We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Adel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Adel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Adel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My family passing through on vacation to get a shower, short sleep, and allow kids to stretch their legs. No light fixtures on outlets, food on the floor, hair in tub and sink, dust everywhere, vent was hanging, cigarette buds and garbage all over the outside hallways, etc. Old is one issue but unsafe for kids is another. Evening desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkrieter3
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every year we go here on our way south and never have a problem. This year it seemed to be getting a little tired. Bathtub would not hold water to allow people in our party to have a bath. I would try again but if it gets worse it is time to look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed with the accommodations that I was given for this trip. I requested rooms in close proximity to one another, but was given rooms in 2 separate buildings. I would have thought that a week in advance I could get adjoining rooms or at least have rooms in the same area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4967OOchristophers
Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is just to update a past review We did stop again for an overnight on our way to floria and the room we had had been upgraded with newer tv carpet etc. pricing on this trip was 80.00 so the pricing was up some from a couple years ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredjohn60
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrenl665
JacqueB75, General Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, this is a quite place to stay. The shower head was less than mediocre, and the room door jams, which made it difficult to enter without effort. Plus housekeeping banged on the door, which I thought was less than professional. Aside from that, no coplaints.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514cheriel
JacqueB75, General Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

We appreciate all comments. I will make note of all these issues and get them corrected. I hope since your overall experience was not bad. You will give us another chance. To show you we are improving every aspect of our guests experiences.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeycE877SN
JacqueB75, General Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had a bad odor and the carpet was very dirty. The waste baskets did not have the plastic liners in them and the toilet paper roll was not new. We were so afraid to sleep on the bed that we went out and bought a new sheet and comforter and put it over the existing linens. We were...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmX5899ZX
JacqueB75, General Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive hard to make every guest happy. If we had known of these issues we would have done everything to make it better. Hopefully in the future you will be willing to give us another chance to show we are better than that.

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always, for the last 5yrs. My stay at Super8 Adel was amazing. Also like the last 5yrs, I've made reservations for next too. If at all possible, please show your staff appreciation for a job well done. Thx team Super8.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9904DKronaldg
JacqueB75, General Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. And I have to agree I have a wonderful staff here at Super 8 in Adel, GA. I've only been here since June of 2016 but very pleased with the staff I still have from prior manager. Thanks again for your continued business. We really appreciate our loyal guests here at Super...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank graciej2017
JacqueB75, General Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn-Adel-South Georgia-Motorsports Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Adel
Hampton Inn Adel
#1 of 4 in Adel
411 reviews
22.6 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#25 of 33 in Valdosta
310 reviews
21.0 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
358 reviews
21.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us in Adel, Georgia featuring easy access to I-75 and close to several area attractions, shopping and restaurants. Florida is 39 miles from our hotel and attractions like South Georgia Motorsports Park and Wild Adventures Theme Park are close and easy to reach. Wake up to a SuperStart continental breakfast. Our outdoor pool is the perfect spot to cool off. Stay connected with friends and family using free Wi-Fi in your room. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms are available. Free parking for all vehicles is included. All kids 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Unwind in the tranquil setting of Reed Bingham State Park, play 18 holes at nearby Circlestone Golf and Country Club, have fun at Wild Adventures Theme Park and soak up some culture at Georgia Museum of Agriculture just 25 miles from our door. Book your wedding party, sports team or other group travel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Adel

Address: 1103 W 4th St, I-75 Exit 39, Adel, GA 31620
Location: United States > Georgia > Adel
Price Range: $37 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Adel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Adel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Adel
Adel Super Eight
Adel Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Adel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ocala, Florida
4 months ago
Ocala, Florida
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Adel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for room away from the interstate yet close to the breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles KENNETHK301, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Western Sizzler buffet has a very reasonably priced buffet in town. Good selection of items.”
 of 5 bubbles M871ZAjamesj, Apr 13, 2016 | Read review
“check you room before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyj423, Oct 7, 2013 | Read review
“our room was 123.. middle or back... and the noise from I-75 was not a problem... we heard nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles bunniri, Apr 17, 2013 | Read review
“Do not choose this motel - very unsafe”
 of 5 bubbles lynnbX6170HY, Jul 2, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question