We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 8, 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE! This hotel is terrible, disgusting and filthy. We found mold from the bathroom (toilet bowl and inside the shower) to the dresser drawers, and even inside the filter for the coffee maker. The management is horrible! They don't care about their guests or their concerns, nor do they make it right. The hotel manager is a...

1Thank Naomi F
Reviewed October 7, 2016

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! Spare yourself from unnecessary stress and headache. Worst motel I've ever been to. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn but this year it was all booked so we ended up trying out Roadway Inn instead. We paid $72 for one night including taxes for this stay. The towels all looked dirty, the linens I dont know...

1Thank Secretary P
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly everything was very clean inside and out would definitely come again also looks like they've done lots of remodeling new furniture in room pet friendly very helpful with things to do in the area

Thank Dakoda D
Mira011, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dakoda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Oneida, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

I got in late--1:45 a.m.--and no one was around. It wasn't even clear that the little receiving area was the office/the place to check in was the right place. I waited a good five minutes before anyone showed up. The carpet in the room was gross & the breakfast practically non-existant. It was out-dated & smelly.

2Thank Carolyn S
Reviewed April 8, 2016

If you stay in this hotel, I strongly recommend not to use bedspread. Otherwise mites in the bedspread might bite you! When we stayed in this hotel at warm winter night, we slept on the bedspread. Next morning, all our family found there were many eruptions with terrible itching probably due to biting by mites. So I asked the hotel...

2Thank HF527
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Not possible to call with calling card.only local calls ,expensive calls whit my cellphone every day too the Netherlands bad WiFi ,helpful staff breakfast o.k. every day clean towels no bugs found LCD television A place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Harerae
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel. I feel safe here I have a two year old and one on the way... plus its very clean I recommend this place to anybody...and very convenient to Wal-Mart...plus its kid friendly and great prices too

2Thank Kimberly J
Apopka, Florida
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Due to electrical issues at home we stayed at this roadway twice on two consecutive nights in two different rooms. The first has a cracked tv screen and the room was dirty at best. Beds were worn out and had thin useless hard pillows. Roach legs in the drawer and no alarm clock, no bed spreads on the bed just...

3Thank Leslie F
Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Great value for the price similar to Best Western. Clean rooms inviting pool good breakfast and the owners are friendly and helpful. Close to downtown and local sites like Mt. Dora and Orlando. While there are some negative reviews our experience was most acceptable. Enjoy.

3Thank Don L
Mira011, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for not buying on false accusation and giving this Hotel a chance to serve you. Extremely pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel. We strive for the best and will always try to keep up the good work. Hope you have a pleasant and wonderful year ahead and hopefully...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

I just arrived and I have allergies. bed sinks, there are lights that do not work, cracks in the bathroom, fridge with mold, decoration is terible and pictures have fungus. Not recommend the place and I do not'll stay.

Thank juliolugo
Mira011, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

This esteemed Guest checked in and stayed for 5 nights. He had strawberry laying outside freezer and this leads to extremely strong smell of strawberry in the room, was not able to rent this room for a night because next guest who checked in complain of strong fruit smell. Also carpet was fill with coffee stain in one corner and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (14)
Bathroom (7)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
271 reviews
4.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1317 S Orange Blossom Trl, Apopka, FL 32703-7605 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Apopka)
Location: United States > Florida > Apopka
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Apopka
Apopka Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try a different hotel”
leslief253, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
WinonaB, Aug 25, 2014 | Read review
“Be advised that you are not allowed to pay cash upon checkout....only when checking in. Your credit card will be charged before you get to your room.”
vsp1524, Apr 28, 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are all about equal. This is a nice quiet place to stay.”
ScottS011, May 30, 2013 | Read review
“no rooms here at all!”
KEVIND304, May 25, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$76* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates