We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. The room had everything we needed. Clean. Friendly staff. My Family and I would definitely go back to this hotel. I'm going to recommend this hotel to all of my friends and Family in the area or who will be traveling to that area

Helpful?
Thank Samaria L
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Every time I visited the front desk, a sign had been placed out requiring guests to call a local 770 number and press 0 to get someone there to assist. Utterly ridiculous. I even called out to the little office adjacent when I wanted to check out...no one answered. I call the # and out they come from the very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mickelamitchell

Travelers are raving about these Alpharetta hotels

Detroit, MI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed there in a pinch - was the only room available in the area I needed. The staff was great; the room - not so much. Have stayed in better for the same price and for less, but in a tight spot, it will work.

Helpful?
Thank LizW
Georgia Southern, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I wouldn't give this place a one star!! I have pictures of the mold in the bathroom, food all over the stove, filthy dishwasher and refrigerator...! Spots on the bed spread.. I don't even want to think about what that was! JUST GROSS!! Hotel said our room wasn't ready so they gave us an upgrade!! REALLY!!????????????? If this was an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Char D
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed a few weeks at the Extended Stay America in Alpharetta. The location is convenient and the space is nice. There appear to be individuals who live here for long periods of time. Not all were business travelers. My neighbors upstairs were extremely noisy and I had to call the front office most nights before bed to ask them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank erenee
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

If this were an apartment you could sue for constructive eviction. After being shown 3 rooms (kudos to the hotel staff for that) none of them were acceptable to sleep in. There was a fear that we would wake up sick the next day from the smell of the room. We booked for 5 nights (unrefundable) and left in 5... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chrystan1005
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so disappointed that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms and that we were unable to accommodate you. Please accept my sincerest apology. To prevent this from happening again, our team is working together to improve the quality and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for sharing... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If anything the only good thing about this place was the pool. The pool was nice. The free breakfast was obviously free for a reason. All they did was throw granola bars and rotten fruit into a basket. It said grab and go on the signs, yeah grab and go to a real breakfast. You also have to pay for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Daisy - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast and housekeeping options. In regards to the issue you had with your shower, our maintenance staff has been made aware and is working to... More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean enough for an overnight stay. My apartment wasn't ready and this is what they paid for. A bit loud at night and I wouldn't feel safe going out at night. Not for families or women traveling alone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rumyr_1974
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you found your room to be clean; however, I am sorry to that you were not comfortable at our hotel. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we take guest safety very seriously and are continuously working to improve... More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I read other reviews and we certainly did not have the same experience. Our room was very clean. The carpet was new and though the couch was older it was clean. There were no bugs anywhere and the bathroom was very clean. The bed linens and towels were also very clean. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and assisted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Kathy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly, helpful staff during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast met your expectations. Still, I apologize that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. Your comments... More 

Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the staff was friendly at checkin. Other than that, this place is a dump. Our room had a horrible smell to it. everything was dirty including the bed linens and towels. The shower and bathroom door(don't even want to know how or why this is the case) was covered in pubic hair.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andrew r
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The condition of your room that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working diligently on improving our room inspections prior to releasing the rooms for guest availability. We continually... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Value Place Atlanta, GA (Alpharetta)
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

Address: 3329 Old Milton Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-4437 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range: $86 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpharetta Extended Stay
Extended Stay Alpharetta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay