We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Wise, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

My son and I were in need of an overnight stay. They gave us a very reasonable rate and the hotel was great! Rooms were clean, pool area nice, breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Helpful?
Thank Angie R
Management response:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok. The up keep is going down. It's not like it has been when we first started staying here. It use to be really nice and clean and the customer service was great. Now you are disreguarded when you come in the door if you are now a certain type of customer. When I have to drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tootiebug75
Management response:

We are glad that you chose to stay with us. I am sorry for the customer service you received. I will have a talk with my staff to make sure this never happens again. Hopefully we will see you again. More 

Raeford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This hotel was gracious enough to host our family reunion for 2016. It was Fathers day weekend a scorcher weather wise and nearly 100 folks all with different lifestyles. There was no complaint about the amenities, the staff or our accommodations. The management and staff are truly professional made us all fel at home. Thanks you so very much! Second... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John C K
Management response:

We are glad that you chose to stay with us. We will be more than happy to host your family reunion again next time. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The hotel was nice enough for a week long business trip, but having been there a week made the inconvenience of a SUPER hot fitness room unbearable for any exercise regime. I told the management 2 separate times but no fan or any moving air was supplied. The treadmill broke 2/3 of the way through my stay so that left... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank businesstrip968
Management response:

I am glad that you chose to stay with us. We did look into the A/C unit for our fitness center and it is taken care of. We did take care of the issue with our treadmill. We are glad that the room did fit your need during your time of staying with us. We do look forward to seeing... More 

Albany, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Air conditioner had problems, overheard that hotel was full. Dealt with problem that night ( it got better) and reported it to desk clerk as we left. Otherwise great experience. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank candreal2016
Management response:

I am glad you chose to stay with us and I do apologize for the A/C issues. We have taken care of the issue, and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

The room was fair at best for cleaness. Only used th pool once because when I got in I had use the net to remove a frog and worm. Whem I spoke to someone didn't seem to care

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank bernardm703
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

I do apologize for your experience with our pool. We do try to make sure it's clean and maintained from any insects. Unfortunately our pool is not a covered pool sometime that will happen. I will address my staff on how to handle guest issues in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
3.4 mi away
Merry Acres Inn
Merry Acres Inn
#10 of 24 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Address: 2735 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707-1672
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: $83 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Albany Hotel Albany
Wingate Hotel Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay