We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy modern accommodations and all-inclusive amenities when you make a reservation at our Wingate by Wyndham Albany hotel. Located off Highway 82 near the South Georgia Parkway, we place you within reach of great restaurants, shopping, and top attractions. Jump out of bed in the morning for a free continental breakfast and leaf through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free WiFi. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. Our oversized guest rooms are also equipped with well-furnished workspaces. Let your clubs out of the bag at Grand Island Golf Club, located just a few minutes from our hotel. Take care of your shopping needs a quarter mile away at one of the 110 retailers at the Albany Mall. If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, you can hike, swim, and fish close by at the Parks at Chehaw.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
620Reviews
44Photos
3Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 198
  • 198
  • 112
  • 69
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The beginning was good - receptionist girl was amazing, accommodating and knowledgeable. The room was just a disappointment - from bathroom to the bed itself. Bathroom drain had no cover and revealed all its accumulated dirt, tyles had cracks in them, the bathroom mirror frame -
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I cannot find anything nice to say about this hotel. It was horrible in every way imaginable. I will be sure to never select a Wyngate in the future.The rooms were dated and dirty, the exercise room equipment barely worked and the breakfast was horrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Lori S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are going to start the remodeling within the next 2 weeks and we will be a totally new hotel by the end of June. Everything will be replaced and updated. Please come back and give us a chance to show off our new hotel.
Read more
The bed was very comfortable. The pillows were average. The furniture were intact but very dated. The service was was very quick check in & very professional. The hotel guest were quiet for the most part.i truly enjoyed & will be staying again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Lori S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I agree with you that the furniture is very outdated. We are starting renovations very soon and everything is being replaced. We will be a brand new hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next timje you are in the area.
Read more
Hotel needs to be renovated. Bathroom shower was dirty and rusted. Bed sheets were not cleaned my entire stay there. Found multiple roaches in my room. Most of the hotel staff was friendly. Hotel is located in a good location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Lori S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Responded Dec 24, 2018
The hotel is being renovated the first of January.
Read more
Honestly top five worst hotels I have stayed in in my life, and I have stayed in a lot of places. I was there 17 days, during that time there was no variety what so ever in what the served for breakfast. Day two at 5:40AM the smoke detectors in more started going off
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Lori S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Responded Dec 24, 2018
Mr Smith, the breakfast area is limited on the changes we can make. I did get you guys turkey sausage when you asked for it and I also got bacon when you requested it. I'm sorry about the smoke detector. I am surprised if you told them that often and that many different people that nobody wrote it down. I will look into that. Your towel rack did break and it was later in the afternoon after the maintenance man left for the day. He had a family emergency and had to leave early. I spoke to your girlfriend and explained it to her and and offered to move her or we could fix it the next day. She said the next day would be fine. I was also at the desk when you called down later in the evening and the fd clerk gave you the same options. You declined moving and said the next day was fine. We don't have any record of the issue with your shower. The key locks are our biggest problem here. They needed to be changed years ago before we bought the building. They are being replaced when we do the remodeling starting next month.The door handle was our fault. Human error. The fd clerk wrote down 216 instead of 316. That delayed the repair a day.Pool is seasonal and it is Dec. The sauna does not work and has never worked since we bought the hotel. We do not advertise it anywhere on our websites. You will receive your rewards # in the email. Trey is your your boss and the person who rented the rooms online. He rented all of the rooms in his name. The housekeepers are very leery about touching peoples belongings or moving anything. They try to respect your privacy. I apologize if they missed you. Happy Holiday
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Albany
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Albany
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Albany
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Albany
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Albany
PreviousNext
12
Is the hotel pet friendly?
When we were there in December, I recall seeing a No Pets Permitted sign. Pet friendly hotels in Albany, Ga are few and far between
0 votes
Is this Hotel pet friendly?
I believe they allow small dogs.. like poodles.. but u can call them and ask. I don't remember
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don't stay here."
"Stay somewhere else!"
"Check your mattress as soon as you arrive."
"stay on the third fllor and try and get as far away from elevator as possible."
"Very nice!"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate by wyndham albany hotel albanywingate hotel albany
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAlbany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing