We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tyrolean Lodge

#13 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tyrolean Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Quant little place. Stayed in rm. 101, has 2 queens and 1 twin, roomy with nice tiled bathroom. Has small kitchenette with two burner stove, small refrigerator, microwave and single sink. Love the skier theme and Amy at the desk rocks. Beds are a little beat but the price is right and unit was spotless. Will stay again 👍

Helpful?
Thank John B
Glenmont, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our first visit to Aspen. Amy was at the front desk and could not have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and the kitchen facilities come with everything you need to make snacks or meals if you aren't out enjoying the great restaurants. This is a warm and welcoming place to stay, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenkare
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! Amy is a wonderful member of our team, and loves to help our guests. Thanks for booking a stay with us! More 

East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lodge with LARGE rooms, great location within walking distance to town. No AC in summer a drag, but fans provided. Rooms very comfortable, large, well appointed. Decor is very unique and entertaining. Host was great! Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Brandy P
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. We appreciate your post and booking a stay with us! More 

Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You honestly can't beat the location of this hotel, or the price. You can literally walk 7 minutes into town (if that!). All of the staff we dealt with were super nice and truly cared about our stay there. The gentleman who checked us in gave us so many helpful tips and suggestions about what to do. We had room... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickixoxo
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're happy you enjoyed our family ski lodge. Thank you for booking a stay with us. Your review and stay is much appreciated. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
227 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The booking was for a standard queen room - ground floor and we were very pleased with what was provided. Almost fully self-contained the room had a kitchenette with two hot plates, microwave, crockery, pans and utensils. There were two queen and one single bed - the bedroom furniture itself which included a dresser, bedside cabinet and mirror in light... More 

Helpful?
Thank John_M255115
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your Aspen vacation! Thank you so much for staying at our Lodge! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

My room was clean, didn't smell, and was very large and comfortable. This place is a great alternative in expensive Aspen. It was only about a 10 minute walk to downtown (really not much around the hotel re: shopping or eating). The staff were very nice. I would definitely stay here again. It isn't fancy but I didn't want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LpatCO
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review! We appreciate you booking a stay with us! More 

Offshore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I agree with all the terrible ratings because it is. The room smelt of smoke whether the manager / owner liked it or not. The fact nobody stayed in the room the previous evening makes no difference to the smoking statement. The cable TV was not working. We were offered a refund which if it was not so late at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GKG1956
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

We're very sorry you were unhappy with our Lodge. The smell of smoke in the room was temporary as people were smoking out front and some wafted in as you entered your room. You yourself admitted this. You left your bathroom window open which also allowed some smoke to come into your room. Although people do smoke 15 feet away... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

The room was great with a great price.The location is outstanding.Parking is a plus as it is free.The Hotel is close to several good dining places and close to the Ski area.The reception clerk Amy was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank282
Pierre W, General Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! Amy likes everyone to feel at home at the Tyrolean Lodge! We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for booking a stay with us! More 

Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

This is a unique lodge with many money -saving features. Kitchenette allows for eating in, free ski shuttle to 4 mountains and all the beds are comfortable! Interesting vintage ski equipment decorates the walls and the staff is friendly.

Helpful?
Thank quacked59
Pierre W, Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, it's much appreciated! Thanks for staying at our Lodge! More 

American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

I took three ski team boys (10, 11, and 12) to Aspen for a race. We booked a room that slept 5 people (2 queens and a twin bed) with an efficiency kitchen $230 per night. The kitchen was great. The hotel was very clean, well kept, basic, and comfortable. The parking was perfect. There was also a park a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BBV13
Pierre W, Manager at Tyrolean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Lodge! I'm sure your boys did great! The Lodge was built in 1970 and the free skier shuttle a half block away runs every 15 minutes. We appreciate your review and hope to see you for the next race! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#11 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#14 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#1 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tyrolean is a classic small Aspen Lodge, family owned and full of ski history. Rooms are clean, well maintained, surprisingly spacious and have new fully equipped kitchenettes. Each room has 2 queen beds, 1 twin bed and sleeps 1 to 5 people. Our sixteen comfortable hotel rooms are ideal for the budget minded, economy traveler in search of a hidden gem. The Tyrolean is Aspen's most affordable quality lodging. There is an antique Ski Museum and Aspen History throughout the hotel. All rooms are non-smoking. Centrally located on Aspen's Main Street, within easy walking distance of the bakery, brew pub, downtown shops, restaurants, bars, Aspen Mountain and the Music Festival. The free skier shuttle to all four ski areas stops in front. For value and tradition, come visit the Tyrolean Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tyrolean Lodge

Address: 200 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: $144 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tyrolean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tyrolean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Hotel Aspen
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Aspen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aspen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#12 Family Hotel in Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay