We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Gant

Show Prices
#4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Gant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Gant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 749: English reviews
Colorado Springs
Reviewed February 2, 2016

The location and service were fantastic. I can't recommend the Gant highly enough. The shuttle was wonderful. The drivers were always friendly. The front desk staff was lovely. My family loved the condo. It was beautiful and felt like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

Jennifer W, Thank you so much for your kind review about The Gant! We love reading comments like this! We are pleased you had a wonderful stay, and hope to see you again soon!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We had a weeks stay at this great resort. The units are all different depending on the decorating done by their owners. The services offered and staff were wonderful. They have a shuttle bus that you can take into town and also out to and pick up from restaurants in the evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnOttawa_Canada
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

lynnOttawa_Canada, Thank you for taking the time to review The Gant, as well as The Gant Van - we were pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the services on property, and off property by way of our friendly Gant Van Drivers. We hope to see you again soon!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed February 1, 2016

The room and accommodations exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly. We had ease of travel from the airport and back to the airport. The location is a walk away from downtown aspen. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicahL2317UB
seattle
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We had a lovely time at The Gant. I was on their email list so I received an offer at a great price in August. You never know what to expect has far as the units condition but we have been fairly satisfied with both units. We always request one with the washer/dryer in the unit. I prefer the units...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holmespoint
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

holmespoint, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at The Gant! Each of our units are decorated differently, and we were happy to see that the unit you were in fit your group well. We were also pleased to read that you were able to try our new service, Take and Bake,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 31, 2016

We are repeat visitors to The Gant and cannot see any reason to stay anywhere else. When our first apartment this time did not meet our expectations we were moved to one that was much better without any fuss. The desk staff said that it was their job to make our stay the most comfortable possible. Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 689brettw
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of The Gant. We are happy to hear that we were able to move you to something that was more your to your liking! We appreciate you returning each year to The Gant and look forward to your next visit!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 30, 2016

We had a week at The Gant. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. Cooking in was a good experience. Great kitchen, coffee machine, dishwasher etc. Having a washing machine and dryer was of course an essential but you have to pay extra for an apartment with these facilities although there is a communal laundry on some floors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255060Karen
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed January 30, 2016

We stayed here for a week enjoying the local flare. Gant is very accessible either walking or using their limo service. Property was always neat and clean. Very friendly personnel. Nice fireplaces in the room with plenty of firewood to burn. Very comfortable rooms. We had a group of 11 cook in one evening and had plenty of room between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bocher01
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review

Taking a night and cooking in the kitchen is one of our favorite parts of The Gant! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Thank you for your review!

Goulburn, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed January 28, 2016

We have now stayed at The Gant twice, and will stay there again. The Gant shuttle service is fabulous - pick up/drop off from the Airport, restaurants etc. Great spa and swimming pool - perfect after a big day on the slopes. The staff can't do enough for you. The apartments vary due to being owned individually. Our first stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina K
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for returning to The Gant once again and taking the time to leave such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

St Paul Park
Reviewed January 28, 2016

I feel The Gant offers just that. From the relaxing condos too all the great amenities. As well as the staff's great hospitality it is such a great experience every time. I highly recommend The Gant and look forward to my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidbK7920KS
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of The Gant. We are glad to hear you had a relaxing stay in Aspen and we hope to see you back soon!

Atlanta
Reviewed January 27, 2016

We've stayed at the Gant for four consecutive years for our annual ski trip. The condos are nicely appointed, the setting of the pools and hot tubs are beautiful, and the service from the staff is always excellent. The location of the property is an easy walk into town, but the free shuttle is a nice perk when you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavin652
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back again and again! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed another trip to Aspen. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you for a fifth year!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (640)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (51)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Second Pool (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (136)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Condo (124)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (102)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom, Two-Bath Standard Room (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#8 of 35 in Aspen
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
1.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: $152 - $1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Gant staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
5 months ago
Tampa, Florida
Chowchilla, California

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Gant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best views, better management.”
 of 5 bubbles tasnuvashabnam, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles bossymae, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“(Upstairs rooms tend to be brighter than ground floor...)”
 of 5 bubbles travel68Cologne, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“I believe the hotel has been designed to have each room with a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles worldwelltravelled, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on a upper level for a quieter environment and more of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles austinem2016, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay