We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Villas Hotel

Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye Belize
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (854)
Panoramas (16)
Pool & Beach (184)


#35 of 54 hotels in San Pedro
Caribbean Villas Hotel on Ambergris Caye has comfortable suites/rooms with Caribbean views, beautiful grounds, a large sandy beach all within sight of the reef. Whether you want a romantic vacation or a getaway from the crowds, a spell of renewal or a stepping stone to adventure, we can cater to your needs. With an onsite Dive Shop on our dock to arrange Scuba and Snorkeling excursions, and the Belize Sailing Center on the beach with Sailing, Kayaks, Paddleboards and Windsurfing & Kite surfing rentals, there is no lack of activities for adventure seekers. Or just relax with an oceanfront massage from their onsite masseuse. Our full-time concierge is available to book any mainland tours including Reef & Deep Sea fishing, Jungle Zip-lining, Cave-tubing and Maya Ruin tours. Golf Cart rentals are also available on site. Guests also have access to two fresh water pools, the only Waterslide on the island and the on-site restaurant which serves gourmet Caribbean and Belizean cuisine.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
944Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 501
  • 292
  • 94
  • 34
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris M wrote a review Mar 2020
Brooklin, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
My visit to Caribbean Villas was not as pleasant as it should've been. I reserved three nights through Booking.com and, usually when reserving a hotel through them, they only charge you for the first night. Unfortunately, I had to cut my stay short due to an emergency. During check out, was told I was billed for all three nights, per Booking.com policies. I checked the site's policies and showed the owner where it clearly stated that the hotel is responsible for all billing and has final say on cancellation. The owner was rude and abrupt, saying it wasnt up to them and I'm responsible for all three nights at full price. I offered to pay a penalty for the last minute cancellation, but was rudely told they couldn't help and that they were "too busy" to deal with the situation . Although the property was well situated, well manicured and the rooms clean, I was obviously upset I had to cut my vacation short and that they had no inclination to deal fairly with my situation. I give the property 8.5/10 for looks but the owner and reception staff were subpar and force me to never want to deal with this hotel again. They're relying too much on the allure of the property but not service. Staff = 1/10
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Response from caribbeanvillash, General Manager at Caribbean Villas Hotel
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Thank you for the positive feedback on the appearance of the property. I'm very sorry that you could not complete the time that you had planned to stay with us. I hope that the reason for your emergency departure has been resolved. When you came to the office to cancel the remainder of your stay, we asked you confirm the change directly with Booking.com. This is standard practice because you arranged your stay with that company. I am the manager that was on the call with my member of staff. You clearly did not agree with that response - but it was the required solution. There was nothing else that I could do to assist you at that time. Payment and cancellation policies on Booking.com vary from one hotel property to another, so always check the individual hotel policies when you make a booking. Our payment policy is that if the reservation is received within 30 days of arrival, the full payment is charged. I will be sending you a private message via the Booking.com extranet shortly. Beth Hart
Read more
Lizette wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
We stayed here for 3 nights! We loved the location and the fact that it was right in front of the beach! The beach is well maintained, I saw someone cleaning the seaweed every morning. We also booked our snorkeling trip to the marine reserve and the shark alley through them for a good price. We did rent a golf cart the 3 days that we stayed there so I'm not sure if it's good walking distance from the town. The room was cleaned everyday and we had no complaints. they also have a huge slide that was opened everyday we were there and they even have a short zipline to get in the water and a bar right by it! We really enjoyed our stay here and would totally recommend it to my friends and family!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Stay in the 4th Floor! Better view of the beach!
See more room tips
annarchynyc wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York477 contributions86 helpful votes
This place has the potential to be great but remaining mediocre seems just fine by this property. There are no telephones in the rooms so one must always walk to reception for everything. SO annoying. Reception was always very dark always and very unwelcoming. The place is also stingy w/pool towels. Housekeeping randomly took our room towels but did not replace. A MAJOR pet peeve: this property shares its pool with the public; people show up there with their kids screaming and playing music on their iPhones LOUDLY without head phones. Are you kidding me?? This property offers bad karaoke and Mr. HAPPY seems contents with singing almost all the songs. The bar/restaurant is very loud with music and throwing empty beer bottles around way to early in the morning! The room’s electrical outlets seem slow & even sparked at times. The bathroom’s sink and shower fixtures were covered in rust! The fridge made explosion noises that would wake you up. There was only a mere water trickle from both the sink and shower (although water was nice and hot). The power went out at one point in the area and this property had no generators!!! Seriously?! There were neither bedside tables nor lamps! There are plastic chairs outside but no little table with them. Odd. There were outlets only on one side of the bed (lamps with USB fixtures - on bedside tables - wld remedy this!). I think also that their pizza comes from another sister (?) property, Pedro's Inn... traveling pizza... yuck. This place has so much potential. Get with the program people and don’t take your customers for granted. Think it will be definitely Ramon’s the next time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Request rooms behind the bar/restaurant and not the building to the north. Or just book somewhere...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Jerry K wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
We've had an amazing stay. The resort is gorgeous. The rooms are clean, but basic. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The prices are amazing. It's an excellent value. When I read some of the bad reviews it makes me so mad...Settle down Karen! You're not staying at the Ritz Carlton! At the bar be sure to ask for Julio! He's so friendly, and will take great care of you. Happy Man is also a treat, and has helped make our stay very enjoyable. Will definitely be booking again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Brandon S wrote a review Jan 2020
14 contributions15 helpful votes
Great property, great location. Amenities of a big resort with a budget friendly price. Lookup “Happy Man” as soon as you check in - he will make the experience that much more special. Also Amber bar is a must! The staff are amazing!! Great little coffee shop on the property. by far the best budget property on the island!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
$120 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
caribbean hotel san pedro, caribbean san pedro
BelizeBelize CayesAmbergris CayeSan Pedro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Caribbean Villas Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Caribbean Villas Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Crazy Canucks Beach Bar (0.2 miles), Black & White Cultural Entertainment Center (0.1 miles), and Roadkill Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Caribbean Villas Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Caribbean Villas Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Caribbean Villas Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Caribbean Villas Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caribbean Villas Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coconut cafe, Ammore'Pasta, and The Baker.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Caribbean Villas Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Caribbean Villas Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Caribbean Villas Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.