We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Its the average Best WEstern but it also has outside access rooms so you can actually park in front of your room and easily unload without needing a cart. I booked this hotel for my handicapped parents who appreciated the handicap parking, handicap rooms and the breakfast is included...they also honor military discounts. There is a McDonalds next door, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank globetrottingspamama
Monroe, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You can't beat this one for cleanliness, and updated rooms. price is equal to others. All rooms have everything working, clean and comfortable beds too. We have stayed here time and again. Breakfast area is clean and well stocked with all kinds of food items, from hot foods to fruit, coffees, juices, yogurt and more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling to Minnesota for vacation with family. Found room to be very clean. The only thing missing was liquid creamer for coffee at breakfast. We did not stay for breakfast, sibce they only had powdered creamer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anita_ted
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us a review! It is awesome that you enjoyed your stay here so much! We work very hard to to keep our guests happy and housekeeping does as well.We are very sorry that you did not find the liquid creamer as it is kept in the mini refrigerator with the yogurt. I hope that we see you... More 

Acworth, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 days since we were doing an annual fumigation. It was quiet and my great-granddaughter enjoyed the pool. We always use Best Western as their facilities are always pleasant. Easy access to Interstate 75 many fast food and regular restaurants nearby within 1 mile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidD6896WT
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us a review! It is awesome that you enjoyed your stay here so much and had no complaints! We are very glad your great granddaughter enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to to keep our guests happy. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many different options of cuisine and found our location... More 

SWAINSBORO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western in Acworth twice, under not the best of circumstances ... for my wife's mother's funeral and for estate business. I got to talking with John at the front desk during my first stay, and he was just so empathetic. He is a very fine man. He remembered me when I checked in for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BIGbob07
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us a review! We are so sorry to hear that you were not here under the best of circumstances. I am very glad you found our staff very helpful and caring as we strive to have the best customer care. We work very hard to to keep our guests happy and housekeeping does as well by keeping... More 

Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay! 24 hours McDonald's next door, Waffle House and other eateries close by. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious! A wide variety, well stocked & excellent service. Easy to access!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C6851SSlisam
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us a review! It is awesome that you enjoyed your stay here so much and had no complaints! We work very hard to to keep our guests happy. It is also good to know that you found our location convenient and enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast . I hope that we see you again soon! More 

statesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was located in a nice location and had lots of things around to access such as restaurants, shopping, gas ,etc. nice hotel that was updating and look modern. pool and breakfast was very nice for kids and family. breakfast had a wide variety of foods to choose from. I was very pleased with hotel .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is awesome that you enjoyed your stay here so much and had no complaints! We try hard to achieve the best customer service. It is good to know that you enjoyed our local cuisine and found our location convenient. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First, the good: our team all stayed here for the Perfect Game Youth Baseball Money Machine Tournament. The bad: Perfect Game-Atlanta: Wow- how they fleece the families of young baseball players! A true eye opener. Families are required to book through Perfect Game, Atlanta/(Lakepoint) The hotels are then required to pay the Perfect Game Corporation $30 for each night a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallyo137
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to leave us with the review. We understand you were not happy with the process of booking procedure for teams by the organizers. We will make sure to pass that on to the event organizers. Because you made reservation individually online with wrong number of guests in the room and set your children's age... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We seem to always have a good experience when we stay at Best Western in the US and in Europe. This hotel was no exception. Room and exterior grounds were very well maintained. Hotel staff was welcoming and proactively provided many restaurant options. Hotel is convenient to I75 and downtown Acworth. This is a good place to stay before you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mcs49
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us a review! It is awesome that you enjoyed your stay here so much and had no complaints! We work very hard to to keep the guests happy and housekeeping does as well to keep the rooms in tip top shape. It is also good to know that you enjoyed our local cuisine and found our location... More 

Holt, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

I am used to Hilton and Wyndham properties, at a slightly higher price point, but with quite a bit more to offer. We were treated well by staff, the bed was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good and well presented.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rodneywaynes
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us a review! I am sorry to hear that you didn't exactly like our price point, however at some times during July we are completely booked so our prices go up due to it being baseball/other sport's season. It is good to know that you were treated well and enjoyed your stay and i hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
5.9 mi away
Mainstay Suites Cartersville - Emerson Lake Point
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 22 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Address: 5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101-5198
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acworth
Acworth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay