We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Ski Getaway
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (60)
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (193)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Annabelle Inn
Updated 11/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
If you’re looking for a quaint bed and breakfast style hotel in Aspen, look no further than the Annabelle Inn. Given the proximity of popular landmarks, such as Silver Queen Gondola (.7 mile), Independence Ghost Town (16.1 mi), and the Wheeler Opera House (0.3 mi), guests of the Annabelle Inn can easily experience some of Aspen's well-known attractions. Each room offers a flat screen TV, air conditioning as well as free Wi-Fi. Guests can relax after a hard day of skiing or hiking in one of our two hot tubs. The Annabelle Inn also offers free parking. Aspen is a culinary hot spot for delicious food, we're certain you won't be disappointed in our local dining options. Our staff will be happy to point you in the right direction sharing our favorites with you. Should time allow The John Denver Sanctuary, Aspen Historical Society and hiking trails all within walking distance. Aspen's free-four mountain bus system all pick-up within 2 blocks of the Inn. The staff at Annabelle Inn look forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Vending machine
Skiing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business center
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Ski Getaway
256Reviews1Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 179
  • 47
  • 18
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Diayna J wrote a review Feb 2021
Murrieta, California4 contributions
This place was a great value! We stayed weekdays so it was quiet and it’s located right in a central area to catch the complimentary buses to all four mountains. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to downtown Aspen and there are plenty of eateries nearby. The room was a great size and had a cabin theme to it. It also came with a welcome kit upon arrival and grab and go complimentary hot breakfast items in the mornings. Tracy and David at the front desk were awesome!!! My only small complaint is the heater makes a cracking sound throughout the night and it’s behind the bed so it’s a bit loud. Other than that me and my boyfriend were very happy with our stay! The photo is the view from our room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Danko, Other at Annabelle Inn
Responded Feb 26, 2021
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to rate your stay at The Annabelle Inn. We are pleased that you had such a positive experience. We appreciate your comments RE the Grab and Go breakfast. It is a challenging time in the hospitality industry because of Covid protocols, and we are doing our best to provide something for our guests. In normal times, we have a pretty sumptuous continental style breakfast buffet, and hope we can get back to that in the future. Some of our heat sources do emit sound as the radiators fill with hot water, and for that we do apologize. It's an issue we are attempting to rectify...though challenging in an older building! We appreciate your business and hope we have a chance to serve you again at The Annabelle Inn on your next trip to Aspen. Best, David, Front Desk
Read more
Cath8104 wrote a review Oct 2020
Brecksville, Ohio17 contributions2 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
My son and I spent 2 nights at the Annabella this weekend. He had a street level, street facing single. I had a street facing but 2nd floor single. There was a lovely large balcony outside my room that we enjoyed. Upon arrival the owners mentioned their is a Keurig in the room. I asked if it makes hot water, I brought tea bags. She immediately jumped up and got me an instant pot to heat water for my tea. He provided a local map and marked off suggestions for dinner and where to access the gondola lifts. When my son's friend arrived very late the 2nd night. They were very accommodating to allow for a late check out. "No need to wake them. Let them sleep." Overall the quaint and exceptionally clean rooms were lovely. (No fridge or microwave). Our trip was fantastic, and a big part was the lovely Inn and gracious service. I will contact them direct for my next trip to Aspen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 2nd floor, near balcony. Great mountain views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Danko, Other at Annabelle Inn
Responded Dec 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at The Annabelle Inn. We are pleased you had such a positive experience. We hope you would let us know if there is anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable. We certainly hope we have the chance to serve you on your next visit to Aspen. Best, David, Front Desk
Read more
Richard A wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We were thrilled with the Annabelle Inn. It is conveniently located right on the shuttle lines. It is within walking distance of the downtown restaurants. It is very comfortable and quaint. The beds are comfy and the bagged breakfast is a nice Covid touch. What really makes this place is the Inn keeper, David. He is so considerate and thorough at his his job. He is a throwback, who really cares about what he does and goes out of his way for your stay to be amazing! Well done David we will be back. Thanks, Rich
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Danko, Other at Annabelle Inn
Responded Feb 28, 2021
Dear Rich, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at The Annabelle Inn. We are pleased you had such a positive experience. We hope you would let us know if there is anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable. It was truly a pleasure meeting you and your family. You were such easy guests, and I so enjoyed talking with you all! Thank you for your lovely comments. I hope we have a chance to serve you again in the future! Best, David, Front Desk
Read more
Gypsy wrote a review Nov 2020
Chicago, Illinois23 contributions13 helpful votes
So this is Aspen right? If this inn was located in any other place it would easily be a 4🌟 Great location, super comfortable rooms and very near to Ajax mountain (Aspen mountain). I stayed here during Christmas week when everything else in Aspen was unaffordable... Annabelle was the only place within reason and I was surprised how wonderful my stay was!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Danko, Other at Annabelle Inn
Responded Dec 11, 2020
Dear Gypsy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at The Annabelle Inn. We are pleased you had such a positive experience. We hope you would let us know if there is anything we could have done to make your visit more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Aspen. Best, David, Front Desk
Read more
Joyce E wrote a review Jul 2020
Cape Town, South Africa15 contributions9 helpful votes
Our "premium room" was so small, I had to climb onto the window ledge to get into bed. No clean towels or service, no breakfast, yet $$$. Bike friendly is joke as this inn has room for at most 3 bikes. Everywhere we put our bikes (as there were already 3 there, we were told they had to move) Staff curt and not helpful. Save your money and stay somewhere else. Note, our travelling companions had a basic room that was twice as big. Our bathroom was smaller than anywhere in Japan, and tub not deep enough for a bath, but there was no plug anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: basic was larger than premium
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Danko, General Manager at Annabelle Inn
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Ms. Ellyne, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Annabelle Inn. We are sorry it did not meet your expectation. You did not reserve a Premium room via Expedia, so we put you into the Deluxe room you requested. I will not attempt to refute your many complaints here, nor try to recreate the various dialogues that ensued during your stay, for it will become nothing more than a "he said/she said" scenario, and there is no way to backtrack or rectify that which is now history. Many of the issues you raised while you were here are unfortunately the result of the new normal in COVID protocols, and we stated at the time of reservation confirmation what you could expect as we navigate challenging times in the hospitality industry. As you know, there are always two sides to every story, and yours is the only one of record here. We would have happily tried to fix the things we could have changed while you were here, but alas it's too late now to do that. We wish you the best in your home and in future travels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$199 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
annabelle hotel aspen
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAspen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Annabelle Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Annabelle Inn?
Nearby attractions include Maroon Bells (0.2 miles), Mill Street Fountain (0.2 miles), and Independence Ghost Town (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Annabelle Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Annabelle Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Annabelle Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Annabelle Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Annabelle Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White House Tavern, Pyramid Bistro, and Meat & Cheese.
Is Annabelle Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Aspen.
Does Annabelle Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Annabelle Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Annabelle Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.