We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
One Ocean Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for One Ocean Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 965: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed March 25, 2015

This was my first time to this hotel and I was very pleasantly surprised. Tucked in a very neat area of Jacksonville, it was very upscale, but not overly expensive. And, it was ON THE BEACH. Litterally, you went out the door and there it was. And, if you are a beach walker like me the Jacksonville beaches are excellent!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank illyman
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our stunning beachfront views and central location to nearby shops and restaurants. We hope you will try our on-property restaurant, Azurea, during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon....

New City, NY
Reviewed March 20, 2015

On our way to a family wedding, we spent one night at One Ocean Resort & Spa. The service could not have been more attentive. The room was spacious and afforded a nice ocean view. Pool was great. Bottled waters,sodas and snacks were all complimentary in the mini bar and staff said they'd go out to get any we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkl19
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to know that our associates left a lasting impression on you. The resort fee allows for our personalized Docent service, seamless check-in and valet service, intended to provide a memorable and luxurious experience tailored to your preferences. I hope you will stay with us again...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is only one of two hotels located at this sight. There is a walking village with restaurants and shops just next door. The beaches are wide and clean, pet friendly. Si happy to stay at such an accommodating and beautiful hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location with stunning, panoramic ocean views. Please come visit us again in the future! Regards, Sean Gazey

Columbus
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Fabulous day at the spa!!!! Terrific massage and pedi. Thanks. Room was terrific as was the wait/room staff. Front desk a little slow and not as friendly. Had good experience at outside bar and the pool attendant. Would love to go back..... Still like gulf side better for the beach though!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarshaG685
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to one that you had fantastic treatments at our award-winning spa and that you enjoyed our idyllic beachfront location. I am surprised to hear the service you received upon check-in was less than excellent and I can assure you I will be looking into this...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Beautifully renovated hotel on a wide long beach near Jacksonville. Atlantic Beach is a small stop with a number of restaurants and shops. I attended a conference with my husband and it was a great spot to get away without having to rent a car. One afternoon we taxied to TPC for lunch in the Clubhouse which is always fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

My now husband and I have stayed at Ocean one everytime we travel to jacksonville. It is an amzing hotel. The rooms are beautiful and the service is great! We love to eat in the hotel resturant. There are some hidden fees such as valet parking and resort fee which I do not like. We do not always drive so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our associates’ service and magnificent oceanfront views left a lasting impression with you. Our resort fee ensures that our guests never have to lift a finger with seamless check-in, personalized Docent service and valet parking. Thank you for enjoying your time in Atlantic...

Neuwied, Germany
Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Loved the location, right on the beach so ideal for a walk around. Restaurants are located in the near surroundings so you don't need to walk that far. Very helpful staff and rooms, make sure you get a room with ocean views - breakfast is great!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DEVWCH
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location, stunning oceanfront views and attentive staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Atlantic Beach. We’ll be happy to reserve a spa treatment for your next visit as...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed February 18, 2015

we stayed at One Ocean resort for the breast cancer marathon. This was the host hotel for the race. The hotel staff was wonderful. The room was wonderful. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small as the other reviews indicate - no place to hang the hand towel in the bathroom, a pet peeve of mine. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sarah H
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your guest bedroom along with our staff's personalized service. I do apologize that we were not able to provide you with a checkout time that would better accommodate your schedule. However, when...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed February 4, 2015

My husband and I stayed here one night for a min-break. We had asked for a corner king on a high floor, but were given one on the third floor. An employee in the elevator overheard me talking about the disappointment with my husband and immediately set about trying to help us. We were not able to change rooms, but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank latdat
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our intuitive Docent service, stunning oceanfront views and your meal at Azurea. Due to the original structure of the resort, some of the design elements, such as the bathroom layout, could not be altered during the renovation. We appreciate your feedback...

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Researching this resort on Tripadvisor, you have likely read that One Ocean has small bathrooms (true), One Ocean has a resort fee (true) and One Ocean has a mandatory valet parking fee (true). If any of these are show-stoppers, there are many other hotels on Jax Beach. My wife and I had stayed at One Ocean previously but this is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank deisenstein
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and welcome back! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you had an overall wonderful experience during your stay and that our staff left a lasting impression on you. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the channels available in your room. I appreciate your invaluable feedback...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

983 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (374)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (580)
Viewed
Amenities (165)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Oceanview Room (62)
Viewed
Deluxe King Oceanview Room (63)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (129)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,376 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
919 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
682 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
290 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to Oceanfront splendor with luxury accommodations and intuitive service at our Florida vacation resort. The artful getaway is situated on the sweeping white sands and rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean in Atlantic Beach, minutes from Jacksonville. Enjoy award-winning cuisine with ocean views at our Azurea Restaurant. Toast to an unforgettable evening with an ocean inspired cocktails, delicious martini or mixed drinks at our Azurea Lounge. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at The Spa at One Ocean. The luxury oceanfront resort luring guests in with its cobblestone streets featuring an eclectic mix of shops, restaurants, art galleries, ice-cream parlors and nightlife options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One Ocean Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-5262
Location: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $233 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One Ocean Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your One Ocean Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ocean Resort
One Ocean Hotel Atlantic Beach
One Ocean Atlantic Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from One Ocean Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from One Ocean Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our view was great even though we did not have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles JuneB44, 3 days ago | Read review
“Check pricing with the usual services but contact the hotel directly for best deal.”
 of 5 bubbles jpmoraites, 4 days ago | Read review
“There are rooms that face the ocean which must be very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles CyndiS572, 5 days ago | Read review
“All rooms have some ocean views, next time I will upgrade to get a room with a balcony directly facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles petecV4894BJ, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for Ocean View!”
 of 5 bubbles cjmeg, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question