We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meadowmont Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Meadowmont Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed a few nights for a wedding in area. Rooms are clean and cozy. Clinton, the manager went out of his way to tell us about brewery, breakfast spots, etc. We would stay here again! FYI:Sleep little town where everything closes at 10pm, so plan accordingly.

Helpful?
Thank GypsyJ81
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, helpful staff, and a great location (across the street from Snowshoe Brewery, Big Trees Market and Bistro Espresso). Rooms are spacious, and all the appliances are new - with an old world charm.

Helpful?
Thank michael p
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I planned on staying here with my pet but he was hospitalized the night before our trip. The person on duty adjusted our reservation to a room for non-pet owners and helped us select another room. The room we had was spacious and clean for an accommodation at this price point. The beds were comfy. Thick towels. The air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
Thank sierrabird
Wendi D, Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review - we appreciate your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Riverside, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

The entire place is immaculate, inside and outside. They are dog friendly which was very important to use. They have nice lawns and a BBQ in the back. It is an older place but they have really done a good job at keeping it modern. The air conditioning, satellite TV, quiet fridge, microwave, new tile shower, internet and new beds,... More 

Helpful?
Thank animnol11
Wendi D, Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service, clean room, the front desk Clinton is very accommodating. Location is accessible to restaurants, bars, supermarket. Calaveras big tree state Park is 10mins away, lakes are 10mins away. Also Murphy is 15mins away. I definitely recommend staying here specially if you're a family. They are dog friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank Neotrix2
Wendi D, Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and the comments about Clinton - we love him too! Come back soon to enjoy the winter sports and activities! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

My guests stayed with no complaints, however my bill was much more than I expected because when I booked the reservation, it was misunderstood that there would be more than one person. The office staff admitted partial responsibility for the error but refused to compensate even a tiny bit for it. This was not appreciated and causes me to not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. The rates are definitely based on number of guests (obviously, more guests use more towels, more coffee, etc.), however that should have been clear upfront. I will remind the staff of this policy. More 

Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Room was great, staff was great and we were able to have our dog! We were not sure were to stay in Arnold and were very happy with this place. We booked just one night and were so pleased we stayed two. Also just another note, there is a great micro-brewery just across the street.

Helpful?
Thank chipr655
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. Hope to see you and your dog again soon! More 

morgan hill ca
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

Our whole experience was excellent. Although it's not new, it looked like it was just refurbished. The young man managing the lodge was very friendly and helpful. We were looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly place and that's what we got staying here. I do recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank tourista-3
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review - feedback is so important! You are correct, the property has been around since the 60's, but was updated/upgraded over the last few years (thank you for noticing!). Come back soon! More 

Dublin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Excellent ! Very Clean & Comfortable room, Quiet location, Conveniently located ..... headed up to Lake Alpine and Utica Reservoir, Breakfast at Suzies, and a wonderful dinner at the Dogwood, we'll be back !

Helpful?
Thank bucketlist1999
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Sounds like you hit many of the great spots in the area! We appreciate your patronage, and your review, and hope to see you again soon - lots more to do! More 

San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Could not believe i paid over $300 for the Wi-Fi to not work and to be charged extra for towel replacement for getting sick. Never have i heard of such a thing from any place. I thought that was the point of white towels and sheets to bleach and sanitize them after everyone uses them. Bathroom was old small and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajms93
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, wi-fi coverage and service is difficult in this mountain town. The property recently converted from Uverse to Comcast (to provide faster service for guests), and there were many obstacles with the conversion. This, of course, should not affect the guests, but there is only so much the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnold
2.2 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
9.2 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
15.9 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#2 of 2 in Arnold
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in lush forest at the 4,000 foot elevation, Arnold Meadowmont Lodge is your gateway to mountain hiking, fishing, outdoor fun, wine tasting and romantic weekend getaways. Arnold Lodge is just minutes from Calaveras Big Trees State Park, the town of Murphys, foothill Gold Country, and the Stanislaus National Forest. Conveniently located on Highway 4 on the West side of the Ebbetts Pass National Scenic Byway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meadowmont Lodge

Address: 2011 Highway 4, Arnold, CA 95223
Location: United States > California > Arnold
Price Range: $59 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadowmont Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Meadowmont Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmont Hotel Arnold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay