We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Little Nell

Show Prices
#3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Little Nell
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of The Little Nell
 Click to rate
Mexico City
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For us as a family this is a great stop for a very good hot chocolate or if you prefer an excellent expresó martini! Very social and a good place to bump into friends or go as a small group. Relaxing place to stop by after you get your ski boots off! Very much like this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPHV
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm always concerned when the location is too good. But walk down the second floor, pick up your skis at the ski concierge and walk 100' to the gondola is so easy. Or leave skis at the front door after Highlands. Hit the outdoor patio of Ajax tavern at the end of the day. Or get a car ride to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JibCrane
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world, and I have been a guest of many of the top hotels throughout Europe and Asia in addition to USA. The Nell has exceptional service. The staff, professional and helpful. The amenities are beautiful and the rooms are very coz and comfortable- love the fireplace in the rooms. I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you pay peanuts you get monkeys goes the saying, but not here. You pay extraordinary rates to be in very decent rooms but it stops there. This hotel is run like a frat house. The F+B is ok quality wise ,but most of the staff would be equally well suited to working in a roadside cafe. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scooby1501
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear Scooby1501, Your review is cause for concern as this description is at odds with our very stringent standards and efforts to provide a Five-Star experience for all. To begin, we appreciate your compliments to the service provided by our doormen, many of whom have worked at the hotel for many years and represent what we consider to be the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we amazed by the staff and the property. The room was incredibly comfortable and the bed was perfect. Thanks for an amazing stay. Look forward to returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are gorgeous and well appointed with fireplaces, nicely stocked bars and spacious bathrooms. The service is unmatched, from the airport pickup to the check-in, to the bars and restaurants and perhaps best of all, the ski concierge. You can rent your skis and have them take care of the rest - storing them, transporting them to any of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Aspen standard is as well located as can be desired. The reception is great, with attentive staff and quick service. We were upgraded to a really well appointed junior suite, although the fellow showing us around the room seemed unfamiliar with it. (We found a steam shower control in the bathroom the day we were leaving!) These seem like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PeteN01
Florence, Italy
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Absolutely disappointed due to fact I was not advised to change room after the second night at time of reservation. Fan in the room incredibly noisy must be 30yrs old. Problems with cold air in the Toilette that was not fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovannicL9163FC
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear giovannicL9163FC, Our apologizes that you had to move rooms during your stay. After some additional research, it seems that due to your flight difficulties and request to extend upon arrival, we had no other options as we were fully committed. Please accept my apologies regarding the air conditioning. We have addressed this issue with our maintenance team. Please contact...

Reviewed February 15, 2017

The Little Nell is gorgeous as far as location and amenities. My room had a great view of the ski area and was spacious and lovely. Two TV's, fireplace, and flowers in the room! I can not say enough about the staff! So professional. I was a little soured however. My friend that I went with got very ill due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for staying with us at The Little Nell and sharing your thoughts afterward. We’re pleased to read you enjoyed the setting, services and amenities offered here, and are sincerely sorry your friend fell ill during the visit, which resulted in opting for an early departure. While we understand unexpected situations may occur, we are unable...

London
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

The Little Nell is everything we wanted for ski holiday. We visited from then UK and we have previously stayed in great hotels in Deer Valley or Jackson Hole but the Nell was as good as anywhere we have stayed. We had a mountain view room that was extremely comfortable and spacious and cleverly designed with loads of room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreemansLondon
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear FreemansLondon, Thank you for traveling all the way from London to stay with us! It’s a pleasure to hear that your visit to Aspen was everything you hoped it would be. You touched on many of the aspects that make The Little Nell so special. I can’t wait to welcome you back! Kind regards, Simon Chen Managing Director

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,066 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (881)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Double Queen Townview Room (112)
Viewed
One Bedroom Townview Suite (113)
Viewed
Pool (103)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (189)
Viewed
Townview Room (92)
Viewed
Townview Room with Balcony (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.0 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
1.4 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The city of Aspen at our front door, Aspen Mountain at our back door. And in between, a gathering place for the free-spirited. We're proud of our 5 Stars and 5 Diamonds -- hospitality is our passion. From our kitchens to our cellars, with their 20,000 bottles of wine, from the Concierges in our lobby to the Concierges on our mountains, and from family adventure to apres ski, this hotel is, guests have said, "the Aspen of Aspen." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Little Nell

Address: 675 East Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2001
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: $530 - $2,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Little Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Little Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Aspen
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Green Hotel in Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Little Nell staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Monroe, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Little Nell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are skiing, the rooms down the hall from the ski concierge are hard to beat.”
 of 5 bubbles markrob58, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view suite is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles BrettOnTheRoad, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“From personal experience most rooms are good. The rooms facing the pool and mountain may have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles pjgriffiths10, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“I always visit Aspen during the off-season and obtain very good rates. Rooms with a view of the courtyard are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaM372, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose one of the few rooms with a balcony overlooking downtown Aspen to have your morning coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles boulderdiva, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question