's defiantly a 4 maybe a bit more. Very clean, nice restaurant, pretty pool. Did I mention Hot Water? Yes it has it. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent the previous 2 weeks camping, kayaking, sleeping on the ground, hiking, and essentially roughing it in Belize, so hitting a hotel with hot water, comfortable beds, and a beautiful pool was a real treat. We definitely felt spoiled by the food and service. Everyone was very pleasant, and the facilities and amenities were excellent. If you're used to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adventuretraveller40
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The mosquitos nearly carried me away on the way to the room. Going to get Zika checked now... The shower drain cover metal was bent upward and cut my foot when I took a shower. There are better places to stay in Belize City.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K B
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a very nice hotel. Being in Belize can be a bit rough, but the hotel was very nice. Rooms are good, breakfast was nice, and of course the pool is nice! It's located just outside of Belize city. So you can go out to the avenue and catch a bus into town or drive there if you've got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallymyster
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Wally, We are delighted to have been your host here in Belize City. Greatly appreciate all the feedback provided. We continue to strive for our guest and upgrading all the rooms, restaurant, gym and conference facilities. Wally we hope to be your host in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Best Regards Ted Tejada GM

Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of days before heading home after a 2 week+ Belizean vacation. The room was awesome and the bed was very comfortable. We didnt leave the hotel at all since all the amenities are right there. The pool and lounge area were fantastic and the cocktails were very refreshing. The food was also good We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainer93
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Biltmore Hotel during your visit to Belize. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your return. Please let me know so that I can arranged your pick up from the airport. Have a wonderful day. Best Regards Ted Tejada GM

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good , clean and comfortable. Restaurant was nice but not impressed with staff. Service was poor at best for dinner but did improve for breakfast. Also the price was a bit high for the food. The reception and other staff did just fine

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M1958LZandreww
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Greatly appreciate it. We are working very hard to provide a great service for guest. Thank you for letting us how we did and we will be addressing the poor service in the restaurant in the night. Hope to be your host in the future. Best Regrads Ted Tejada GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because of a missed flight, we needed to stay the night in Belize City. We were not disappointed in the quality of this hotel, and enjoyed the covered patio as we relaxed after a long day of travel with drinks and appetizers. Very pleasant staff, easy to get to from the airport, rooms were nice. Could tell that upgrades are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert A
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bert, Great to hear that you and your company enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We are upgrading all our rooms and have completed 60% at the moment. We enjoyed having and looking forward for your next visit. Please let me know when you will be visiting us once again and I would be happy to upgrade you on...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here two separate nights, before and after a trip to Half Moon Caye. Both rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Some confusion on checking in the first night-she insisted my reservation had been cancelled (it hadn't). She said I cancelled it when I was there in October (I wasn't). She didn't believe me when I told her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lori, Thank you very much for the review. Greatly appreciate it. I am very sorry about the confusion on your reservation and will be looking into how this error could have occurred. I am happy that the manager on Duty took control of the situation and upgraded your room. Lori, very happy that you enjoyed our property. We have...

Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night. I think it was a Friday. The room we got for our family was right near the bar sadly and the completely horribly drunk singers on the karaoke machines were so bad, (slurring words horribly) it was a shame. We had a REALLY hard time getting to sleep listening to one after another slaughter the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for review. Firstly let me apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. It had to be on a Thursday night since this is the only day the hotel has a Karaoke. Our guest have enjoyed Karaoke over the last 3 years on a Thursday night and this is something we have to consider if...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

493 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Premiere King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
3.2 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
2.5 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
11.9 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
63 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Belize Biltmore Plaza, situated literally minutes from the Caribbean Sea, the choices for incredible adventures are many. A day of fishing, snorkeling or scuba diving is just a short boat ride away; after which, your "home away from home" awaits you. A beautifully appointed room, a wonderful dinner, a stop in our bar for a relaxing nightcap and "swapping stories of the day’s adventures with others" is a wonderful way to end your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Address: 3 1/2 Miles, Phillip Goldson Highway | PO Box 959, Belize City, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Price Range: $113 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belize City
Belize City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel Belize City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you stay Thursday nights and want quiet, dont stay around pool rooms as Karaoke is on.”
 of 5 bubbles rainer93, 1 week ago | Read review
“If your room is beside the ice machine go straight back to the desk and ask for another, can't believe how loud that thing was!”
 of 5 bubbles LoriG512, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Good for a transition hotel. Not much close by.”
 of 5 bubbles doug15johnson, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the swimming pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles NGeorge, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were nice and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles sciencepro, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question