We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Merry Acres Inn

Show Prices
#10 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Merry Acres Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My room was disgusting. Obviously hadn't been cleaned- there was pubic hair in the shower. I thought I was going to vomit and it made me really question whether or not I wanted to sleep in the bed. Thank god our stay was only one night. Had I had any other option, I would have taken it

Helpful?
Thank Rachael G
ErinWhatley, Public Relations Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rachael, As you can see from our other reviews, your experience is atypical. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review here. Were you able to talk with our front desk agent to try resolving this during your stay? If there is ever an issue, we go above and beyond to make it right - whether it... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

I travel for work and have stayed here multiple times. The front desk is always a pleasure and easy to check in. The rooms are awesome, I love the floors not being carpet. They are always clean and tidy. Excellent free breakfast. I don't use it but they have a free shuttle to several restaurants. I work nights so sleep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently relocated to Albany, GA. While we were waiting for the closing on our home there, we stayed at the Merry Acres Inn for 50 days! Ironically, we didn't start at that hotel. We started at the Country Acres Inn (but that's another review, DON'T go there)! Merry Acres Inn is quaint, clean and courteous. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bayougirl_11
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! All the kind words will be passed on to our staff. We hope you will find Albany a nice place to call home. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff. Very good breakfast the next morning. Very country and homespun good manners. Convenient to the major highway to Columbus. Really enjoyed my stay. Quality folks. Main house was very pretty and had a lot of charm. Rooms were serviceable.

Helpful?
Thank David B
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

We checked in late on a Friday and left early the following Sunday. So this was a quick trip. We did use the delivery service to order from Harvest Moon, one of the other Stewbo's properties, which is a nice option. Delivery was slower than promised. Order was correct, amd food was okay. Overall, our room was expected. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This place does NOT look like the photos that were posted. Maybe some rooms in the hotel are updated, but definitely not all of them, so you run a gamble to what quality room you will get. HORRIBLE! We stayed in the Manor House in the family suites, but for 200$ a night we didn't like it at all. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank seteppie87
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Horrible is not a strong enough word for this place. We were part of a Family Reunion on July 8, 2016. My family requested two suites at a cost of 200.00 each night for each suite for 2 nights. We were totally shocked at the quaility of the suites. The window sills were cracking and in need of painting. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmyw826
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time review our property. We are very sorry your stay was not pleasant. The issues you have mentioned have been resolved. Our staff apologizes for any issues that caused an inconvenience for you. If you are in our area again, please be our guest so that we make it a memorable one for... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We visit this hotel to attend a relatives funeral. Believe me it is not as good as it looks on the picture. This hotel needs to work on the cleanliness of the rooms . There was mold around the bath tub. The night latch needs repair. I must say that the food is very good. The price is not right-it... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbaranurseanny
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

The room was in need of some repairs. The tub needed refinishing. The BR tile needed cleaning. The shelving in the BR was rusted and didn't look like it had been cleaned very good from the previous guest. The outlet in the BR didn't work therefore the office had to bring a hair dryer (which they did promptly). The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank trvlr626
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with Merry Acres. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not up to the standards you have experienced in the past. The issues you reported will be corrected for the next guest. Our staff says thank you for the kind words about our breakfast and front desk... More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Merry Acres Inn is a great place to stay. Very economical, pet friendly, and a very friendly staff. It's not a new place, but it's very comfortable. The single unit rooms are all ground level, so you don't hear feet stomping over your head all night. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, the beds are comfortable, and the A/C... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!! The beds really are comfortable. I will pass along the great comments to our staff. We look forward to having you as our Guest again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Merry Acres is known for its impeccable service, spotless accommodations, and beautifully landscaped grounds. The large variety of amenities make it a place where you can relax around the secluded swimming pool and enjoy the shade of the gazebo; work out in the state-of-the-art PT GYM; enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet; or utilize the 24 hour business center with two personal computers, high-speed internet, fax, copier, and printer. The rooms themselves are tastefully decorated yet comfortable, with all rooms offering a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryers, and high-speed internet.A particularly attractive feature of the Merry Acres Campus is the 5,900 square foot Event & Conference Center. For decades, it's been a favored spot for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, banquets, corporate seminars and retreats, class and family reunions, showers, birthday parties, and fundraisers. That list has grown to include private parties, cocktail parties, and wine tastings.The appeal of Merry Acres Event Center is its ability to offer a number of various configurations to provide just the right amount of space for each group. But whether a large formal soiree or a smaller, more personal gathering, Merry Acres Event Center coordinates with your particular theme and enables a one-stop approach for your guests' lodging, meeting, and catering needs.In fact, the Stewbos Catering service works within the Merry Acres Restaurant, located within the Event Center. While the Merry Acres Restaurant is open daily for Breakfast and each Sunday from 11:00AM - 2:30PM for our Southern Lunch Buffet, the enormous kitchen now serves as the headquarters for Stewbos Catering on a daily basis. More recently, Merry Acres has added a full transportation to its list of services, including a complimentary shuttle van service for Hotel Guests and City Club Members. We are proud to announce our newest additions to the transportation service - a 1939 Studebaker and a Mercedes-Benz Sprinter, both available for rent for your next special occasion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Merry Acres Inn

Address: 1500 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707-3437 (Formerly Quality Inn Merry Acres)
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: $113 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Merry Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Merry Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merry Acres Hotel Albany
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Albany
#6 Business Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay