We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location. Some folks got rowdy in the room above and I believe they were asked to leave. I would like to see more security and/or police patrols. Could use some remodeling and upgrades. I thought the rate was a little high but I am not that familiar with Denver hotels. I did appreciate the handicap parking right in front... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda H
Durango
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is showing its age when compared to newer La Quinta Inns, but it was fine for an overnight stay. Wifi was good, room was clean, bed was comfy and location was good. Guadalajara restaurant next door was very average.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ELP59
Sam Antonio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here several times. Except for an extreme shortage of electrical outlets to charge the toys in this electronic age, it's a good place. One plus is that it's pet friendly, and for this latest stay, they did not charge extra for our wee furry friend (an elderly cat). At his age, he's not a party animal, and even... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tikker2
Tomball, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff could care less, mini blinds on the windows that would not close all the way , no drapes so at night you had as much light coming in as during the day. Beer caps on the floor from whom ever was there before as well as other things. Not enough towels or hand towels

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Russell S
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we may address them. Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please reach out... More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is close to shopping, fast food and interstate. This LaQuinta is a little tired. The rooms were surface clean but needed some refurbishing. The toilet/shower room is very small. Hotel staff was welcoming. Pool area seemed nice. Pet friendly but not a lot of space to walk dogs.

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

With the amount of stuff close by, this hotel is a good place to stay. The room was clean and quiet. My only complaint is I wish they were 2 queens instead of doubles .. The beds while comfortable were just too small. But that just a personal preference.. I would stay again

Helpful?
Thank jrwam
Austin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

I normally like the La Quinta brand and have been a loyalty member for 30 years. This particular location is simply run down and beat up. Also, the bathroom was extremely small which probably explains why the cleaning people appear to have a hard time cleaning it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mr R
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. We sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, most especially with the experience you had with our cleanliness. Again,... More 

Brusly, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Room was okay, breakfast was nothing to get excited about. Housekeeping didn't clean our room, even though I told her early morning, we were leaving in 20 minutes. Won't stay again, no fridge, microwave etc. just not worth it. Front desk, 'I just came on', attitude.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
LQ0557GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will speak with my housekeeping staff about the issues you had so that this doesn't happen in the future. I do value your feedback and hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Walked in to trash from the previous people... the room smelled as though an air freshener was used to cover the smell of tobacco... mot sure what is worse. The breakfast bar was not stocked or stocked continuously so they were always out of food when we arrived and during the meal. Housekeeping was minimal and they did not restock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. I am sorry the breakfast was not adequately stocked during your stay. I completely understand your frustration. We will reevaluate our inventory choices to ensure that all our guests enjoy our breakfast bar daily. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3687
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $91 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay