We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been e-mailing this hotel and left messages on the manager's voicemail still no response. After staying at this hotel I now no longer have a bed and my room is totally infested with bed bugs, I explained to the front desk what had happened. She noted what room I stayed in and transferred me to the manager's voicemail.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamantha C
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Tamantha C, I am sorry to hear about your situation. When ever we receive a complaint about such items, it is our practice to immediately inspect the room you were in to verify if such items do exist in the room so we are sure to resolve the problem before it continues on. Once we inspect the room if... More 

Corona, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean , the breakfast area and the pool area were ok, the person at front desk as the cleaning were so gentle. Internet is poor quality, get loose really easily, they have directv in the rooms but if there is some clouds that means you have no tv , having kids this could be stressful. Other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorena R
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Lorena R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize if our Directv gave you any issues, however with satellite there is always a probability of interference and for that I apologize. Since taking over the property we have made... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We walked in on Monday June 13, 2016 appx 8:00pm. The front desk clerk was rude and wouldn't put her cell phone down long enough to actually talk to or help the customers. Once we got the key to the room, we walked down an extremely dirty and smelly hallway to get to to our room. Once we arrived to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear justtryingtohelp2016, Thanks for writing a review regarding your stay. It looks like our hotel did not meet the standards for your lodging needs and for that we are sorry to hear and apologize for any inconvenience. We had taken over this property a little over a year ago and have done a lot of improvements with the property and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spend the extra $ (about $50 more) and stay in a better hotel nearby. I'm sure you will be treated better, stay in a cleaner room, and you will sleep better! We had a horrible front desk experience. There were side doors of the hotel that were left open when they should've been locked, our room wasn't very clean, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie H
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Angie H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I apologize our hotel did not meet the requirements for your stay. As for our property doors that were " left open" sometimes guests will prop doors open so they don't need to use the Card Reader to get back in when they are... More 

Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean. The rest of the hotel not so much. Outdated, bad feeling about it overall. The staff seemed bored. When I asked for a late checkout so I could sit back in the room a little longer, I was told they charge $10 per hour after 11am...

Helpful?
Thank FB B
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear FB B, Thanks for writing a review regarding your stay with us at the Lexington Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear that the room was Nice and Clean for you and I am sorry to hear that everything else was not up to par with your hotel requirements. At our property along with many other hotels, A... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I called last night to book a room for my dad and the woman told me "I'm busy," put me on hold after sighing loudly, and never picked back up. I called again hoping to talk with a different front desk agent and the same girl told me "I'm too busy to make reservations. You need to go online. "... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla H
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Carla H, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable words regarding your customer service experience. I would like to apologize that you had spoken to someone with such rude behaivor and I would like to say that here at the Lexington we do not encourage such behaivor or bad customer service. Our motto is Guest... More 

gfsu
Level Contributor
158 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

This place has a decent location DIA, bedding was updated and it had a fridge in the room. Beyond that it's pretty rough. The staff at check in was bad. Watched the person in front of me try to check in and realized it was going to be an adventure. When the woman asked the reception what do I need... More 

Helpful?
Thank gfsu
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear gfsu, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the customer service experience you encountered. Here at the Lexington Inn and Suites, our main priority is Guest Satisfaction as it should be. I understand that the agent checking you in did not display that and... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Never book through Expedia or any other cheap service. This is not a two star hotel, it is a basic hotel at prime prices. I have enjoyed cleaner hotels for $60, location is great near the Airport, but other than that, the Quality Inn & Suites offers a superb experience for an additional $5 per night. Very Disappointing when compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edwin A
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Edwin A, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay. I apologize that our 3 star hotel did not meet the requirements for your lodging needs. I will say that we have taken over this property as a 2 star hotel and have worked very hard to make many renovations at the property and... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

We had a room on the highway side of the hotel. We were in room 201. Incredibly noisy almost all night long. The windows were the old "slider-type" and did nothing to filter the noise from the intersection. We stayed for the "stay, park & fly" . Did not have too much trouble finding a parking place. The personnel were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas273
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Douglas273, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced freeway noise during your stay. Unfortunately, with us being a Airport Hotel and being located next to the two major freeway's to get to the airport, there is some traffic, but when I have tested the noise... More 

Billings, Missouri
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

After reading reviews about the Lexington Hotel at the Denver Airport, I booked it for their "ParkSleepFly" program plus thinking it to be an upscale hotel to spend the night. The outward appearance of the facility was impressive, but that where favorable impressions ended. The desk clerk, even though seemingly efficient, was not very friendly, taking care of us as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hobo2014
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Hobo2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at the Lexington Inn and Suites DIA. I apologize that your stay was not up to par with your lodging expectations. We do value the opinion of our guests and I will definitely be researching whom the agent was that assisted with your check... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
0.5 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Address: 16921 East 32nd Avenue, I-70 & Airport Boulevard, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $92 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aurora
Aurora Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay