We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Aspen

Visit hotel website
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The newly renovated Inn at Aspen Hotel is the only ski-in, ski-out hotel at the base of the Buttermilk Ski Resort (home of the Winter X Games). The free guest shuttle will take you to/from Aspen (2 miles away), and the Aspen airport. There's an onsite restaurant, Home Team BBQ, serving breakfast, lunch, apres ski and dinner; free wireless Internet, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, health club, and courtesy airport shuttle.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
134Restaurantswithin 5 miles
67Attractionswithin 5 miles
278Reviews
6Q+A
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 118
  • 92
  • 38
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
room not ready at check in. tv did not work for a day and half, had to ask 3 times to get fixed, reservation was not correct got locked out of room. yes I booked direct with them. was told breakfast place would open at 7. did not open. I was there for a 2 day class. Manager I
Read more
Response from Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review, Andrew. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service and we regret that we did not meet your standards. We have done a thorough maintenance check on the room you were staying in to ensure all issues are remedied and have gone over this review with our staff. We hope that you still had an enjoyable time visiting Aspen.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The staff here are soooo friendly and really want to make your stay great! Rooms are beautiful and have everything you need. Fantastic location- 25 minutes to Maroon Bells and 10 minutes to Aspen! Will definitely be back!
Read more
Response from Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen
Responded Jun 4, 2018
Thanks so much for the review, "CammyJo"! We are happy that you had a fun time visiting! See you next time.
Read more
I have found my new place to stay in Aspen! This is a great spot that is less than a mile from the airport and has fantastic shuttle service and friendly drivers to wherever you want to be around Aspen, including to and from the airport. It was a luxury to get my skis out of
Read more
Response from Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, Linda! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. It is great to hear that you took advantage of everything we have to offer. Our ski-in, ski-out access is rivaled by few. While the majority of Buttermilk mountain runs are beginner and intermediate, the runs accessed on the TieHack side are more advanced and skied by few. This is exactly why we call it "Aspen's Best Kept Secret". We are glad that you discovered our secrets and are very pleased to share them with you. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, they work very hard and are pleased to hear your kind words toward them. Thank you for being a great guest and we look forward to our relationship!
Read more
The Inn at Aspen was a fantastic place to stay for our ski weekend. The property cannot get any closer to ski lifts...its like 100 feet away. Great staff and killer restaurant. But the thing that made our weekend was Ronnie. He was the driver who took us around town in the
Read more
Response from Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Thank you for the review, Andrew! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and especially, Ronnie. You are correct, we are very fortunate to have Ronnie on our team here at The Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Stayed here in early February while traveling for business. I booked this hotel last minute after finding out that my previous accommodations had fallen through. Laurie Petersen at the Front Desk helped me both over the phone and in-person. She delivered extraordinary guest
Read more
Response from Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen
Responded Mar 1, 2019
Thank you for the review, Mariah! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Our apologies for any inconvenience during our room services. We have gone over your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is not a recurring issue. We hope that Aspen treated you well and that we will see you back soon!
Read more
Previous
Do you accept packages for guests? If so, is there any cost involved?
Hello, yes we will accept packages for guests with no charge, but we do not accept the liability for said packages.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have any onsite laundry facilities
Yes, we do! Currently our public laundry room is out of order, but while it is out of order we will wash and dry clothes for you, complimentary.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a shuttle to downtown?
Yes! We have a complimentary shuttle that will take you to downtown Aspen. It is on-call and runs from 6AM - 10:45PM. There is also a free local community shuttle that runs until 3AM.
0 votes
Show all answers
We no longer offer a buffet. We do have an onsite restaurant that serves breakfast lunch and dinner. The restaurant will close or have limited seasonal hours during our off-seasons. Typically late September through mid-December and late April through May.
0 votes
Show all answers
The Aspen Skiing Company has excellent on Mountain snow making on all 4 ski area mountains. Last ski season, the snow conditions at the beginning of the season until mid December were not our typical fresh powder conditions, but the guest that traveled, enjoyed their stay, as there are so many additional activities to do other than skiing. When traveling from Denver, stay on Interstate 70 West until exit 116 in Glenwood Springs ( about 3 hours from Denver ) to highway 82 to Aspen. DO NOT TAKE HIGHWAY 82 TO INDEPENDENCE PASS TO ASPEN at the Copper ski area ( about 1.5 hours from Denver ) AS IT IS CLOSED FOR THE WINTER In regards to winter driving in the mountain, please make sure your rental vehicle has winter snow tires ( as it is the law ) and it is at least all wheel,if not 4 wheel drive) if it is snowing. If the roads are clear of snow, it is a very easy drive from Denver to Aspen.
2 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Second Floor Close to the lobby gives you great views up the slopes."
"Lovely hotel to stay in but not so good for meals."
"I liked the bottom floor because you can walk right outside your own door!"
"we liked the units that allowed you to pull up to your room."
"Upstairs facing mountain, away from parking lot in back"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel aspen and conference
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAspen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing