We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
130 County Road 742 PO Box 339, Almont, CO 81210-9900
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (35)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Three Rivers Resort is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Almont, offering a quaint environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Three Rivers Resort provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy a hot tub and a lounge while staying at Three Rivers Resort. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Three Rivers Resort.

While in Almont be sure to experience local ribs favorites at Three Rivers Smokehouse.

Enjoy your stay in Almont!

Read more
Room & Suite (35)35
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Sofa
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
130 County Road 742 PO Box 339, Almont, CO 81210-9900
Getting there
Eagle County Airport68 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
221Reviews2Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 151
  • 44
  • 14
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Don W wrote a review Sep 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
We celebrated our 20th anniversary with a guided float trip n the Gunnison. Reservation was easy and done over the phone. Eric was awesome! He was patient, informative and engaging with us. The river is beautiful and quiet. We also caught some nice fish!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christy Miller, General Manager at Three Rivers Resort
Responded Sep 8, 2020
We are so glad that you had such a great trip! We hope you will come back and celebrate 21 with us! Three Rivers Resort
Read more
Bcpin wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
I don't write reviews often but Three Rivers Resort has always offered a perfect place for a retreat. Kind folks and great amenities out in beautiful Colorado country. Amazing access to fishing and hunting. Will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from 3RiversAlmont, General Manager at Three Rivers Resort
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Well, thanks for making an exception and offering a review here. We appreciate it and look forward to having you return!
Read more
teadee wrote a review Aug 2020
Chicago, Illinois7 contributions2 helpful votes
I have always wanted to fly fish. I have pretty much done every other type of fishing. A friend of mine suggested we try this place and get a fishing guide. Our guide, Jake, was fantastic!!! I learned so much over a short period of time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Christy Miller, General Manager at Three Rivers Resort
Responded Aug 21, 2020
We are so glad you had such a good time! We hope you will come back to see us again!
Read more
Victor R wrote a review Aug 2020
Colorado Springs, Colorado56 contributions24 helpful votes
Have spent much time in the area over the past 40 years, fishing and skiing with friends who lived there. This trip was with another couple, golf and fishing. The Good News - 2BR 1 Bath cabins (ours was #28) very nicely finished inside, was impressed with solid woods, extra attention to finish detail, didn't go cheap on appointments. Staff in the office all friendly and outgoing. The Bad News - WiFi poor to worse all of the time. "Sleeps 6" (three bedrooms, very nice), but only one bathroom. There is room for another upstairs, must not have wanted to spend the money. This is a problem as the hot water heater is tiny. Good for 1.5 quick showers. Hot water heaters are not expensive, major oversight. Location, they built these cabins on a dirt parking lot, cabin backs up to steep hill. This is not shown in their advertising. Also feel the advertising is misleading "private hot tub". Photos of cabins all show a picture of a hot tub leading us to believe there is a hot tub for each cabin. Not so. Truth in advertising would be "shared private hot tub" as there is one tub for a number of cabins. Not an issue now due to Covid but disappointing just the same. All in all, comfortable cabin for 2 couples, just don't plan on bathing often or relying on Wifi access.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Christy Miller, General Manager at Three Rivers Resort
Responded Aug 21, 2020
We do hope you had a nice stay and we do appreciate you staying with us. We hope that you will come back to see us! We would like to mention that on our website, it does say that there is a shared hot tub and it does list the bed layout. For some people, the layout would work fine and for others, it may not. We do hope that our guests let us know if they have any issues while they are here with us so we can take care of any problems during their stay. We do truly want to make sure our guests have a great stay! Sincerely, Christy Miller
Read more
Tom S. wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
July 21 & 23 I enjoyed full day fly fishing floats with Audrey. She worked hard to ensure a great day on the river. We caught fish both days and she was very knowledgeable about the water. I am looking forward to my next fishing trip with Audrey at 3 Rivers Resort in September.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christy Miller, General Manager at Three Rivers Resort
Responded Aug 15, 2020
We are so happy that you had such a great trip with Audrey! She is an amazing guide. We do hope that you will come back to see us again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
three rivers hotel almont, 3 rivers resort
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAlmont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Three Rivers Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Three Rivers Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Three Rivers Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Three Rivers Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Three Rivers Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Three Rivers Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Almont.
Are pets allowed at Three Rivers Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Three Rivers Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.