We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Save
Share
315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$1,259
View Deal
Hotels.com
StRegis.com
$1,259
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/13/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$1,259
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel$1,259
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (527)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (366)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 34 hotels in Aspen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The St. Regis Aspen Resort has been lavishly renovated and offers a luxurious spa as well as world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding in the heart of Aspen, Colorado. Our Aspen Mountain luxury resort features fine dining and impressive event spaces for business and social gatherings.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Classic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,178Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 833
  • 169
  • 87
  • 46
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arthur L wrote a review Sep 16
Chicago, Illinois51 contributions10 helpful votes
We absolutely loved our stay at the St. Regis during Labor Day and the week following - the service, food, room, and outdoors made for a perfect getaway during COVID. We were initially in a King Grand Deluxe room which had a nice view of the mountain and then moved into a Junior King Suite which we adored - much larger and the view, while not directly of Aspen Mountain, was great nonetheless. We found the service to be amazing. Lucile especially was the best hotel employee I've ever met. She helped with our adventures, was always greeting us, and genuinely cared that we were having such a great time. She deserves a promotion! We found the butler service and Logan (though toned down compared to normal, due to COVID) to be fast and helpful. The service at the Velvet Buck was also great - from the ladies pouring to-go coffee to the nicest server (Blake?) who took care of us each morning. The breakfast options were delicious, and with a Titanium credit each morning, we felt extra lucky. The pool reservation system was never a problem and it always felt safe. Chairs were far apart, people weren't crowding the pool or hot tubs, and all the staff at the hotel is masked (as were guests, major $ fine if you didn't have a mask on), and at check-in there is plastic glass for extra safety. Thank you for an amazing stay, we can't wait to be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 926arthurl, Thank you for the outstanding review and for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite member. We strive to provide each guest with a tailored, handcrafted experience, and we appreciate you highlighting the positive aspects of your stay. We are glad you had a great time at Velvet Buck and that you enjoyed our inviting and comfortable rooms, designed to give you everything you need for a memorable visit. We are especially happy to read you were impressed with the devoted service provided by our associates. They all will be pleased to hear that their efforts in maintaining a safe environment are not going unnoticed. Thank you also for choosing The St. Regis Aspen Resort for your getaway, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. A.L. Director of Operations
Read more
Sightseer300177 wrote a review Sep 13
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The location of this hotel is excellent. We are Titanium members and were given a $52 per day credit for breakfast. This sounds like a lot, but when orange juice is $6 and an Acai bowl is $25, it adds up quickly. Downfalls with covid: Had to "book" a time at the pool, which filled up quickly over labor day and we weren't able to secure a spot all weekend. No steam room or saunas with covid either. Then a wedding had their "send off" at midnight and was incredibly loud, screaming and cheering in the courtyard, waking up our children. Not the end of the world, but why give us a room when we have 2 small children and there are 2 weddings are going on that weekend and we can hear everything? The staff is incredible: Thank you Kim, our server at the restaurant & bar, for being so kind to our sons at every meal. She was wonderful with our kids. Same with Leslie. Thank you to Chef Laurent Pillard for making our son a "junior chef" and signing an apron for him and coming out of the kitchen to meet him. Chef Kevin and Chef Lily let our son decorate his own cheesecake, which made his day. Lastly Kevin, who worked almost every hour we were there, was incredibly friendly and helpful every single time we saw him at meal times. Yes this place is expensive, yes there were a few minor downfalls, but the fantastic staff of this hotel is why we will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sightseer300177, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite member and for taking the time to share your review of The St. Regis Aspen Resort. We are delighted that our location nestled at the foot of Aspen Mountain, helped to make your stay exemplary. Our associates are passionate about inspiring and connecting with our guests, and we appreciate you recognizing them by name. Please be assured we will pass on your compliments to all our thoughtful associates. However, we are sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from other guests. Your comments remind us there is always room for improvement, and we will review your feedback with the appropriate teams. We are grateful for your understanding and patience during this unprecedented time. We would love to welcome you and your family back again under better circumstances so that we can provide you with an exceptional stay. A.L. Director of Operations
Read more
jetaime24 wrote a review Sep 13
chicago, Illinois63 contributions17 helpful votes
My family and I have been coming to Aspen every year to ski, but this was our first trip to Aspen in the summer. My husband and I, along with another couple decided to take an adult trip to Aspen and stay at the St. Regis hotel. We were excited to stay at the property as we are Marriott Bonvoy members, have enjoyed the dining experience and the grounds of the St. Regis when we visited in the winter months. As a Leading Hotel of the World and the reputation that proceeds the St. Regis we were very disappointed with the service. Upon check in we were assigned a handicap accessible room. We immediately called the front desk to notify them, as health care workers, we were not comfortable staying in this type of room (similar to parking in a handicap space. We did not feel it was appropriate to stay in a handicap room). We were told by the front desk that the hotel was at full capacity and we were not able to move rooms. In fact, I was informed that I had to request to "NOT stay in a handicap accessible room". We requested to speak to a manager on duty who said she would look into possible options and call us right back. Shortly after a manager on duty named "Jimmy" returned the call to let us know that unfortunately there is nothing that can be done as the hotel is at full capacity. He informed me that he would send someone to the room to remove the handicap seat in the tub so we had room to shower and that "I promise to take care of you Dr. & Mrs. Sokol while you are staying at the resort". "May I ask if you enjoy Champagne? White or Red wine?". I replied with "I would enjoy White wine, thank you for the offer". Unfortunately we received no amenities during our stay. We were far from "taken care of". We enjoyed the services of the spa and had two 90 minute massages. Upon entering my room, my massage therapist asked if I would like to add a CBD lotion to my treatment for an extra $40. He said for the nominal cost it would be very relaxing. I agreed and had a very nice massage. Upon leaving the spa and settling my bill, I noticed the charge was $50 not $40. I informed the lady at check out that the therapist said the charge was $40 not $50 but no accommodations were made and I was required to pay the charge. I did not complain, I paid and returned to my room. On two occasions we made reservations to the pool with our friends. We requested 4 chairs at 4pm next to one another. Upon arrival we were seated but when our friends arrived shorty after they were seated far from us. We requested reservations for seats at 4pm on one other occasion but the pool no longer had any chairs available. We asked that we please be called should something come available. We called at 4, 5, 5:30 and unfortunately we were told we were still the first on the wait list. We never received a call and could not enjoy the pool after a long hiking day. I understand that these are unprecedented times and Covid has made things very difficult for everyone. Unfortunately, I expected more from St. Regis. I expressed my disappointment in the lack of service from management upon check out. I was given $100 my total bill. I honestly expected more than $100 credit after spending nearly $900 in spa treatments, $2000 in accommodations along with additional amounts for the food and beverage purchased daily. St. Regis Aspen is a beautifully appointed property but after staying at properties like Ritz Carlton, St. Jerome, and Little Nell, I am deeply disappointed with the service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jetaime24, Thank you for returning to stay with us and for sharing your review. We are glad knowing you and your family had an unparalleled experience at our resort during your winter visits. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations this time and for the discomfort you had with your room. We always want to provide impeccable service with authentic and trusted responses to our guests' needs, and we regret we fell short this time. These circumstances are challenging for us as well; however, this in no way excuses the fact that we did not provide you with the exceptional stay you are accustomed to receiving. We will discuss your comments with our team as we are continually striving to improve. On a positive note, we are glad you enjoyed our renowned spa that helped you escape to a sanctuary of indulgence and relaxation. We appreciate you being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust. A.L. Director of Operations
Read more
Selma Fonseca wrote a review Sep 12
45 contributions10 helpful votes
St Regis Hotel has kept its excellency of service everywhere in the world. I have been to their Hotels in NYC, Deer Valley, Istanbul, Rome, San Francisco, Venice, Washington DC, and Aspen. The service is always perfect, the staff is great, their rooms, restaurants, bars, pools, and spa are amazing. Recently I was at the Aspen location, I love the fireplace in the middle of the lobby. As soon as I walked in someone welcome me and direct me to the living room gave me a sofa seating where I order drinks and food. The place is cozy, the staff professional. Tom served, he was great. The cocktails are well made. Thank you for keeping your 5-star standards.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SelmaFonseca, Thank you for recommending us to future guests and for taking the time to share that your stay at The St. Regis Aspen Resort was perfect in every way. We are thrilled you could enjoy our contemporary version of a Gilded Age mountainside manor that provides a relaxing retreat for arbiters of excellent food and wine, connoisseurs of culture, and adventure seekers. We are dedicated to providing a meaningful and seamless stay, and we thank you for your kind compliments mentioning Tom and the entire team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to being your home in the mountains every time you visit Aspen. A.L. Director of Operations
Read more
Travel Ameniti wrote a review Sep 11
Chicago, Illinois555 contributions174 helpful votes
We return to this property after seven years, this time with our teenagers. We had an amazing experience in spite of the Covid restrictions. We were upgraded on arrival to a beautiful and very spacious suite. The service was excellent and the location is amazing. The resort was remodeled and brought right into the 21st Century so that it offers a very welcoming feel. Kitty, the house pet is the most friendly dog you will find. These were some of the best five nights this year. As a family we bonded, we had fun and had a great experience. The truth is, St. Regis offers the best service of all chains luxury resorts. Unsurpassed hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TravelAmeniti, Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Aspen Resort once again. We strive to provide each guest with a tailored, handcrafted experience, and we appreciate you highlighting the positive aspects of your stay. We enjoy knowing that our guests can relax and feel at home in their gorgeously appointed rooms and that our perfect location nestled at the foot of Aspen Mountain helped to make your stay exemplary. We are passionate about creating a welcoming and authentic atmosphere, and we appreciate the acknowledgment of our devotion. We sincerely value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. A.L. Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$500 - $4,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the st. regis aspen resort hotel aspen, st regis aspen, st regis resort aspen
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAspen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The St. Regis Aspen Resort?
Nearby attractions include Independence Pass (0.1 miles), Wheeler Opera House (0.2 miles), and Belly Up (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The St. Regis Aspen Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The St. Regis Aspen Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The St. Regis Aspen Resort?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The St. Regis Aspen Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White House Tavern, French Alpine Bistro - Creperie du Village, and Pyramid Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The St. Regis Aspen Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does The St. Regis Aspen Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The St. Regis Aspen Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The St. Regis Aspen Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Aspen.
Are any cleaning services offered at The St. Regis Aspen Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The St. Regis Aspen Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The St. Regis Aspen Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.