We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on our road trip from Arizona to New York State. The room was decent but the whole hotel has a very strange layout. Our sliding door opened up to the middle court yard indoor area which was strange. If you opened the curtains everyone walking by could see you. And every room on the first floor opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayej
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

We were here a year ago and they told us they were slowly renovating. Not much has changed. The room we were in looked like it had new carpet and furniture but one of the chairs had a burn hole in it the size of a cigar! The pool is usually the selling point for us. But it was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the swimming pool on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with maintenance to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed October 6, 2016

This used to be a very nice hotel but appears to have gone downhill with regard to maintenance. Looks shabby but is clean. People were friendly, had a nice recreation area with ping pong table and other games to play indoors, a gym and a lobby to sit and read. There is an in-house cafe open from 6:00 a.m. to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline E
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I will make sure they are aware of the maintenance issue and we will see if can get this resolved. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

This motel was dirty, moldy, and smelly. It is not well kept at all. There were so many unmentionable stains that I had to take the blankets off. Even the furniture was stained. So gross! I would never stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This hotel is old and shows the signs of wear and tear. They need to remove the carpet in the rooms as it looks dirty even if it is vacuumed. That being said, the room I got was relatively clean but the bathroom looked questionable perhaps because it is old and stained with the ring around the bathtub. The linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480teresa
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We were visiting my great aunt, and had made reservations early. When I made the reservations I specifically asked for a handicapped accessible room. The clerk assured me he had just the room. When we arrived late in the evening, past 9:00, I again checked, "Is this room handicapped accessible? " The clerk looked on the computer and told me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1234norris
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

My family and I come to Alamosa once a year for the Early Iron Car Show. We had stayed at this hotel previously with only minor issues. This year out did it self with rude employees and a disgusting room. Our carpet wasn't vacuumed the bathroom floor was dirty and on our second night stay the bathroom sink fell off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mariah S
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Redfield, Arkansas
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very bad. When you walk in the lobby it looks really nice. You soon discover where all the upkeep goes to, the lobby. The rest of the hotel was terrible. We were down some back hallway that was very run down. The bed was extremely uncomfortable! You could feel each spring! The pool was so cloudy we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynthia S
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The desk clerks were rude. The room was not very clean. The roll away bed was missing and when delivered was sketchy as heck. Stains everywhere. TV didn't work in the main room (we had a suite). The keys kept malfunctioning. Half of the lights were out. The kitchenette had nothing in it. Not even a plastic spoon. Just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckenney194
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed August 27, 2016

We were on a tour bus. we had confirmation for 40+ rooms. Hotel said they didn't get the fax re our reservation. Rooms were dirty,dirty,dirty. Staff said they did not know a busload was coming. Small cafe in motel was not notified of the busload some of our tired travelers left the cafe after waiting hours for service. Manager said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
461 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#8 of 13 in Alamosa
90 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Valley's ONLY Full Service Hotel! Experience the best Alamosa has to offer! Relax in our hot tub or sauna, take a cruise down the 24 ft water slide in our fabulous Indoor Water Park. Hungry? We have you covered! Get a bite to eat at Country Kitchen on property. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day. Enjoy great food while in the water park, lounge or room service in the relaxation of your room. How convenient is that? Daily Happy Hour specials in the lounge with your favorite sport channel on one of our six flat screen TVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 333 Santa Fe Ave, Alamosa, CO 81101-2811 (Formerly Inn of the Rio Grande)
Location: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Price Range: $32 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just make sure all the plumbing fixtures work before accepting the room - tub faucets etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 258paulinee, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“get a room elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles T7792XMbobm, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Best tip would be to stay at an alternate hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 161familyof8, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Vistaone, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“OK but don' expect too much, looks great on the outside, but the inside is a different story!1”
 of 5 bubbles patricialD9315XC, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay