We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Gant

#6 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Gant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 629: English reviews
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While the accommodations might make you feel like you're staying at a wealthy cousin's condo, the service is what makes the price worthwhile. The shuttle service will pick you up anytime and anywhere (up until midnight) even if the destination is within walking distance or literally two blocks. The staff are friendly, know your name, make you feel vip. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank msbaskies
Golden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The property was probably built in the 1970's and reminds you of the 70's in terms of décor, updates and maintenance. The TV didn't work. The fan in the bedroom was broken and stuck on high. None of the DVD's worked although there were two. The hot water in the sink had no pressure. We called maintenance and he fixed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank williamdO3723XK
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

williamd03723XK - Thank you for writing a review of our property. It was nice to read that our maintenance staff was attentive to your needs, but unfortunate that you had several opportunities to encounter them. That is not typical of a guest stay at our property. All of our units are decorated according to the individual owner's taste. We truly... More 

Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Place was dark, worn carpets and no air conditioning. Can't believe they charged so much money for a room which Holiday Inn would have modernized. Expensive room charge but location in downtown Aspen was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R2365BUjeffreys
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

R2365BUjeffreys - We apologize that you didn't enjoy your room at our property. Our units are individually owned and decorated, and many times, the decor is a matter of taste. In addition, our units are rated at different levels: standard, deluxe and premiere, and the decor in the rooms is valued in to their rating levels. It is unfortunate you... More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was great. The Gant has a wonderful atmosphere, and was very quiet. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The Gant has a very helpful staff operating the shuttle service. The shuttle was always available when we wanted it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank littlegal2015
Winchester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our third summer stay. Super location and great property. I participate in a small conference there every year and have brought my family each time. The conference facilities are top notch. Rooms are very clean and everything is there to enjoy a dinner in with friends. Walk to restaurants and shopping. My family particularly enjoyed the bike riding options from... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Boulder
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not really a hotel - more like VRBO condos with daily service. Accommodations were all nice, but had expected more of a "hotel" experience - restaurant, bar, etc. For the price, I would have rather stayed at one of the nicer marquee hotels in the area with more amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 371garyi
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent experience. Good location, very close to the gondola station and downtown. In addition they provide a shuttle service to take/pick you up to/from any place in town. Excellent customer service, quick check in and check out, keen to make sure you are having a good experience. Our unit was clean and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Barbara
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall, a very well run vacation rental. We found the staff to be attentive, thoughtful, courteous and attentive. We were unfortunate to have loud, obnoxious neighbors below our "premium" one bedroom condo. They also had a very loud Great Dane, dog named Blue who had a bark that echoed down through the complex and over 300 yards away to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jody H
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very good location in Aspen. We stayed in a premium condo. Overall the rooms were okay however the carpet needed to be replaced or cleaned at the minimum. The kitchen needs new pots and pans. The conference facility is very nice .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mr. P
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

Mr. P - Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We take seriously all comments we receive regarding the cleanliness of our units and do want to assure you that our carpets are deep cleaned at least twice a year, and are cleaned between stays and during stays if housekeeping services are permitted by the guest. We appreciate your... More 

Santa Monica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been coming to the Gant for many years. The location is excellent; away from the crowds. Beautiful views of the mountains. It is an easy walk into town. If one does not want to walk, there is a very attentive shuttle service. Pepper Jacks is a terrific addition. The accommodations are perfect. All the staff were friendly and helpful... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joannep43
Jennifer K, Manager at The Gant, responded to this review

joannep43 - We love our loyal guests! Thank you for choosing The Gant when you're in town. We're so glad you like our Pepperjack's Cafe addition - we have our favorites in there, too! See you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

815 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (640)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (51)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Second Pool (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (136)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Condo (124)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (102)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom, Two-Bath Standard Room (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#1 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#11 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: $248 - $1,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay