We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North\/Alpharetta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 744: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful!! The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. Clean rooms, clean sheets, great food from the hotels own restaurant!! The hotel is conveniently located near a pharmacy (CVS) and a few nice restaurants. This hotel is also located 28 min from the North GA outlets!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolobsharp
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property and for giving us 5/5 rating! I am happy you were so pleased with our hotel and Garden Grille. We hope to welcome you back again soon for a weekend getaway or another round of shopping at the outlets!

Union, United States
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was very comfortable and no issues with internet access. Breakfast was very good and ultra convenient. Nice to have a beer at the end of the day in the hotel bar. Very good location for my business trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest during your business trip and for taking time to share your experience. I am glad we were conveniently located for you and that you enjoyed dining with us as well. We hope you will choose our property again for your next Alpharetta visit!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I recently became an HH member and my first stay since did not go very well. There were a few issues but overall the service was good and the room was very clean. All of my issues were solved by Linda and Moriah at the front desk. Id say their customer service skills were exceptional. The head chef also played...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luannalovette
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking time to share your experience with other travelers. I am sorry you had a frustrating experience and we appreciate you giving us the chance to make things right. I will share your feedback with the team as I am sure they will be happy to hear they made a...

Pleasanton, United States
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Stayed at the Hilton Garden in Alpharetta in August. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend using Honors program if possible so you can choose your room. Make sure to inspect first just in case previous visitors smoked in a non-smoking room. Breakfast is ok but works in a pinch. Loved the fresh baked goods in the evening and fresh...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the infused water and fresh baked pastries to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Miami, United States
Reviewed August 10, 2016

This hotel was chosen based on location and the Hilton name. We took a chance booking here because we were not sure of how this hotel will fare against the others that we have stayed at. My colleagues and I were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The stay was nice and no one had any complaints. The walls are a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malika T
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your trip and for taking time our of your day to share your experience. I am very happy that you and your colleagues felt comfortable and well accommodated. We hope you will choose our property again for your next visit to the Alpharetta area.

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel and I am very picky. Close to most of the thing we had planned to do and very close to nice places to dine, shop and entertain. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was great! I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guests during your family vacation. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and dining experience. We hope you will choose our property again for your next visit!

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We decided to stay here after seeing a concert at Verizon Ampithetre. It was close to Verizon which was nice. Hotel was great for what we wanted. Curtains don't close all the way so it's hard to sleep past 7:00 if you have a room in the front of the hotel. Hotel is clean and staff is great

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after your night out at the concert. We are glad you enjoyed our property and I will share your comments with my staff regarding the blackout curtains. We hope you will choose to stay with us again for your next event in Alpharetta!

Atlanta,GA
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel. 3 star quality from a trusted Hilton brand name. It's located in a convenient area near plenty of things, but also tucked away in a business park area where it's not too crowded on weekends. The staff was all very nice and helpful. The hotel is clean. I will stay here again if I'm in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakelassiter
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for telling other TripAdvisor subscribers about your experience. I am glad you had a 5 out of 5 experience and that we were so conveniently located for you. We will be happy to welcome you back anytime your travels bring you to the Alpharetta area!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Very please with my stay at the Hilton , my room was clean, and staff was professional and nice courteous breakfast omelet was a bit pricy but good I would stay there again and bring some friends along with me

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 403clarencew
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your feedback. I am very happy you felt so comfortable during your stay and that you had an enjoyable dining experience as well. We look forward to your return with you friends or family!

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Overall experience was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and updated. Had no problem with utilizing the wifi. Many times I will stay at hotel and the wifi is hard to get to or very slow. Breakfast staff was very attentive and polite. The food selection was good. I would stay there again....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradleym532
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property and for sharing your experience. We are glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
805 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#8 of 24 in Alpharetta
453 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Address: 4025 Windward Plaza Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range: $83 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferB470, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“High floors are best, AND there is a Starbucks real close :)”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamH688, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“It's pretty hard to go wrong with any room and their breakfast buffet is outstanding and very reasonable priced.”
 of 5 bubbles fdjessie, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“Let them know of your specific preference - they will accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles sakajaw, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Spacious room that smells like home”
 of 5 bubbles R8980KHjamiew, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question