We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropicana Inn & Suites

Cancelon$211*
View Deal
#40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropicana Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 995: English reviews
Start your review of Tropicana Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Alberta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here 5 nights. They were doing renovations to a number of rooms during the stay. Although one had to walk through a construction area on the way to the room, it wasn't disruptive. The room was also located a distance from it as well. Had a newly renovated room at the end of the parking lot. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberta52
VERNON HILLS
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Yes this is very close to Disneyland and yes the rooms have been renovated. But the paying 87.00 for parking total is ridiculous. I wish we were told that there is construction going on and that the lot was full of Pod Containers along with workmen. Once you park do not plan on leaving the lot it will be full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYNP32
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Worst motel we have been to! My son found a dirty pair of undrwear and a medication pill from previous guest! When I informed the "revenue manager" I was called a liar and ultimately hung up on! The parking is terrible as well, highly recommend staying somewhere else!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis t
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk and valet staff were super helpful and personable. They are the reason this place is not a one star. Proximity to Disney is great. Three stars were taken off for parking and housekeeping quality. The parking situation is awful. Parking is currently blocked off for construction. We only found a place that was across the lot from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa S
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while checking out of your room. We have since spoken with our Head Housekeeper to assure that all of our guest rooms are thoroughly inspected before assignment. Again we apologize for this oversight and hope you will reconsider staying with us on your next visit to the “Happiest Place on Earth” as all...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though basic, this is the place I have stayed at three times and on any future visit. Being from Australia and on my own, it's a great place to lay your head. So close and easy to walk to Disneyland and all it has to offer. Great if you want a break from the parks as you don't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmdavies6
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We’re glad that you found our property to be of good value and we thank you for mentioning our convenient location to both Disney parks. Your review is very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Directly across from the park entrance, a short 5 minute walk will get you up to Disneyland security. There is a nice convenience store right in the front for things you may have forgotten, but if you are looking to keep pricing down, walk down S Harbour to CVS and Walgreens for better priced amenities. A short walk down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting our close proximity to Disneyland. We're delighted that our friendly front desk and housekeeping team members helped make your stay a memorable one. Your comments are appreciated and we hope to welcome your family back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times in the past...in fact, it's usually our "go to" hotel when visiting Disney. This visit was very disappointing. There is a lot of construction going on, and parking is EXTREMELY limited. The refurbished room is worse than what I remember the other version to be. Smaller, strange bathroom set up with no towel racks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi G
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are surprised by your review and sorry to hear of your disappointment. We'd like to point out that the newly renovated rooms are the exact same size as the old rooms. The bathrooms include towel hooks on the door and there is extra storage beneath the vanity. We apologize for the oversight on your bed linen; Housekeeping would have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the third one once you cross the street on Harbor. Its super close to Disney and has comfy beds. The staff was very nice and valet parking is available for free if a self parking spot is unavailable. We had a handicapped room which had the vanity inside the bathroom which may not work for families. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madeleine S
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and were satisfied with the excellent customer service provided by our front desk and valet team members. The room you were assigned has not been renovated yet. However, the new rooms will be light and bright. We hope to welcome you back again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at this hotel. We were lucky this time as we got a suite that was newly renovated, clean and comfortable. Apparently all the rooms will be renovated by the end of summer. The staff were very friendly and helpful including the parking attendants who would help us with directions and recommendations for places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted that you experienced a pleasant stay and enjoyed the convenience of our location. Thank you for the great feedback regarding our newly renovated rooms. Your review is appreciated and we hope to see you again during your next trip to the Happiest Place on Earth.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the joy of staying in this hotel during our trip to Disneyland. 4 days of fun with 10 of our family members. These guys kept us sane and make our trip a great one. Special shout out to JAMES, the parking supervisor. He made sure we stayed happy and answered any questions about the area we had. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin J
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We will pass your kind words along to James, and we're delighted to have been a part of the magical memories your family created.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tropicana Inn & Suites

Address: 1540 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $161 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropicana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropicana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Inn And Suites
Tropicana Motel Anaheim
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tropicana Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Tropicana Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a renovated room in a quiet location”
Alberta52, 2 days ago | Read review
“There are Disney rooms with a balcony facing Disneyland if you want the extra Disney feel.”
cmdavies6, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask if you can get closer to the entrance of the hotel, we had room 224 and it was further back in the resort.”
mattkT1771SG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get 2nd floor and not close to elevator”
robmI192AM, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a renovated room when booking.”
BLaing, Apr 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$211* /night
View Deal
getaroom.com$223
HotelQuickly$222
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates