We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All La Quinta's were sold out on the east side of town last week when I made the reservation a few days earlier, so I took this one. We arrived late, about 8:00pm, they were sold out by then. I was very tired and not feeling well. They gave us a room on the south, the far back side. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt33332
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your feedback, it is very important to us. We are truly disappointed to hear of the condition with the carpet and slick floor in the bathroom area. That is not to our standard at all and we will address the issue so that we may improve our operation and... More 

Winona, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we rented 202 the SUITE WOW !! we booked for a week what a mistake the place is filthy look at the carpet our 2nd bed was a rollaway the hideabed should have in the landfill many years ago I called corporate about the pool I should have taken pictures LOOK before you rent bruce in mn

Helpful?
Thank bruceltl3
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with our teams that were on duty during your stay to ensure we improve moving forward. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PROS Great staff. Brian, Manager, went out of his way to make us comfortable. All members we friendly and corteous, including the security guard. Good location. Convenient to Wal-Mart, Best Buys, and a variety of restaurants. CONS The facility in general is outdated and what is there is mostly run down. The AC was not working when we arrived. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guillermo M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. I have personally shared your review with my staff. Bad service is never excused and for that I am sorry. We hope... More 

Aroura, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were shocked at the huge price increase at the hotel in Aurora. It is an older hotel which needs plenty of repair work. Our room was filthy and it had a cracked sink and mirror. The carpet was unbelievably dirty. We found food and dog food on the carpet.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David B
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

David, I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the cleanliness of the property. I will make sure housekeeping is made aware of your comments, so we are able to improve. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling with a dog, so we needed to stay at a dog friendly motel, which La Quinta Inns are. However, the surrounding area had no grass (important for dogs) and the walls were paper thin. We - and the dog - could hear everything going on all the time. It made it difficult for all of us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kansas12386
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thanks, LQ Customer Care More 

Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Satisfactory hotel for the price. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. Upgrades were made to the overall facility. Breakfast contained a good variety of food and was offered in a pleasant room. Location was good for my purpose as it is near a friend's home and near the Denver International Airport.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Juanita S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the La Quinta in Aurora Colorado for four days and it was an amazing stay the housekeepers were amazing asked them to clean are room before we left so we could leave are dog in the room and they got right to it and did a great job. And the fact that the motel is pet friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbra L
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of other affordable options in Aurora - I wouldn't stay again. Checked in for three nights for work. Motel was mobbed with summer tourists; kids were screaming at the pool until 10PM each night - low-level noise was constant throughout the night around the grounds and from surrounding rooms. The room seemed adequately clean but well worn (i.e. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina T
GRAND JUNCTION
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had appt at children's hospital, had LQ award points to use, and this hotel was convenient. Used our points so the price was right. The hotel was not the most modern LQ we have stayed in. But it was clean. We had no problems.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank PJ H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 South Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $107 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay