We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairwinds Motel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good15%
  • Average21%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible46%
Jul 24, 2017
“Older Hotel - clean but needs some plumbing.”
Jul 3, 2017
“Property Has Seen Better Days”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Wheelchair access
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
0
5
7
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
5
7
6
12
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Seedy motel but conveniently located, however that didn't compensate for the bedbugs. Jumped into bed too late (after reception closed at midnight) to move rooms. Reception didn't open until 11am, well after I departed, so I couldn't even mention it to them. Hence the review.

2  Thank Ruth S
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is older but seems clean. My only complaint is the sink was plugged up and the toilet flush valve is leaking causing the water to run intermittently during the night. Tv remote needs new batteries but does work.

Thank Mike Y
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Stayed one night and was very disappointed in the condition of the motel. I had stayed here several times a number of years ago, and the motel has certainly deteriorated since. The room turned out to be adequate and generally clean, but the property as...More

1  Thank DavePortland
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

This was the worst stay in a hotel I have ever had. Just walking into the room should have immediately know something was bad do to the fact that there were ashes on the top of the heater. Then to my surprise as I lay...More

1  Thank Danial P
Response from FairwindsManagement, Manager at Fairwinds MotelResponded May 13, 2017

This review is from someone who came to our office after checkout time the next morning demanding some discount because of what she said in the review. As far as we know she was not even the person who check in (it was a guy),...More

Reviewed June 22, 2016

Without doubt, the worst motel I've ever stayed in. A disgusting, dirty room stinking of smoke and with mould and damp all over one wall. We booked on line and thought it would be OK - big mistake. If we hadn't arrived at 5:30 after...More

Thank MattW_GSer
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Arcata
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fairwinds Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid rooms on the east side, as the freeway is immediately behind the building."
Read review
"Just don't - sleep in your car instead."
Read review
"Ask to see the room before you buy it!"
Read review
"keep driving"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing