We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)


2019: This winter's upgrades include converting the lower pavilion to a rec hall for additional event space, raising and providing better drainage of the sites near the pond so they no longer flood, fixing electrical hookups and adjusting spacing of the waterfront sites, and power upgrades 2018: Brialee has done a complete overhaul of their bathrooms and many of the facilities in the park. We wanted all of our camping families to know that we listened to what you had to say, and took action! The lower bathhouse has been replaced with a brand new, state-of-the-art facility with commercial grade high-end everything. It's spic and span, and amazingly impressive - not at all what you'd expect from a campground bathroom. The other bathrooms were also remodeled with high-end features. The laundry room was completely remodeled and many other areas of the park and its buildings were, as well. Take advantage of our May specials $25 per night (except Memorial Day Weekend) to see what you think.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more


Full view
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 7
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unfortunately the owners Son has no handicap bathroom and if you ask about them he’ll kick you out of campground very rude disrespectful to woman and anyone disabled bathrooms are discusting , we’ve been camping there for several years before my injury never met owners Son ,
Read more
Response from Rae A, Manager at Brialee
Responded Mar 28, 2019
This review is from a family that stayed with us seasonally and their contract was terminated due to many contractual violations.
Read more
This is our first year camping, EVER-and I have to say, very enjoyable!. Staff and owner(Brian) very helpful and friendly. Lots of fun activities. Bathrooms are kept very clean. Will definitely be coming back next year.
Read more
Response from Rae A, Manager at Brialee
Responded May 5, 2019
Thank you Donna S! Glad you had a good time and hope you are coming back soon!
Read more
Customer service is extremely poor, simply read their Yelp and TripAdvisor reviews for accurate feedback. Our group was quoted an incorrect price for multiple plots and then told they were canceling them because of their inaccuracy. Asked to speak with a manager, was refused to
Read more
We went to camping for my daughters birthday she brought a few friends. The site we got was pretty big directly in front of the swimming area for the pond. The space was nice but had no privacy. The campground had a lot to to for the kids. They enjoyed the beach pool and bingo.
Read more
Response from Rae A, Manager at Brialee
Responded May 5, 2019
Thanks for your review Shari3415! When you call, feel free to ask the Reservation Associates to assist you in finding a site that might have more space and privacy - we'd love to help you find the perfect match for you! We do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again this summer!
Read more
The unfortunate stay that my friends and I had at this establishment was terrible. The place is a dump, the roads are in shambles, the hall is falling apart, the pond is disgusting, the staff is very rude and threw racial slurs at a member of our group, the owners nickle and
Read more
United StatesConnecticutMystic CountryAshford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing