We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
225 Shorecrest Drive, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$142
View deal
Priceline
$142
View deal
Embassy Suites
$139
View deal
Booking.com$142
Hotels.com$142
Lol.travel$165
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (225)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (16)

About

#4 of 13 hotels in Altamonte Springs
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Welcome to our Orlando Florida hotel, Embassy Suites Orlando - North located in Altamonte Springs, Florida. Our hotel is offering great Orlando Summer Getaway Packages and Hotel Specials. Our Altamonte Springs hotel is just eight miles north of downtown Orlando and close to all Disney Theme Parks as well as Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando. We are directly connected to Uptown Altamonte for great family activities including concerts, art fairs, water activities and a beautiful walking trail around Cranes' Roost Lake. Our Orlando hotel is perfect for all of your group and meeting needs and a spectacular setting for your perfect wedding event. Here is a short list of Orlando area attractions close to our Orlando/Altamonte Springs hotel: Walt Disney World, Epcot Center, Disney's Hollywood Studios and Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Orlando, SeaWorld Adventure Park on International Drive, Wet 'n Wild Water Park on International Drive, Nearby Orlando Golf Courses, O
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Lithuanian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2025Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 809
  • 496
  • 340
  • 194
  • 186
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alec s wrote a review Dec 1
1 contribution
I travel for my business and stay in dozens of hotels each month at times. This is easily one of the worst hotels I have ever experienced. I would never imagine that plumbing could be an issue on not only my room….but multiple other colleagues staying with me had the exact same issue. Our showers wouldn’t drain, our toilets were disgusting and barely flushed. 0 was not an option so here is my 1 star review of the Embassy Suites in Orlando North. If I was Hilton I would immediately remove my name from this hotel. This place should borderline be condemned. I’m staying with a group of 7 people and 6 of our plumbing barely worked, our rooms are dingy, the lobby is full of mold if you look up, the systems went down and the team decided to write all of our info including credit cards down. The gym is in a different hotel and the hot tub is in an entirely different hotel. This is the first time in a while I felt the need to use a water bottle to brush my teeth out of fear of what could be hiding in the heavily outdated infrastructure of this hotel. I would skip this and head to the nearest Super 8 or motel with color tv for a better experience. Also the only thing world famous about the breakfast is that anyone has lived after eating food that came out of that building.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for being our guest in Orlando and for voicing your concerns. We're sorry to hear about any issues you experienced and hope you notified the front desk team so we could make things right. Our property is undergoing renovations, so we'll keep your comments in mind as we move forward. We appreciate the valuable feedback and wish you safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Syreeta G wrote a review Jun 2021
Atlanta, Georgia31 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My only complaint is the breakfast menu changes due to COVID! Neither of us enjoyed our breakfast but the bed was very comfortable! The Atrium is beautiful and this location is close to several restaurants and stores!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded Jun 14, 2021
Dear Syreeta, It was a pleasure hosting you at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North! We're glad you had a comfortable night's sleep and that our location was perfect for your needs. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the changes to breakfast. We appreciate your patience during this time, and we invite you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joaquin R M wrote a review Dec 1
Miami, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was fine. The only problem was the booking I had booked a room with a shower and close to elevator. Neither was done I was very DISSAPOINMENT. It is important to book what asked for, and if it is not available to let the customer know before booking
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Joaquin, We appreciate you notifying us of your recent stay, but are sorry to hear your experience was not what you expected. We do everything we can to accommodate guest requests and selected a suite for you as close to the elevators as was available, however that meant a suite with a tub and showerhead. As we continue to improve all the time, it's our hope we can welcome you back the next time you're in the Orlando area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davanand Somwaru wrote a review Dec 1
By far this is most convenient hotel with lots of perks like made to order breakfast and manager’s evening cocktails plus spacious room, clean and accommodating. With lake right outside of lobby, evening stroll is a plus. This has been and always will be my favorite hotel to stay in whenever I visit Orlando, Fl.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Dave, Thank you so much for all the kind words and we're delighted that everything from our amazing amenities to our clean accommodations impressed you. Please come back and join us again at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Magorie D wrote a review Nov 2022
Perfect place to be close to the shopping chaos but not too close. Breakfast buffet and the evening reception was superb. They are getting renovated but I’ll be back to see the final product! See you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Magoried, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you will return to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North in the future to see our exciting new renovations. Our team looks forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary R wrote a review Nov 2022
The Villages, Florida12 contributions17 helpful votes
This facility is an attractive and convenient location for our business in Altamonte Springs. We stayed in a small suite consisting of a little living-dining area, bedroom and bathroom. We were disconcerted by the obvious lack of towel bars, however. In the bathroom, there was only a small loop for a hand towel by the sink, but no place to hang bath towels or wash cloths. There was a second sink in the bedroom (good idea!) but that didn’t even have any place to hang a hand towel ! In the bathroom, there once was a hook on the back of the door, but that had been broken off. Everything (towels and clothing) had to be placed on the bathroom counter which, in the presence of shower steam, got damp.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mary, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. It's great to know that our location worked well for your trip. However, we apologize for any inconvenience with the bathroom setup, and we'll keep your comments in mind. If you find yourself back in the area, please come see us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Road36198300810 wrote a review Nov 2022
This has honestly been one of the best hotels I’ve stayed at. The atmosphere made it feel like we were in a community. The complimentary drinks really helped after a long drive once we arrived. Every staff member at the Omaha restaurant was exceptional. The breakfast staff was great. No complaints except for a mold spot on the ceiling of the restaurant that should be checked. Our room’s ac didn’t turn off at some point no matter what temperature we set it to, seemed like a malfunction or short circuit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the outstanding review of your recent stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando. We're glad you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed our friendly ambiance, delicious breakfast, and exceptional service. Your comments are important to us, and we'll use them as we continually work to improve our facility. It would be our pleasure to host you again in Altamonte Springs so come back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott S wrote a review Nov 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
There is a musty smell as soon as you enter the lobby. The room is not any better and in general disrepair. This is not my most serious complaint. After getting into bed, I felt like things were crawling on me. Of course I turned on the lights and pulled down the sheets to inspect. The sheets looked dirty and pubic hairs were present. I gave them a sniff test and the top of the sheet smelled like body odor. They clearly were not laundered. I called the front desk to complain and about 30 minutes later housekeeping arrived and handed a folded set of sheets. This is disgusting and unacceptable. I voiced my concern again at checkout (I checked out early and did not spend the second night) but was still charged for the second night and my complaint was brushed off. There is no excuse for this. Stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Scott, We're saddened to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness and service. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope you'll allow us another chance to impress you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Top H wrote a review Nov 2022
I always choose this property when I am in Orlando for business. The Staff is Amazing, thank you Dani for the assistance when I checked in, and make you fell right at home from the time you arrive. The Omaha Steakhouse is onsite, inside the hotel, with great food and a full service bar. Cynthia, Kristen and Stefanie take great care of the guests while dining and or having an adult beverage. This hotel is going through some renovations yet you wouldn't even know it. This hotel is not the most convenient for my business travels however this is the property I choose to stay at when in town. Always have a great experience when staying here and I highly recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 4 weeks ago
It was truly a pleasure to welcome you back to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North during your most recent stay; we consider returning guests the biggest compliment! We're delighted to hear we were able to deliver another enjoyable experience and that you appreciated the excellent hospitality our team provides, as well as the opportunity to try some of the delicious food at our onsite restaurant. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review and recommendation, and we very much look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bsb12 wrote a review Nov 2022
Munster, Indiana9 contributions6 helpful votes
The room is showing tiredness in thinning carpet, etc., though maybe room renovations are coming after the lobby renovations that are ongoing. Otherwise a good and comfortable stay. A nice touch was having a note from the manager and a care package greeting me in my room on arrival. Breakfast is always worth the Embassy stay, and I wish work events hadn’t prevented me from the evening receptions. Convenient to I-4. Would totally stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 4 weeks ago
We always appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North as well as the care package upon arrival. It is our hope we see you again once renovations are complete so we can impress you further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites orlando north, embassy suites altamonte springs, altamonte springs embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaAltamonte Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
277
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBASSY SUITES BY HILTON ORLANDO NORTH $119 ($̶1̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Altamonte Springs, FL

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Nearby attractions include Crane's Roost Park (0.2 miles), Altamonte Mall (0.5 miles), and The Picture Show (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crepevine, Cafe Murano, and Seasons 52.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Lithuanian.