We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North

Orbitz.com$100
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$100*
$100*
$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North
 Click to rate
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed April 16, 2017

I've tried multiple times to work with the staff to no avail. The upkeep of hallways and stairwells is abysmal. Cleaning of general areas doesn't happen very often and sometimes goes WEEKS without trash removal, vacuuming or mopping. Trash piles up in the stairwells (including BAGS of trash left by tenants) and hallways are left filthy for similar amounts of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucketChecker
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback about your stay. We are very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guests includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately...

Denver, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 3, 2016

I was searching High and Low for hotels to stay at while I was moving across country to Denver. Most place wanted an arm and a leg plus your neighbors to stay for one night! They treated everyone as if they were royalty and if you needed anything they got it pronto! I would highly recommend staying here versus going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeSkyWalker32
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that you found us to be a great value and enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to host you again in the future.

Philadelphia
Reviewed April 15, 2017

This was easily the worst hotel/lodging experience I have ever had. From start to finish. To begin with, when I was checking in at the front desk the guests loitering around were in their pajamas and scratching themselves, ie *very* relaxed. The employees at the front desk were also dressed very casually (in sweats, workout clothes) so they clearly were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BykeRyde
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Cleanliness of room poor. Carpet was filthy. No ice in hotel. Refrigerator freezer did not have ice trays. Food left in refrigerator from prior guest. No cups. Killed a roach in the kitchen. Renovation is taking place in the halls. Very noisy. Pets are allowed and were noisy during out stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I have been staying ata the Extended Stay America for a few months and over all it was a very pleasent stay. I had a few issues of items missing from my room but over all I am satisfied with my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Verry J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you were well accommodated during your stay and that our pet-friendly policy was beneficial. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

San Marcos, California
Reviewed October 21, 2016

The hotel was a bit dumpy. My room had a loose cabinet door that was actually broken and almost fell on me. The shower had tape holding the vent in place in the ceiling. There was a lack of dishes available (I had to purchase my own salad bowl). The men's restroom on the main floor was out of order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pscoggins79
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Female staff not acknowledging new clients entering the property who would rather fraternize with Spanish speaking customers. Pricing was not as stated while booking directly at that location. Room I was given was for handicap. Definitely needs to have property exterminate regularly. High traffic of illegal activity on the property. Lack of proper lighting and adequate security cameras

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtizmo
Irving, Texas
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I arrived at the Extended Stay Hotel America in Denver - North Aurora between 12 am and 1 am from 8 hours of traveling. For starters, there were two police at the at the front desk getting ready to kick someone room door in. To get them out of their room, that must likely was high burning something and about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOLA17thward
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I am here on business and decided to jump on a third party site to compare great rates as I only needed two nights throughout my five day stay here in Colorado.As i arrived no one was at the desk to assist a guest that was already standing there waiting for assistance. We waited together. He was speaking with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaiLa A
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I stayed in this facility from mid-June until the end of August 2016 on a work assignment in the area. I would have rated a notch higher were it not for consistent housekeeping issues. The hotel had ten housekeeping opportunities during my stay and failed to meet my minimum expectations all ten times. Either the room was not cleaned on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
3.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North

Address: 14095 E Evans Ave, Aurora, CO 80014-1450 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Denver - Aurora)
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Denver - Aurora Hotel Aurora
Extended Stay America Aurora
Extended Stay Aurora
Aurora Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Third floor is best since you can easily here noise from any rooms above you.”
BucketChecker, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“I like to be able to see my automobile from my room and this hotel provides that.”
verryj, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“South side is sunnier.and overlooks the pool in the summer months. while the North side seemed to be quieter but not much view..”
richardsG1517SL, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't”
Emylem, May 23, 2015 | Read review
“you have to pay for "extra speed" wifi though.”
168anthonyl, Apr 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$100* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStay$100
Expedia.com$100
Priceline$100
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates