We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is close to shopping, fast food and interstate. This LaQuinta is a little tired. The rooms were surface clean but needed some refurbishing. The toilet/shower room is very small. Hotel staff was welcoming. Pool area seemed nice. Pet friendly but not a lot of space to walk dogs.

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With the amount of stuff close by, this hotel is a good place to stay. The room was clean and quiet. My only complaint is I wish they were 2 queens instead of doubles .. The beds while comfortable were just too small. But that just a personal preference.. I would stay again

Helpful?
Thank jrwam
Austin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally like the La Quinta brand and have been a loyalty member for 30 years. This particular location is simply run down and beat up. Also, the bathroom was extremely small which probably explains why the cleaning people appear to have a hard time cleaning it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mr R
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. We sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, most especially with the experience you had with our cleanliness. Again,... More 

Brusly, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was okay, breakfast was nothing to get excited about. Housekeeping didn't clean our room, even though I told her early morning, we were leaving in 20 minutes. Won't stay again, no fridge, microwave etc. just not worth it. Front desk, 'I just came on', attitude.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
LQ0557GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will speak with my housekeeping staff about the issues you had so that this doesn't happen in the future. I do value your feedback and hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walked in to trash from the previous people... the room smelled as though an air freshener was used to cover the smell of tobacco... mot sure what is worse. The breakfast bar was not stocked or stocked continuously so they were always out of food when we arrived and during the meal. Housekeeping was minimal and they did not restock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. I am sorry the breakfast was not adequately stocked during your stay. I completely understand your frustration. We will reevaluate our inventory choices to ensure that all our guests enjoy our breakfast bar daily. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A hotel was needed for an early flight out and had difficulty finding an available room so we were desperate. The carpet upon entry is stained, paint is chipping off the trim, etc. I asked for a new room and found the alternative was no good also.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. More 

Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

All La Quinta's were sold out on the east side of town last week when I made the reservation a few days earlier, so I took this one. We arrived late, about 8:00pm, they were sold out by then. I was very tired and not feeling well. They gave us a room on the south, the far back side. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Matt33332
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your feedback, it is very important to us. We are truly disappointed to hear of the condition with the carpet and slick floor in the bathroom area. That is not to our standard at all and we will address the issue so that we may improve our operation and... More 

Winona, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

we rented 202 the SUITE WOW !! we booked for a week what a mistake the place is filthy look at the carpet our 2nd bed was a rollaway the hideabed should have in the landfill many years ago I called corporate about the pool I should have taken pictures LOOK before you rent bruce in mn

Helpful?
Thank bruceltl3
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with our teams that were on duty during your stay to ensure we improve moving forward. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

PROS Great staff. Brian, Manager, went out of his way to make us comfortable. All members we friendly and corteous, including the security guard. Good location. Convenient to Wal-Mart, Best Buys, and a variety of restaurants. CONS The facility in general is outdated and what is there is mostly run down. The AC was not working when we arrived. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guillermo M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. I have personally shared your review with my staff. Bad service is never excused and for that I am sorry. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3687
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $102 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay