We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
20805 Biscayne Blvd, Aventura, FL 33180
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
AC Hotels
$182
View deal
Booking.com
$182
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
$160
View deal
Expedia.com$182
Hotels.com$182
Lol.travel$212
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (139)
Room & Suite (39)
Videos (1)

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Aventura
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Tennis court offsite
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
313Reviews15Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 151
  • 91
  • 31
  • 14
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alison W wrote a review Nov 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates12 contributions6 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, nice rooms. Quiet. However, when we arrived at the hotel and went to the bar for something to eat, we waited 30 minutes to be served, a further 45 minutes for our food to arrive and we’re significantly overcharged (by $50!). Waited another 30 minutes to get the bill rectified. Many more staff required both at check in, at the bar, waiting staff and in the kitchen. Absolutely dreadful service. If you’re staying here I would recommend taking a short walk to one of the many of the nearby restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the bar and go across the road for some food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wowisdah wrote a review Jul 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana10 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed here 2 nights in July 2022. The room was very comfortable and big. I had 2 beds. There was a small refrigerator with 2 complimentary bottles of water. The room was on the 7th floor and it had a very nice view of Aventura. The location is perfect, close to the Aventura Mall, Waterway Shoppes and Chabad of Aventura (2 min walk) and Chabad at Waterways (15 min walk). The room had a safe, ironing board, closet, nice bathroom, a coffee machine, blowdryer. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash were from a refillable bottle (which is a nice environmental practice.) The check in is at 3pm. I got there at 11am and the front desk was very kind to let me check in early. The front desk was very accommodating since I had 2 different reservations (made at different times) and they were able to place the 2 rooms on the same floor, close to each other. The lobby is very quiet. They have a bar that usually has people at night. They sell several food and drink items next to the front desk. There is a Starbucks right in front of the hotel. For people who observe Shabbat I would suggest to placed on a lower floor if staying over on Shabbat.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeff H wrote a review Nov 2022
Mechanicsville, Virginia11 contributions9 helpful votes
Once the FL hurricane and a funeral were confirmed, I tried to obtain a response regarding my request for a refund due since I was unable to get to Florida for my business travel. While both circumstances are completely beyond my control, neither I nor the travel company have been unable to secure much of a response, much less a refund. Both the travel company and I have reached out both locally and nationally several times, and the only response has been AC Hotel Aventura and Marriott pointing to someone else who needs to approve this. The hotel has pointed us back to the travel company and also back to Marriott's main reservations group. The travel company and Marriott's main reservations team keep telling us that it's a local decision made by the hotel manager, but none of us can get a response from the manager, either. My wife and I have been loyal Marriott / Bonvoy clients and have traveled around the world through their system. We have been incredibly disappointed at the lack of response to our request for a refund after we have spent significant amounts with Marriott over the last 30 years. If it was a frivolous cancellation on my part, I would completely understand the lack of a refund. However, these impediments were completely beyond my control, and the hotel chooses to simply ignore all of us. Avoid this place if this is how they treat long-term customers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello JeffH522! We sincerely apologize for the experience you encountered. Your request has been processed, please contact us directly if there is anything else we can assist you with. We hope to see you in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
levanaEssex wrote a review Nov 2022
essex1558 contributions120 helpful votes
We had one night here 3 of us.and only reason we gave it 4 /5 was because .there was only 2 towels in room.2 cups.and 2 bottles of water.when we came to reception the lady said we only give 2 bottles of water. Not good enough we all paid the same we each deserve to have the same .do they expect us to share the towels. Breakfast 20 dollars had plenty of variety . Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Flavor wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Alan the Hotel GM was simply the BEST. Hotel is hidden and great location. Everything in tact except for breakfast it is way too expensive and English style. I hated their breakfast offerings. Look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Audra S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We came all the way from Oklahoma for a work trip. The absolute worst customer service and room I’ve ever seen. I feel like we looked lower class and we were treated like it. Little did they know we are prominent employees at a very nice dental office coming for a convention. We have plenty of money. We did not have to stay here. The room was awful. I couldn’t even fart without 3 stories down hearing it. Shower and toilet are glass boxes fit for a cat. Absolute joke. Literally don’t stay here. I attached photos. We had to hang up a sheet in front of the shower because you could 100% see through it. I used my nipple stickers to hold it in place. I couldn’t believe this was real life. The toilet door didn’t even close all of the way. Whoever made this room is a serial killer I swear and I will tell EVERYBODY to avoid this place like the joke it is. Also, the sheets had blue stains all over them. The wall was nasty nasty in room 445. Also, to add… the “manager” couldn’t find our reservation. The one we provided with the number. A random cook had to locate it. And we prepaid for a double bed and it was “sold out” when we got here. But we reserved it? Absolute joke.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maelle C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I will NEVER ever stay at this hotel again… the front desk traumatized me yesterday. I book a a room with breakfast included for four. The front desk denied me of my breakfast even though the receipt clearly mentioned breakfast for four. She humiliated me in front of other hotel guests and created a spectacle. Honestly, she did it because of skin color. My skin doesn’t tell her that I am a doctor and that I am able to afford breakfast which was 20 dollars person for four therefore she assumed I came in to scam her so I could get free breakfast. She was arguing with me I even called the third party where I booked to let her know that I did pay for breakfast but she refused to listen. I told her that I’d like to check out at that point I didn’t feel safe staying at that particular hotel anymore. Worried and afraid that she will call the cops on me and my family. I was terrified. When I told her to check me out she said ma’am you cannot check out. “I WILL NOT CHECK YOU OUT” pretty much holding me hostage in the hotel. You can imagine how terrified I was. We went upstairs we packed our stuff and left and went to stay at Hilton. What happened to us yesterday let me tell you if this happens to every black family who comes to this hotel then it needs to be shut down or the employee needs to be fired. This is discrimination at its best. She didn’t want to help us she was dismissive from the very beginning and got extremely aggressive at the end to try and withhold my family against their will in the hotel where she just harassed us. It is unsafe to have such person working over there. If this is how AC does business then it is!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Wikse, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Good Afternoon 204maellec, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Feedback such as this provides us with the insight we need to continually improve. Your feedback related to your stay was especially troubling to me. As a prominent member of the hospitality industry, our goal is to provide all Guests with an environment in which they feel safe and welcomed. We have a zero tolerance policy regarding discrimination in any form, especially considering the diverse background of our team and their respective families. Having researched your reservation I was able to have a conversation with the team member you interacted with and shared your feedback with her as well. After hearing this account she felt terrible as it was never her intention to make your family feel unwelcome or unsafe. This provided a valuable moment in her journey regarding interaction with Guests and helped her understand the impact that actions have towards individuals. Extending my sincerest apologies does not go far enough to express how I feel after reading of your interaction. Should you want to discuss this instance with me further, please feel free to reach out as I am happy to speak in greater detail. I sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to see you again in the future and provide you and your family with the warmth and compassion we strive for with all who choose us. Sincerely, Jonathan Wikse General Manager AC by Marriott Aventura (786) 590-5100 jwikse@peachtreehotelgroup.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe23cr wrote a review Jun 2022
California11 contributions4 helpful votes
Perfectly located, AC Marriott Aventura is near Aventura Mall and other nice stops while in this area. Front desk and bar staff are amazing! Jesse from the bar prepared an amazing Bloody Mary and I enjoyed chatting with him! Advice: please put a TV in the bar area, not me but some other guests left the bar because they wanted to watch a football match and it wasn’t possible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Breakfast staff can be a little rude
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BlueMarlinDave wrote a review May 2022
Naples, Florida6713 contributions403 helpful votes
I have stayed here twice in the past month and I love the vibe and rooms in this hotel. Front Desk Check In has been prompt and professional and the rooms super clean. I would absolutely stay here again! It is very convenient to the Aventura Mall and local dining options are located just steps away!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mark M wrote a review Mar 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom174 contributions82 helpful votes
Stayed here before our cruise february and had a lovely sleep, hotel very functional with laundry room and half kitchens in suites breakfast in the morning is complimentary and Aventura mall a short walk away as is other shops. Would stay here again and staff lovely
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaAventura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AC HOTEL BY MARRIOTT MIAMI AVENTURA $157 ($̶2̶3̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Florida

Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura?
Nearby attractions include Gulfstream Park Racing and Casino (0.7 miles), Aventura Circle (0.6 miles), and Don Soffer Exercise Trail (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cvi.Che 105, Pollos & Jarras, and Estiatorio Ornos Miami.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Aventura.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.