We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snow Queen Lodge

Save
Share
124 E Cooper Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-1702
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$199
View Deal
Booking.com
$199
View Deal
Expedia.com
$199
$189
View Deal
SAVE $10
eDreams$199
Hotels.com$189
Priceline$199
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (1)

About

#18 of 34 hotels in Aspen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Historic Snow Queen Lodge was established during Aspen's Wild West Silver Boom and continues to sparkle with Victorian charm.Our family run lodge is conveniently located at the base of Aspen Mountain, in the center of downtown Aspen. We specialize in western hospitality at affordable prices. Start your day with breakfast & good conversation, and then walk to the Gondola & Ski, the world class terrain of “Ajax”(Aspen mountain), or catch a free shuttle to Aspen's other legendary mountains: Highlands, Snowmass or Buttermilk. Enjoy our world class skiing without the lift lines! Later, relax in our hot tub & take in the mountain view, or enjoy après ski in our Victorian Parlor with a hot beverage. At night, let us steer you to one of Aspen's many renown restaurants, affordable local favorites, or numerous entertainment options. Even in the warmer weather, we are still an Aspen travel hot spot! In the summer, experience Aspen's unsurpassed arts offerings or escape into unparalleled scenic beauty. No matter what time of year you come to stay with us, in no time you will see why our satisfied guests keep coming back year after year… because at the Snow Queen Victorian Lodge . . . we treat you like family!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Golf course
Hiking
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Skiing
Evening entertainment
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
71Reviews4Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 16
  • 9
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bill M wrote a review Sep 12
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The Snow Queen Lodge is a lovely cozy little inn located in downtown Aspen. It’s comfortable,clean and would be a perfect place to stay during ski season. My review though is based on my sons visit this week. He was on the road with a case of snow blindness it was 430 Am in Colorado and he really needed a place to stay. We are on the east coast and got on google to try to find a place that would be on his route but no one answered until I called Snow Queen. My call woke up the owner Hunter, but he immediately understood that I needed his help and graciously waited until my so showed up and checked him in. We communicated several more times and I couldn’t believe how gracious and helpful Hunter and his wife Hannah were throughout his stay. Next time I am in Aspen, I hope I can stay there, I have rarely experienced such kindness and hospitality. My son loved his stay and also recommends this Bed and Breakfast Inn as a great place to stay! Five stars as far as I am concerned.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Mother1993 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Worst hotel I've stayed in. Old dirty room, it wasn't difficult to break into our room. No safety deposit boxes in the room, limited drawer space. Hot water constantly running out. No ventilation in bathroom (No window and poor extractor fan) leaving the bathroom misty after taking a shower and leaving it smelly after using it. The bathroom sink did not drain. The bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Under the bed was filthy with dirt and dust looked like it had been forgotten about by the cleaner. If there is a cleaner, we stayed for 2 nights and the room did not get cleaned at all. Be aware of this hotel will over charge your credit card.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Overpriced room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Ledingham, General Manager at Snow Queen Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, I am pretty certain you are the guest who smoked cigarettes in one of our rooms. As we discussed, we have a strict No Smoking policy and you were charged a smoking fee. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, but this review is inaccurate. Thank you, Managers
Read more
Matt W wrote a review Jan 2020
Cambridge, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very happy with our recent stay at the Snow Queen. The innkeepers Hunter and Hannah were very friendly, accommodative, personable, and made us feel right at home. The rooms are quaint and cozy, and had everything we needed. Location was also excellent! We enjoyed the short walks to the nearby restaurants and ski lifts. We will be coming back! Thanks Hunter and Hannah!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Frank S wrote a review Dec 2019
Clearwater2 contributions
I've been coming to the Snow Queen Lodge the last four years and have enjoyed my stay everytime. When I travel sometimes it's hard to get a comfortable bed, but the beds here are just right and I get a good night's sleep every night. It's the best value compared to anywhere else in Aspen. You can't beat the location. You're a short walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and sky lifts. Hunter and Hannah are the innkeepers and are very helpful with any questions you may have. Breakfast is served from 8:00 - 9:00 am and is everything from eggs and bacon or sausage, hot and cold cereal, muffins, yogurt, juice, milk and coffee. It's a nice relaxed environment with everything I need. I like the old-style decor that has it's charm. The hot tub outside is very popular with the guests. David, the owner is always helpful and very friendly. Always look forward coming here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
pedalrapidly wrote a review Dec 2019
San Francisco, California505 contributions74 helpful votes
I recently stayed at The Snow Queen Lodge for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It's a comfy, homey gem in a town filled with expensive luxury hotels. The location is perfect as you can easily and quickly walk to the slopes, restaurants and shops. Parking is available in back for five cars, and I believe they have parking permits for the street as well. There is a living room area with a couch and other seating and a wood burning fire place. The kitchen is small with seating for about five people. Breakfast is included and Hunter will make you eggs, bacon or anything else you desire, in addition to the hot and cold cereal, toast and yogurt available. There's also a pot of hot coffee and tea. Hunter and Hannah are the resident hosts and "Inn keepers" and do a fantastic job welcoming guests and can answer questions, provide advice on restaurants and help you with ski rentals, if needed. They're both super nice and friendly and enjoyable to chat with. I stayed in Lucky Strike, which was off of the kitchen. The room included a shower, free WiFI and cable TV. This is one of the standard rooms available, and it's off of the kitchen, so be advised that you'll be woken up around 7:45 a.m. if you're a light sleeper when Hunter starts preparing breakfast. There is one other room on the ground floor that's near the front entrance, so be sure to ask where the room is located, especially if you're sensitive to noise. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Snow Queen Lodge and think it's probably the best place to stay in Aspen for location and value. I'll definitely be back and would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
snow queen hotel
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAspen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Snow Queen Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Snow Queen Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Maroon Bells (0.2 miles), Independence Pass (0.2 miles), and Wheeler Opera House (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Snow Queen Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Snow Queen Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Snow Queen Lodge?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Snow Queen Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White House Tavern, French Alpine Bistro - Creperie du Village, and Pyramid Bistro.
Is Snow Queen Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Aspen.