We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta\/Alpharetta-Windward
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Opelika, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed DoubleTree Alpharetta-Windward, GA several times. This past stay was, as usual, very good. Mr Mohnish who checked us in and out, very nice man, made me feel he was glad we were staying. Very nice breakfast with two very helpful attendants.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 780albertt
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are delighted you received such helpful service from Mohnish, and we will be sure to let him know of your compliments. We are also pleased you found the breakfast attendants to be so helpful during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another unforgettable stay. Thank you! More 

Destin, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

rundown hotel. way too expensive for what you receive. doors would not close unless you pushed them. complimentary breakfast coupon does not include a soft drink. when you walk in it says renovations summer of 16. well it is late July, when are you starting, September 20? I should have been offered my money back after I told the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank donaldmcpherson
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Donald, thank you for your comments. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We take our guests’ feedback seriously, and we will use yours to better serve our guests in the future. We hope to have a chance in the future to recover your loyalty. Thank you. More 

Sylacauga
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall average. There were two in my room, but hotel only provided towels and toiletries for one. I left shave cream, toothbrush and didn't have time once arrived to purchase any. Front desk staff guestioned me as if I was not honest about it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

John, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the above problems you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable stay, and we truly hope you will give us another opportunity to wow you with the southern hospitality for which we are truly known. Thank you. More 

Denver
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst experience I've ever had. The room was nasty, the toilet wouldn't flush's, the sink wouldn't drain and the breakfast was cold. For this being a double tree property it was the worst and it doesn't deserve the name.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank myiag2016
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations are average. Not a bad place to stay. The good thing is there are so many places to eat, there is a variety of different nationalities to choose from. Depending on where and what you are trying to do this hotel is in a great area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kmwlundy41
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the variety of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We hope to provide you with a better than average stay in the future once the renovations are complete. Thank you. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would never stay at this hotel again just awful. The room alphas mold we had a total of 3 rooms we had to switch one room due to the toilet not working they do not have roll away beds. The location was great but there is a lot of work that needs to be due.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen530
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Kathleen, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the above problems you experienced during your stay with us. We take every guest comment seriously, and we value your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. More 

Chesapeake, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was at a discount price. The lobby was clean and the staff was very friendly. The room bathroom had stain on the ceiling and the paint was peeling. Also water stains were on the ceiling in the room an the carpet was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Christina, thank you for your comments. We would like to apologize for the maintenance problems you encountered during your stay with us, and we have addressed them with our engineering and housekeeping departments. We would also like you to know that we value your feedback and will use it provide our guests with a better experience. We hope to have... More 

Brick, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Way overpriced for rundown facility. Room needs service and real good cleaning. Toilet was loose and wobbly. Bathroom ceiling had mold. No bathroom vent, causes mold. Mold needs to be cleaned and ceiling painted. Towel rack was loose. Wallpaper peeling throughout room. Carpet had stains. Fabric chair had stains. Fire sprinkler hanging from ceiling. No washer or dryer in hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank thomassnj
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We have alerted our engineering department to the above concerns, and we will use your feedback to improve and better serve our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to wow you with a better experience in the future. Thank you. More 

Pune
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The beat paet about this hotel is it's location. It's off the main road but close to shopping, restaurants and not too fae from the highway. The rooms are nice but there is no bathtub just showers. The carpering in the hallways are getring worn out. The restaurant and breakfast buffet spread is average. All in all a functional hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kishore K
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Kishore, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that we take every guest comment seriously and value your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed over the 4th of July weekend. Our room was made up for us promptly every day we were there with clean towels each day too. The staff was very friendly. Mohnish was especially helpful. I needed large quantities of ice and he was able to take of that for me. The fitness facility was right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig T
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Hello Craig! Thank you for the five star review. We are delighted you found the staff to be helpful, particularly Mohnish. We are also pleased you enjoyed the fitness facility. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Ct, Alpharetta, GA 30004-8534
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range: $66 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay